Morning drive to Goh Tong Jaya via Ulu Yam

anyways 15th May Ill pass. my family having some praying event for my grandparents funeral (I dont know how to call it in English) from 14th May to 18th May. I wont be working also inside these 4 days.

Next round to Ulu Yam confirm I wanna go, I found out why my car runs so high temperature during the last 2 trips.
My fan relay for speedx2 already rusted. Once I change the relay, my fan is able to run higher speed. Plus I installed a timer for the fan to run high speed at set lower temperature.

This time confirm I wont be left behind.

Haha..president eh..
Yeah I dun mind goin..but most of u guys seem busy this week..who wants to go?

Temujin: what time are you guys leaving and from where?

Haha..president eh..
Yeah I dun mind goin..but most of u guys seem busy this week..who wants to go?

Temujin: what time are you guys leaving and from where?

kk13 - Our usual meeting point is Petronas Batu Caves by 7am. Usually we know how many people have confirmed their attendance so if a couple of guys are running late we tend to wait but not much longer than 10-15 minutes max. So far everyone has been punctual but usually its a small group. I'm sure you know what happens with larger groups. We're usually in GTJ before 8am and after a lengthy breakfast and of course standing around the carpark for at least an hour, we head back using Karak highway so most of us are home safe before 11am.

Looking forward to meeting you guys but I hear the rotaries are pretty hardcore. Hope to check out some of the rides if you guys don't mind waiting the rear of the pack to arrive. Always wanted an FD, now close to being able to fit into one! :adore:

Nice. Most of the guys seem busy this weekend, but I'll send em a text n see if they r up for it. But anyways I'll join u guys :burnout:

Any other rotaries in? :driver:

Not sure abt the petronas before batu caves..is it the one just before ulu yam or somewhere near batu caves? Not so familiar with the area..

Nice. Most of the guys seem busy this weekend, but I'll send em a text n see if they r up for it. But anyways I'll join u guys :burnout:

Any other rotaries in? :driver:

Not sure abt the petronas before batu caves..is it the one just before ulu yam or somewhere near batu caves? Not so familiar with the area..

Starting point: Petronas Taman Samudera, near Giant Batu Caves. http://www.streetdirectory.com.my/malaysia/kl/travel/travel_id_6033/travel_site_175185/

Of course got rotaries!

DSC_7940.jpg

DSC_7955.jpg

Thanks for the directions bro..will try my best to find it..haha..

Will see who else wants to come..
:driver:

Cya on Sunday bro.. If u can't find the petronas, u've got my num bro :driver:

Sure thing bro..will give you a call if i get lost..haha

So far on my side 2 rx7's confirm coming as well..

:burnout:

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:34 PM ----------

i will join if no problem, haven meet u guys be4~

yeah bro, u should join us...see u on Sunday...:driver:

Yeah we sure did! :biggrin:

Not bad, most couldnt make it but still we had 4 FD's..

Here are some random pics I took.

• IMG_5278.jpg
    IMG_5278.jpg
    129.4 KB · Views: 250
  • IMG_5283.jpg
    IMG_5283.jpg
    118.9 KB · Views: 245
  • IMG_5282.jpg
    IMG_5282.jpg
    115.2 KB · Views: 212
  • IMG_5279.jpg
    IMG_5279.jpg
    125.8 KB · Views: 217
  • IMG_5286.jpg
    IMG_5286.jpg
    90.8 KB · Views: 205
Sad that I couldnt join u guys, seems like u guys had fun! Ill be looking forward to next trip. Please do remmeber to update. THANKS!

Some photos

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/224715_10150184506050256_679595255_6739969_4906941_n.jpg
Gila fast wey that FD3S!

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/228300_10150184506315256_679595255_6739975_2762566_n.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/228570_10150184506980256_679595255_6739991_2669095_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/227090_10150184507015256_679595255_6739994_7015882_n.jpg
I want an FD3S for my next project and will be inspired by this excellent green example! :adore:

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/226201_10150184507095256_679595255_6739995_6651692_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/228297_10150184507280256_679595255_6740000_1425456_n.jpg
Red is a very ong colour especially for an FD3S! :biggrin:

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/226962_10150184508235256_679595255_6740034_821609_n.jpg

Good turnout, great that the FDs came out to play. Would have loved to seen what sort of mods you guys had but no one seemed to be in a bonnet-popping mood. Perhaps next time. :driver: But the rims on that red FD... :adore:

Kev - Sure only 4 FDs? I thought there were like 10 of you guys? But your FD is seriously eye catching. Best bit was seeing you drive around with no number plate haha. :burnout:

Temujin: Haha..not as fast as PIMPIN!

PIMPIN: you should have asked or popped your bonnet first..haha..nvm, next time we'll have a bonnet popping session..lol!..you have my number now, let me know if u wan a have a yum cha session..

Nice meeting all of u guys btw! :burnout:

---------- Post added at 08:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 PM ----------

Nice joining you guys for todays yumchar session.
Thanks for letting me gatecrash your gatherings.
Cheers.

Dun worry, not gate crashing..everyone is welcome..glad u had fun..:biggrin: