Samsung Galaxy S4 Come in here please

Yeap, OS is idiot Proof. Android is not. OS processes apps differently from Andriod , hence android runs alot of apps in the background. Explains the battery drain too even when phone is on stanby.

And true not not everything needs 4 Main cores and 4 secondary cores to run. It's just like having a 530Bhp R35. Nice to have 530hp, But not going to use it all the time. Bragging rights maybe more like it, the S3 did fine with 4 cores :) Anyway it's a marketing gimmick , even if OS didn't require 8 cores, they'd definitely go along that road. It sells more phones to the Non-Tech savvy, Looks good on a product brochure :)

Question, do you have a problem with the phone getting hot? My MIL is a super basic user and she constantly complains about the phone getting hot.

Technically speaking, the current SGS4 on sale by telcos are non-LTE. Its like a Veyron with a permanent 200km/h speed limiter.

Right now, definitely HTC One is the better choice.

But my Note 2 beats both. We all know bigger is better. That's what she said to me when I show her my big....

HTC One FTW! Awesome features this phone. But hardware wise the S4 has it beat. Note2 when you put it side by side with the S4 and HTC One, the screen is just dull in comparison. But gotta admit it's the most stable Samsung right now.

Question, do you have a problem with the phone getting hot? My MIL is a super basic user and she constantly complains about the phone getting hot.

Continuous using like for surfing or game it will become hot....

HTC One FTW! Awesome features this phone. But hardware wise the S4 has it beat. Note2 when you put it side by side with the S4 and HTC One, the screen is just dull in comparison. But gotta admit it's the most stable Samsung right now.

Have to see the OS can fully utilize the hardware or not.
The way iOS designed is to fully use the hardware.

Well, I admit the SGS4 and HTC One has all the latest bells and whistles, can probably do backflip too. But again, size matters, don't kid yourself thinking it doesn't. I asked a lot of girls and at the end of the day, they just try to look amused with all your tricks, but all that matters to them is that its big and long. :biggrin:

But between SGS4 and HTC One, better take the HTC One. Rock hard aluminium body beats plastic any day. Girls like it rock hard.

Continuous using like for surfing or game it will become hot....

She was browsing through the features of the phone and her videos + photos. She's quite the techno dummy so I wouldn't expect her to be surfing anything. Nothing has been installed on her phone yet. So that's saying a lot.

Have to see the OS can fully utilize the hardware or not.
The way iOS designed is to fully use the hardware.

I think our Androids are being underutilized. My S2 just recently got upgraded to Jellybean via official means and in the past it never got hot. Now with Jellybean the screen seems sharper and all that but the phone gets hot faster. That's irritating.

Well, I admit the SGS4 and HTC One has all the latest bells and whistles, can probably do backflip too. But again, size matters, don't kid yourself thinking it doesn't. I asked a lot of girls and at the end of the day, they just try to look amused with all your tricks, but all that matters to them is that its big and long. :biggrin:

But between SGS4 and HTC One, better take the HTC One. Rock hard aluminium body beats plastic any day. Girls like it rock hard.

You're a hard man to argue with :biggrin:

Some say it's not how big it is.. it's how you use it that matters.. :biggrin:

She was browsing through the features of the phone and her videos + photos. She's quite the techno dummy so I wouldn't expect her to be surfing anything. Nothing has been installed on her phone yet. So that's saying a lot.

I think our Androids are being underutilized. My S2 just recently got upgraded to Jellybean via official means and in the past it never got hot. Now with Jellybean the screen seems sharper and all that but the phone gets hot faster. That's irritating.

Yes. The specs are just for show on papers probably.
We will never know.
A S2 dual core is probably enough for S4.
Hmm yes. Must have technique.

I have an S2 also, but upgrade the OS long ago, so not sure whether hot because of OS or not...

Since ONE already got imitation.....

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/400757_315106818620236_522690955_n.jpg

.....Vega Iron seems to be the best options within the similar price range. And I'm wondering if I should go to go check my eyes, after saw the word 'xxxx slot xxxx up to 2TB'

s4-killer_zps9246fa2c.jpg

http://gsminsider.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Pantech-Vega-Iron-2.jpg

Since ONE already got imitation.....

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/400757_315106818620236_522690955_n.jpg

.....Vega Iron seems to be the best options within the similar price range. And I'm wondering if I should go to go check my eyes, after saw the word 'xxxx slot xxxx up to 2TB'

s4-killer_zps9246fa2c.jpg

http://gsminsider.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Pantech-Vega-Iron-2.jpg

I'm never ever gonna buy fake phones though.
Cheap but the quality ain't there.
Gorilla glass swapped for normal glass.
Low reso screen.
Bad camera & sensor.
Maybe internals are fake too? :thefinger:
Eh CSL, u selling phones kah?
CSL is a mobile phone brand too.

