Bro levin818......i also hv the same problemn after checked wiring n sensor all is ok,i suspect ECU too...u got any good condition BT 5sp for sell??
![]()
Yes bro. Please check your PM.
Bro levin818......i also hv the same problemn after checked wiring n sensor all is ok,i suspect ECU too...u got any good condition BT 5sp for sell??
![]()
Agree... 2.3 - 2.5" depending on where you want your powerband to be. But since our friend here complain about the lack of low-end torque, I don't think changing to bigger diameter will solve the prob because then she will need to rev even more to get the power.
Why not, try changing it to straight flow muffler first... Leave the pipe intact...
Ah haa...using velocity stack (VS)...
there's a way for you to drive it...if using stock plenum, the air inertia will be there...
but for open style like VS...you need rev it high...only the you'll "Get The Feeling"...but make sure it's tune up to the engine spec...experience 20V mech will know how...
VS are not recommended for daily usage...as it will inhale all those un-filter air straight to you engine block...once a while it's OK...plus, not everyday you're going to rev it high... :D

so...
it's not advisable for a daily driven car to use open trumpet eh...?
![]()
Haha, I really am a lady driver. :) but I like cars but never had the opportunity to learn much about cars. Started driving with toyota LE when I was 18 and fell in love with toyota since then.
Thanks for the info.. so next step is upgrade the exhaust system right? since mine is the stock local AE101.

wan to try faster try lor... wanna sell d.
nommiey,
few minor stuffs for u to eliminate the low rpm knocking sound. it's not harmful to knock at that range of RPM but i know it's annoying. sounds like 4G13P/4G15P. Just make sure it doesn't knock above 5k RPM then u are safe. the 4 throttles knockings are quite common.
Try changing to colder plugs. Possible that your combustion chambers are full of carbons; try using carbon cleaner or something like that. Use RON97. Check ignition timing see if it's too advanced. Ask doctor ecu, levin818, to check your ECU. Aged components might be the cause as well.
If neither of the above solves your prob, and u can't live with that knocking sound, get a piggyback or a standalone which would be your best bet to solve it.
haha.. now you all talk techie and now i m lost.. hahaha

I guess... she will sell the car right away![]()
Hi Nom,
I know exactly what you what, you want your car to be zippy at low RPM...right?
Veloc is right, heres what I did on my car
1) Iridium Spark plug rm50/pc or so
2) Change plug cable to NEW ones but not those expensive once RM1XX will do.
3) Clean the Throttle Body
4) Change the Fuel Pump to 4ageBT/3SGE fuel pump and install a Fuel regulator at fuel rail(set it at 40psi)
5) Replace the heavy rim with light ones taiwan 15"6.5jj +38 offset
6) Change the Exhaust piping to 2.3" piping, change the mid box with a bullet, End muffler with a standard Levin Ae111 muffler.
7) Change air filter with K&N filter
thats about it, now the car response is better than when I had a 1.3L engine.

Haha... Agree... Sell to me lo...
---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:44 PM ----------
Bro ah... You say I right but you add so many other advanced things.... Later people confuse 99 lo... Nevermind the rim, fuel pump, fuel regulator and piping la.... Just basic mods will do![]()