bro vr4turbo,
how much roughly advan neova ad08 cost for 16' n 17'? are these tyres suitable for daily street driving and wet conditions?
thx
Falken ZE912 thread wear is quite high...mine use about 1year only, need to change
soon adi...but the thing I like about it is ya quite grippy and it has this marker
where they call it fish eye if not wrong. The shape of the marker will change gradually,
and each changes tells u that is time to do alignment. :top:
A balance between handling and comfort. The tyre shop which I've been going for years said that the tyre which I'm running on is an odd size, and reckon that I changed it to 205. It's fine with me since I always wanted a better handling.
For 205/50, what would be the best bang for buck? Review? RM400+ region a bit off for me.
Have not check the prices of these tyres as most use for tracks, as these considered extreme tyres and are very, very good in the dry, especially when warmed up. In damp condition still okay but not in the rain as posted by some.
But then depends on the drivers, because they love the dry handling so they drive like snail in the wet.
There are also some using semi slicks as daily use.....

Kumho (270) and Corsa (260) are cheap but not sure of the quality.
Best bang should be Nexen N6000 (290).
F1 D5 (390) 595Evo (400) Elsewhere maybe can find slightly cheaper, PS3 (460)
just checked the price for yoko a drive r1 205/45/r16. it is still rm280 from the same shop. anyone else knows if the price is right? i heard the same yoko but r15 is rm295 in seremban.
I'm considering Yokahama Drive R1 now. The review seems to be quite good. The only cons they mentioned is that it's a soft tyre.
What does soft and hard tyre have in difference anyway? :hmmmm:
Heard the BS RE-11 is good, but better for wet and dry go for Max performance tyres, like Michelin PSS, PS3, GY Asy 2, Falken FK452, Toyo T1-Sports...etc.
But if track kaki then go extreme...
thx for the advise. do u own a tyres shop bro? haha might drop by have some chit chat =)
I dun think he owns a shop but he's expert in tires..hehe
vr2turbo: any idea how much is GY GSD5 for 205/45/17 and 215/40/17?..Thx