Perdana V6 Community Forum *

i only berani henjut cars with NA enjin only la..
that also selected cars, tak bran henjut honda cars. hehe..

neuro, dun worry, soon your car will be able to tapau most turbo cars :)

Hi everyone.....Im just a newbie here, and i just bought v6tt rs spec 2 days ago,
the car already been parked almost for 1/2 year after change the engine. The owner at oversea that time.....just back n decided to sell to me....
Now the problem is after 2 days of usage the car suddently breakdown.....the car can be start but need to press more throtlle n the car cant move far, if never press the throttle engine will be off......is it b'cause of blow valve jammed or plug prob...?I also heard that RS spec hav alot of prob with the wiring, is it true...? now the car already send to workshop n my formen are work on it...........just want to clarify with turbo seniors here.....Plz advice.....n tq all.....

could be 1 of your hoses popped off...
wat blow off valve u using? is it ssqv2? some say that ssqv2 are not compatible with v6tt.
not true. so far i havent heard complaints bout v6tt rs or non rs wiring.

i changed the alternator recently, i brought my alternator from 6a12tt to the spare part shop and he gave me the same one which was for perdana v6. was rm180.

im not sure, some say its different, i also wanna know.
kumar3san, could pv6 fit into eterna tt? is the voltage the same?

im not sure of the voltage bro Danz. the foreman said its the same. so i didnt wana take the risk, so i wait until he take out the alternator n i brought it to the spare part. the size was the same and the boss said its the same. i had to take it as there was no other shops to ask around there.
please let me know if there is any difference :)

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:58 PM ----------

im not sure of the voltage bro Danz. the foreman said its the same. so i didnt wana take the risk, so i wait until he take out the alternator n i brought it to the spare part. the size was the same and the boss said its the same. i had to take it as there was no other shops to ask around there.
please let me know if there is any difference :)

Change spark plug cables and spark plugs and problem solved Yay !!!!

Deevan : If Perdana Rs tt swap on ori perdana V6 chassis normally no wiring problem, depending on foreman also la. But normally PnP so no wiring issues.

Send car to workshop check hose cables plug, intake... better safe than sorry by driving the car around.

P/S : Looking for E-manage ultimate 2nd hand... around 1600 budget need universal harness and ignition harness... anybody have let me know please. Ty ty

i changed the alternator recently, i brought my alternator from 6a12tt to the spare part shop and he gave me the same one which was for perdana v6. was rm180.

so new only RM180 by proton or mitsubishi?

P/S : Looking for E-manage ultimate 2nd hand... around 1600 budget need universal harness and ignition harness... anybody have let me know please. Ty ty

gud to hear that your car back to normal condition bro...

why u need ultimate? emanage blue with ignition harness is more than enuff bro...i'm pretty damn sure, tuner in kl will NOT tune your ultimate to its full potential unless u do it by yourself....

Trojan : read somewhere that e ultimate works better for 6 cylinder cars, although both emu and emb map sizes are 16x16
Honwstly Can't remember I read it where though... Aussie forums I think.

i tot trojan also uses emanage ultimate.....can ask him for advice.

Trojan : read somewhere that e ultimate works better for 6 cylinder cars, although both emu and emb map sizes are 16x16
Honwstly Can't remember I read it where though... Aussie forums I think.

yeah, no doubt ultimate is the better option but we ain't in aussie....this is malaysia bro...very very hard to find tuner that willing to tune emanage ultimate to its full potential...almost impossible bro...unless u do on your own tuning/tweaking....

i tot trojan also uses emanage ultimate.....can ask him for advice.

yeah bro....been using it for years ady...

problem solved,.....blow valve jammed....maybe because of that car already parked for long time.....so i change blow valve and turbo spark plug....the spark plug fixed previously are normal plug (NGK)......

Bro,

DANZ: Thanks for ur suggestion bro.....

MKDREAM: Yeah bro tq..my formen also told me the same.....RS or Non RS should be dont hav problem wit the wiring.....

neuro, dun worry, soon your car will be able to tapau most turbo cars :)
definitely i can tapau turbo cars stuck in 3rd gear.. hehe..
cannot la play2, rvr auto only, mana kuat.
intercooler is for wayang only.

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

problem solved,.....blow valve jammed....maybe because of that car already parked for long time.....so i change blow valve and turbo spark plug....the spark plug fixed previously are normal plug (NGK)......

Bro,

DANZ: Thanks for ur suggestion bro.....

MKDREAM: Yeah bro tq..my formen also told me the same.....RS or Non RS should be dont hav problem wit the wiring.....
this bov jammed i dont think coz car parked for long time.
i think becoz car boost very high, very powderful car. :driver: hehe

---------- Post added at 03:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:00 PM ----------

yeah, no doubt ultimate is the better option but we ain't in aussie....this is malaysia bro...very very hard to find tuner that willing to tune emanage ultimate to its full potential...almost impossible bro...unless u do on your own tuning/tweaking....

yeah bro....been using it for years ady...
trojan haz very powderful car with emanage ultimate, so he dont want ppl to catch up to him.
thats why he dowan ppl to use emanage ultimate like him. :thefinger: