BT 20V 6 speed top speed

Bo SEG

hello...newbie here...
here i've got a little problem..
i already put BT 20v 6 speed to my SEG AE111....
BUT the problem now....At 5th gear....i'm revving till 7500 - 8000rpm....
and then i'm changing to 6th gear..but my engine just like lost power suddenly...
eg : 5th gear....200km/j...........change to 6th gear it lost power and going down to 195 something...

.....on stock engine....2 inch piping...and pivot speed meter..

now i already change.....
1. work ori fuel regulator..
2. 1jz fuel pump....
3. hks open pod air filter ori..
4. ngk power cable....

but the problem still have...but have little improvement then before...(stock engine)
some of my friend said it's because of my piping.....because my 2 inch piping i just follow up from my last engine (20v SVT AUTO).....

anybody please help me.....people said that on 6th gear you will feel the BT power...but i cant feel it..hehe...

sorry i'm not so good at english...

Do you have speed cut, with display? Or do you use the original Seg 240km/h meter? Because you know at 5th gear 200km/j but 6th gear 195km/j.... ?
Anyway, I feel this is very unlikely..

Highest gear of any car is for cruising, not for power.
If at 5th gear 8000rpm you already going 200km/j, if you shift to 6th gear, you will go faster than 200km/j. Please look at your meter to confirm.
But since the RPM at 6th gear is lower, you will not feel the acceleration. Maybe that's why you say feel 'loss power'.

bro..i think 1st of all u need to make sure tat ur pivot speed meter is working..but i wonder how come with 5th gear u can reach 200km/h but 6th got limited??? how about using 6th gear from said 150km/h and floor ur pedal then observe ur speed.....will it still cut at 195km/h +/-....

must be sumthing wrong with the meter..

if u have GPS, u can see how fast u're going

:biggrin:

and d piping standard for blacktop is 2.3 inch.. u can go with 2.5 for more top speed :wink:

and please do not speed unless its necessary..

Definitely speed cut if you haven't removed your speed cut or installed electronic speed meter etc. your analogue meter does not display accurate speed, even more so if your tyres are diff size from the stock tyre size of your half cut. Once speed cut kicks in, you'll feel like your car has ran out of fuel, and you can only accelerate again until you have dropped your speed. Install a speed meter with speed cut remover function, and also calibrate your speed meter to display your actual speed based on your tyre size. You'll know what I'm talking about. Until then, you can only enjoy up to 180km/h.

need to make sure the engine itself have enuf torque to squeeze the car go after 200kmh after 5th gear changed to 6th gear due to gearratio change from 5 to 6 and torque will drop from 8k rpm ... this is wat i guess.. correct me if i wrong... cus i never drive more that 180kmh.. hahhahahahhaha

Guys, thread starter already mentioned that he has installed Pivot Speed Meter and he has no problem going up to 200kmh on 5th. So I don't think there's any issue with the speed cut as it should have already been removed with the Pivot.

The only reason I can think of right now is prolly the 2" piping. So please change your piping to bigger diameter. Hope it helps...

Thanks for all for your comment.....YES i've already put speed meter by pivot....

the speed meter show that my car speed dropped when i'm shifting to 6 gear....and at 6 gear...it's hard to get 200km/h....not like 4th and 5th gear....that's the problem....

before i'm put the speed meter...i feel my car out of fuel when it reached the speed cut....but now it's gone.....

and now the 6th gear just like loss power to reach the 200km/h.....

it's true that black top engine standard piping is 2.38 inci??????......
if that true....i will try to change my piping diameter....and 2.38 inch also hard to find.....but 2.2 inch is so easy......
and how about the bullet?....how many should i put?....
what type???

---------- Post added at 11:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

must be sumthing wrong with the meter..

if u have GPS, u can see how fast u're going

:biggrin:

and d piping standard for blacktop is 2.3 inch.. u can go with 2.5 for more top speed :wink:

and please do not speed unless its necessary..

it's true 2.5 inch can produce more top speed???...as i know if it so big....you will loss your top speed....but pick up will increase?...correct me if wrong...

I thought 6th gear is for cruising?? it doesn't gives you power but for you to cruise in highway..... if im not mistaken ur max power would go up to 5th gear.. correct me if im wrong...

it's true 2.5 inch can produce more top speed???...as i know if it so big....you will loss your top speed....but pick up will increase?...correct me if wrong...

exhaust is like this..

Small diameter = more power at low rpm & less power at high rpm

Big diameter = less power at low rpm & more power at high rpm..

if u wanna setup ur car to do 220km/h, u need bigger diameter..

or u can install this

‪Varex remote control muffler.‬‏ - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

or u can put a manual 1..

attachment.php

fuh...200 km/h already but still wanna go some more...me, i tak berani push up to past 160 km/h...

on the other note...even though my car is a 5 speeder...i recently change my exhaust manifold piping, bullet and muffler...i noticed that previously at 4k rpm speed is sharp 120km/h...now at 4k rpm is 125km/h...so basically speaking increasing your piping diameter does free up a few horses...particularly at the manifold...stock manifold so ciput one...

exhaust is like this..

Small diameter = more power at low rpm & less power at high rpm

Big diameter = less power at low rpm & more power at high rpm..

if u wanna setup ur car to do 220km/h, u need bigger diameter..

or u can install this

‪Varex remote control muffler.‬‏ - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

or u can put a manual 1..

attachment.php

exhaust control valve is use to control the voice of exhaust... very good going thru police block or etc.. escape few times for my own experince.. but . using this to control the flow i guess is very difficult to have win win situation on both low n high rev.

fuh...200 km/h already but still wanna go some more...me, i tak berani push up to past 160 km/h...

on the other note...even though my car is a 5 speeder...i recently change my exhaust manifold piping, bullet and muffler...i noticed that previously at 4k rpm speed is sharp 120km/h...now at 4k rpm is 125km/h...so basically speaking increasing your piping diameter does free up a few horses...particularly at the manifold...stock manifold so ciput one...

Wow! exhaust system can change your ratio????

i mentioned that original BT manifold and Original SvT manifold had a different diameter size......it's original BT manifold not big enough?

---------- Post added at 11:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------

How about clutch?

i dont know....but i think my clucth is in good condition....it's still can spin on 2nd gear....it's ok?....and how to know the clutch is problem or need to change?

exhaust control valve is use to control the voice of exhaust... very good going thru police block or etc.. escape few times for my own experince.. but . using this to control the flow i guess is very difficult to have win win situation on both low n high rev.

Yeah.. It's not easy to do a perfect setup for ur car

But this device let u more or less 'choose' ur exhaust diameter.. Big or small.. Depends on installation too

We have variable intake right? Maybe it's time to have variable exhaust :biggrin:

Did u install it?

Wow! exhaust system can change your ratio????

The ratio doesn't change.. The horsepower did :wink:

Last time i using stock 1.x inch ori seg local piping with AT BLACKTOP can go up to 200kmh smoothly.