Old car or New Car with the same price???

Buy japanese cars for quality and comfort experiences.
An used japanese car is much better than new proton cars,
if the past owner keep good cares on it.

I have a toyota seg 1994, is much better than wira 2002.
Can you see the differences in years of use?
Don't believe? Can ask your mechanic for answer.

Buy japanese cars for quality and comfort experiences.
An used japanese car is much better than new proton cars,
if the past owner keep good cares on it.

I have a toyota seg 1994, is much better than wira 2002.
Can you see the differences in years of use?
Don't believe? Can ask your mechanic for answer.

I agree with you. My ex-Honda Accord 1992 make-quality is much better than "younger" proton Wira. Just only test their dashboard buttons and you'll understand.....

True that. But then, only if the previous owner took good care of it.
Watch out for wear and tear!

Japanese car always wins in quality, comfort & performance.

Honda ( stylish and performance )
toyota ( good suspension & durability )
nissan ( good engine )

proton ( many & cheap compatible spare parts )

better select japanese car.
If no choices or out of budget, can buy low end car like 2nd hand iswara or wira.

Perodua car also better than proton

like myvi, viva & kenari. Good for daily use. Cheap parts.

Japanese car always wins in quality, comfort & performance.

Honda ( stylish and performance )
toyota ( good suspension & durability )
nissan ( good engine )

proton ( many & cheap compatible spare parts )

better select japanese car.
If no choices or out of budget, can buy low end car like 2nd hand iswara or wira.

Perodua car also better than proton

like myvi, viva & kenari. Good for daily use. Cheap parts.

Big cars, Proton >>> Perodua
Small perodua doesn't necessary save more fuel.

depend on your definition or cars and budget....

for me from beginning already eyeing the specific car...so doesnt matter new or used...since can't get brand new car anyway with the exact model i want....

Make it simple in my point of view...

New car
-Less hassle and problems
-Fuel consumption are usually better(compared to older car with the same cc of course)
-Usually more comfortable and less engine noise or external voice (better soundproofing)
-Easier to get loan
-Still have 2nd hand value

2nd hand car
-More prone to problems
-Bang for the buck ratio is higher
-Offers more more fun when driving (for performance cars)
-More difficult to get loan
-2nd hand value will even be lower when you sell it next time
-If you're getting an iconic car like Supra, Skyline GT-R and etc, then maybe you'll attract some good attention from people around
-More powerful. Example like comparing old EG or EK Civic running on B16A with a new Honda City
-Fuel consumption might not be on par with modern cars.

I've probably left out a few more points so, correct me if I am wrong. Regarding the better comfort and less road noise in new cars that I stated above, please don't compare a new Viva or Saga with an old BMW or Mercedes. You can't compare oranges with apples. Compare with something from the same category.

I beg to differ. Don't tell me on paper, tell me with what the owners said.
And if we bang each other, let's see how Perodua body fares.

You read about the latest accident on the Federal Highway, I think was Viva they mentioned all smashed to bits...

Oh, I thought it was a kancil somehow :rofl:
Ya, I thank my parents for not letting me drive alone once getting my own license. If not, god knows where I would be right now.

Oh, I thought it was a kancil somehow :rofl:
Ya, I thank my parents for not letting me drive alone once getting my own license. If not, god knows where I would be right now.

They were only 18, means just pass driving and to smash the car to bits, imagine how fast they were going?

Oh this is a different accident. The one I thought is actually correct then a kancil who tried to
make an illegal U-Turn at one opening at Federal Highway. A waja was travelling straight
couldn't brake in time as they turn out quite close at that time and at his current speed.
Teenagers both of them was killed and just got their licenses the day before.

This one is different then. Viva is damn unstable. Look at the shape of the car, is tall and yet thin.
With small tyres. Bad aerodynamic. Yet a lot still drive damn fast in a viva. That car is damn
thin Or should say Tin. If they are going fast, just need to clip them at the side a bit. They are
as good as gone. :stupid:

Kelisa stable also I dare not drive that fast in that. Knowing how the limitations of protection
in a kelisa.

From the article, it states that they is from Muar, Malacca and Labuan. How did 3 people from 3 very distant locations ended up in one Perodua Viva and somehow crashed together. :hmmmm: Or maybe they're in college together...

Oh this is a different accident. The one I thought is actually correct then a kancil who tried to
make an illegal U-Turn at one opening at Federal Highway. A waja was travelling straight
couldn't brake in time as they turn out quite close at that time and at his current speed.
Teenagers both of them was killed and just got their licenses the day before.

This one is different then. Viva is damn unstable. Look at the shape of the car, is tall and yet thin.
With small tyres. Bad aerodynamic. Yet a lot still drive damn fast in a viva. That car is damn
thin Or should say Tin. If they are going fast, just need to clip them at the side a bit. They are
as good as gone. :stupid:

Kelisa stable also I dare not drive that fast in that. Knowing how the limitations of protection
in a kelisa.

To me, Viva is not the car for highway or fast travelling. Even though I might get a Viva 660 next time, I won't drive it over 80kmh I guess. When I drive my Saga Iswara 1.3 at 80kmh, I start to feel a some fear and I don't dare to go further up :rofl:
And my family thought that I'm always up to no good when I am driving because they thought I will drive the car at high speed. The truth is, I got scared when the car goes over 80kmh :bawling: When I drive, I like accelerating but not going for top speed.

From the article, it states that they is from Muar, Malacca and Labuan. How did 3 people from 3 very distant locations ended up in one Perodua Viva and somehow crashed together. :hmmmm: Or maybe they're in college together...

To me, Viva is not the car for highway or fast travelling. Even though I might get a Viva 660 next time, I won't drive it over 80kmh I guess. When I drive my Saga Iswara 1.3 at 80kmh, I start to feel a some fear and I don't dare to go further up :rofl:
And my family thought that I'm always up to no good when I am driving because they thought I will drive the car at high speed. The truth is, I got scared when the car goes over 80kmh :bawling: When I drive, I like accelerating but not going for top speed.

Yeap, thats why bigger cars have more impact absorption. Slightly better. Hahaha.
I'm very scared everytime kena tiong my Myvi, but then my adrenaline took over. :banghead:

Persona stability ftw.

Serious? 80km/h? I guess u seldom drive that's why u r not use to it.
Let me get rid of that fear when we meet up :rofl:

I'll drive u up to 140km/h at least :rofl:

But is good la, maintain at low speed is safer than high speeds. Drive safe.
Cuz many can't tahan even at the speed of 100km/h they find it slow :rofl:

They are seeing things slow :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 AM ----------

Yeap, thats why bigger cars have more impact absorption. Slightly better. Hahaha.
I'm very scared everytime kena tiong my Myvi, but then my adrenaline took over. :banghead:

Persona stability ftw.

1 day u might see cvkit tail u :rofl: and u gonna have trouble losing a 1.5L Manual :rofl:

I've probably left out a few more points so, correct me if I am wrong. Regarding the better comfort and less road noise in new cars that I stated above, please don't compare a new Viva or Saga with an old BMW or Mercedes. You can't compare oranges with apples. Compare with something from the same category.

I have to disagree on this part. The reason why the comparison was made in the first place is precisely because the price of a 2nd hand Mercedes is comparable to that of a new Saga.

So, different class but similar price thus making the comparison completely valid in my opinion.