Usually fake phone refer to china phones. The quality is crap on certain parts of the housing. But the overall performance and screen resolution is not bad. Currently most of them running on MTK6589 1.2Ghz quad cores 1Gb ram, 4-8GB internal + a card slot. 1 click root and custom rom can be found everywhere just like the phone protectors for samsung and apple. If you don't know how to read chinese then no point to talk about those software thing. Details please google. It is no more as the old junk you think. The only down side is branding and user's social position/level problem.

Those ori/non copycat china phone like iOcean x7 and etc, please try 1st then label them as junk. Now Iphone 5 looks like a junk for me after using the 5.8" S7589. The korean Vega Iron is just amazing when I 1st saw it at Incheon airport. Samsung? it will die with the same result of Apple if it never do a major makeover. It is not just me only say both apple and samsung getting boring.

Local phones are the junk out of junk. Only use people's outdated parts.

I only good at finishing money but not good in trading. If I wanna sell phone, I'll get the latest model from china and sell at lelong, while lelong now slow down the new intake for pushing out all the old stock. Monitor the china or taiwan webs and you will know.

1 thing cannot deny is that expensive phones sometimes do have some advantage. For example, Note 1 can read magnetic strip thing like touch & go, passport, shop security strips and etc. but how many people knows the function and how many people have the software to use the function remain a myth.

The volume of china phones that use by china chinese people is big. If got problem, within 12 hours, all china wed and HK web will highlight it. And battery manufacturers and raw material supplier are countable. Many of the big player in the market also order the same thing from them. Only the packaging and the sticker are different and sometimes the rated mAh on the china phones are higher in description compare to actual thing.

Regarding battery explosion, talk is cheap. My ex china phone still survive (always hooked on charger when sleep or at home). And you can go to Google and type in samsung, iphone explosion and etc, then click image section for a quick preview. If branded phones got problem you put it as individual case or isolated incident, but when cheap phone has the similar incident you label it as a fact, I think this is not fair. Just like the taiwan wheel vs german wheel story. Genuine wheel manufacturer (big brand for BMW car) accuse taiwan replica will crack and break. They put some photos and tell the story. People just believe and never question. But when is the last time you see a taiwan wheel will break like those picture if not involved with major accident and got a direct hit on the wheel? Even genuine wheel will break as the replica.

To be honest, who don't want high end and flashy thing? I also like to have a HTC Butterfly or Samsung S4 or Vega Iron. The problem is I'm over kiamsiap on myself on this tech thing. I still think 1 year save up that RM1k+ different can make my life better by going spa 5 more times for grade AAA XXX. I don't see any major different on real life between branded and cheap phones. After 1 year, the social environment and advertisement poison will make you change again anyway. Play games and surfing and call/sms and taking photo all about the same. Only the photo quality has major different when you shoot at dark environment due to the ISO rating and also the software correction (most of the time photo looks better than real thing from branded. China phone more to the actual color and contrast)(when I come back to MY will flash S4 rom into my china phone and see).

I previously used a the first version of the samsung galaxy beam(built in projector but with a shitty 700mhz cpu so it lagged hard)
and upgraded to the s4, basically everything is fine with the phone except the plastic body, i took it off and bought a more premium leather body. Most of the features are gimmicks, like the eye scroll which does not really work properly. For the air gestures, would be useful when your hands are dirty.The built in IR blaster is useful in some cases for me which i can basically transform the s4 into a universal remote for TV,AC,astro decoders, etc.
The battery life is quite good with average usage compared to a s3, im using the non lte version which has is the octo-core Exynos 5 cpu, which has a better performance in benchmarks compared to the LTE capable snapdragon cpu. The camera is ok with its 13MP , but the screen display is a bit over saturated and dimmed. The s4 has alot of features but not many will make use of it, the main advantage it has over the htc one is the microsd slot ,removable battery a faster CPU.
I would of taken the xperia z for its water proof capabilities, but than again, i hardly go swimming :D

many people change phone because of phone drop into toilet bowl and then dead :rofl: Experia Z has some sort of selling point but screen too small. If 5.5" and have a decent stylus pen (and its program), sure able to give china phone a big hit. At least I'll consider to buy 1. Or the other way round, S4 or note 2 become water resistance.

If Samsung were to follow suit,
I think people won't like it lah.
Waterproof always Sony phones. :biggrin: