Perdana V6 Community Forum *

bro,
get your mech to rectify the problem, get the right mounting without any charges. he should be responsible.

some say, the mounting (complete set) hard to get and some say can do custom at machine shop. izzit true? who can help me on this?

same thing happen to me last year.
the mounting had obvious welding spot and failed the inspection.
i made custom mounting with extra tebal plate with nicely done welds.
3 days after that went for 2nd inspection and pass..

neuro, can u help me to made the custom mounting? how much does it cost?
i really need it. my place not far from u.

If neuro is busy u can also drop by to bndr pmaisuri lan woksop.he used to have ready made brckets for evo conversion

bro kanan, thanks for ur info. may be on this friday i'll try to go there to get it as he have ready stock as mention by u..how much does it cost?

i think better go today..scared lan eterna @ ag motorsport balik kpg on fri......

danz, i have call lan eterna and he said that just come over to his workshop tomorow mornin and he will see what he can do to help me..

Should be ok bro

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:28 PM ----------

Lan last day next monday btw hehe

kanan, thanks for ur suggestion..at least next week i can have happily hari raya coz now i know where to fix the thing edi..

Hi guys! I'm new here..salam perkenalan..:wavey:

well, I'm planning to change my rims. Have shortlisted some rims but dunno if the rims could fit well. So if anyone can tell me whether the specs are ok or not.

here are the specs.
17" , 7jj , off +45, all around.
or 16", 7jj fr off +12, 8jj rr off +13.

does it will fit nicely or not?
those 16" with offset +12/+13 seem very small offset, but do you guys know if i can do something to make it fit nicely?

thanxxx mates!:shakehands:

dear all muslims, selamat hari raya and maaf zahir batin. drive safely wherever you go. possible keep your boost low during this festive season since there's a lots of car on the road . hehehe :driver:

Hi guys! I'm new here..salam perkenalan..:wavey:

well, I'm planning to change my rims. Have shortlisted some rims but dunno if the rims could fit well. So if anyone can tell me whether the specs are ok or not.

here are the specs.
17" , 7jj , off +45, all around.
or 16", 7jj fr off +12, 8jj rr off +13.

does it will fit nicely or not?
those 16" with offset +12/+13 seem very small offset, but do you guys know if i can do something to make it fit nicely?

thanxxx mates!:shakehands:
salam perkenalan bedebah! (lain macam je bunyi nye.. hehe)

anyway, u want the outside of the rim + tyre to be flush with the car's body rite?
so, based on my rim dimensions for the fitment.
i would say - front 8" offset 40-45 and rear 9" offset 40-45.
u can play around with the dimensions like with - front 7" offset 28-33
look HERE for wideness and offset play..

U can ask anything about rims to neuro. He mesti tau punyah hehe

Selamat Hari Raya to all those Celebrating it, May you reach your destination and get home safely. And go easy on the Rendang and Ketupat, Save some for me =D