Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
but how u know how much is reasonable price?goin to many shop asking price b4 let they repair ur ride?did u know nowaday all spare part price goin high coz japan out of stock,even kedai potong part also goin up...man power i think depend how skill/experience they have ..just givin my own opinion on about price of spare part and labour...

but you hate it when you went to a shop and the price for example is RM300++ and when you go to ask another shop it is RM100++ only. that is only an example and I think we heard this kind of case before. that is why perhaps we must survey perhaps 3 shops before we make a decision.

How to know whether it is reasonable or not leh, I believe people/guys who are maintaining their car will more or less know about the general maintenance cost. For services that one has not yet done, we can ask around for opinions and that includes here (I am grateful to zth for this). Charges that are a bit higher are fine if that workshop has good reputation and you trust them. But there are outrageous charges that when yo hear, you will feel "its the end of the world". Charged slightly higher and being chopped, I believe one can feel the difference. I'm sure you guys know what I mean right? I know a few places in my area with superior reputation and still charge very standard price and a SOB's chopping people shop. Every time I mention that shop's name, people will curse, and then say very expensive... Very famous already...

That is the reason I am thankful for this thread here. Share with our fellow bros here. Blacklist 9 them. This is a healthy consumer-operator practice that lack in this country but is practiced elsewhere. But I'm glad people are starting to change.

i'd pay extra for good product/service, if i cant afford such things, i will do/source the item myself jer. dat way, u know the job will always up to my standards, lol

er...ive actually done it to 3 workshops edi. too bad. who tell them to do such a bad job....

just keep go to the best workshop...who charge reasonable,honest on labour/part which is problem,really need replace...unless for some bad workshop...only good in talk...just change new part...maybe they lazy to adjust,repair,check...just say change only la boss...easy!
FXXK...money in problem lol.....shock absober noise?just change 4 pc?did u check which one leak,problem?coil spring weak?

but u realised, there is no such thing as honest mech....
the 1st few times we go there they will treat us nice....tell us which part to change, which part no need to change. after a while the word doesnt exist anymore, everything need to change. parts are higher then market value although the parts are bought same shop as i buy my parts.

1 more thing, becareful we must know each & every part of our car.....at least take some pics of the engine bay frequently. these mechs tend to swap our parts with faulty ones.....so that we would come back to their shop again.

but u realised, there is no such thing as honest mech....
the 1st few times we go there they will treat us nice....tell us which part to change, which part no need to change. after a while the word doesnt exist anymore, everything need to change. parts are higher then market value although the parts are bought same shop as i buy my parts.

1 more thing, becareful we must know each & every part of our car.....at least take some pics of the engine bay frequently. these mechs tend to swap our parts with faulty ones.....so that we would come back to their shop again.

As sad as it sounds, it is indeed true. First few times they are honest, offer you the best/cheapest solution, things that don't need to be changed won't changed and etc. After that, they will start doing the opposite. Don't think they are many workshop that is honest anymore. No offence to bros here that has a workshop and is honest. Just that my luck is bad and almost all the workshop I went works this way. :rofl: Sometimes no choice, have to go back even we know will kena cut throat. Coz they know our car well enough and it's near (sometimes). during car breakdown where you car can't drive for very long, it does help if the workshop is easily accessible

iamiceman said:
As sad as it sounds, it is indeed true. First few times they are honest, offer you the best/cheapest solution, things that don't need to be changed won't changed and etc. After that, they will start doing the opposite. Don't think they are many workshop that is honest anymore. No offence to bros here that has a workshop and is honest. Just that my luck is bad and almost all the workshop I went works this way. :rofl: Sometimes no choice, have to go back even we know will kena cut throat. Coz they know our car well enough and it's near (sometimes). during car breakdown where you car can't drive for very long, it does help if the workshop is easily accessible

I think i have been lucky in that. I have been following this mech for about 5 years now. The thing is he dont own a workshop yet, so he has changed about 3 workshop. Although his current boss is one massive cut throat fella, this mech is one the honest mechs that I've ever met. Honest is every way possible. Will let me know if I don't have to change certain thing yet, ask me to use till it would make noise or things like that. I've been pushing him to open his own workshop to move forward, still contemplating over the success rate. Mechs like will surely have lots a customer sticking with him. Almost all my friends now goes to him. Once he open his workshop I'll let you guys now. Should be around sunway, old Klang road or puchong.

hopefully its at old klang road la...i could pay a visit to him too.......
but im a fussy customer wor can ah ahaha...:proud:

my safest bet is first diagnose the problem..fix a price for the labour cost..den source your part at spare part/halfcut...atleast you hav the assurance the part you bought is genuine..den ask him fix...if he dun wan, just drive out...cz what i know is the part they buy is already top-up with its original cost..on top of that, need pay for their labour...thats why makes it expensive..somore dun really know the quality of parts they supply..

true, they charge us high price but low quality product.
thats y consumers are now smart, they get their parts from spare part shop & just pay for workmanship fees.

true, they charge us high price but low quality product.
thats y consumers are now smart, they get their parts from spare part shop & just pay for workmanship fees.

yes...this is wat i do now and i would advise people out there to do the same.

my family mech now always wanted me to buy those parts myself so that i know which is which and for what.
at least saves him time to source the parts and he wanted me to know dat i am not being ripped off.
by knowing how much each part cost.
and he doesnt haf the heart to charge me wif high price. :listen:

coz one of my family member has help him alot when he first started the business.

if he charge at cost, he will be at loss wif all the price hike.

now my prob is to find a competent workshop nearby my house for convenient.
like previously those stupid mech just do not know how to even jack my car properly and almost ruin my car bumper, side skirts (lucky not fibre).
even the bar under the radiator was misaligned but lucky didnt affect the compressor and radiator...if not i even dunno who to blame.

kudos to Bro amrancharger.

Hi Guys.. been so long. Raya Is Coming just few days left, hope yea'll remember to do check on you ride for home town trip near or far. do remember that life is more valuable then all the money in the world.

Spending on important component of your vehicle save life & ensure comfort.

Go to reputable & trustworthy workshop / garage to fix or work on your car.

last monday my w210 pro shaft make funny noise coz by old flex disc. so i just shoot at this workshop / garage on random to ask how much.

the fella quote me RM199 just for the parts.

Im like WTF! ( Angry Bird Face Now )

The Shop Owner Said : " Mercedes Parts Maa "

Since Its not that bad of condition & im not using for hometown trip. i decided to brush of that Mofo Workshop / garage & went to Merc Sparepart distributor for my car prop shaft flex disc. i decided to put it on after raya.

sorry forgot to mention how much for both front & rear Propshaft Flexdisc. RM80 only

the moral here is that dont simply believe what mechanic quote, they may charge you for parts double the cost price or more.

bro..u never put his shop name here ah? thats a lot of difference...rm199 vs rm80....

my mech always ask me to buy the stuff myselves.....he will indicate which one may be the problem....i like this way although it may not solved all the problem but it remove cheating element