Toyota Vios VS Honda City

It is too old, ancient.

Actually is good to revive some old topics, some are interesting to discuss. Even threads like this. Toyota Vios and City already have new models. So new discussion but same topic.

Better than seeing members creating new threads about same topic. :biggrin:

Actually is good to revive some old topics, some are interesting to discuss. Even threads like this. Toyota Vios and City already have new models. So new discussion but same topic.

Better than seeing members creating new threads about same topic. :biggrin:

I think the newer versions not much different. Haha

Between City, Vios and Almera, I'll never pick Almera :rofl:

Except The Nismo Tuned Almera can consider. :rofl:

Juke-R was revealed during Super GT, I guess we will be seeing a few in future.

Got, Design wise big difference. Vios TRD last time dun have ma haha!

My uncle at KL just bought new Almera around 2 months ago. That car doesn't look good but it does have a large rear leg room. Trim level cannot fight with City.

Vios TRD? That's just an overpriced Vios with some bodykit and that red coloured seats. Unworthy of the name TRD. Toyota Racing Development? That car doesn't even come with a manual transmission in the first place. I bet that the cheapest Vios J variant with manual will smoke the over RM90k Vios TRD with 4 speed auto.

This thread was started in 2006. It is 2013 now so we are now comparing both new models of Vios and City. Toyota Dugong and Honda City.

2006 was comparing the older models. Toyota Vios and Honda Fish

Dun flame me ~ cabuttttttt

Btw, will have another comparison soon I believe, since both are coming up with their new models. Heard that new Vios will launch around September.

My uncle at KL just bought new Almera around 2 months ago. That car doesn't look good but it does have a large rear leg room. Trim level cannot fight with City.

Vios TRD? That's just an overpriced Vios with some bodykit and that red coloured seats. Unworthy of the name TRD. Toyota Racing Development? That car doesn't even come with a manual transmission in the first place. I bet that the cheapest Vios J variant with manual will smoke the over RM90k Vios TRD with 4 speed auto.
Yup, my gf's sister husband bought the J spec but modified into TRD bodykit. Can say hill climb,
is quite tough for me to catch up to a manual Vios :rofl:

This thread was started in 2006. It is 2013 now so we are now comparing both new models of Vios and City. Toyota Dugong and Honda City.

2006 was comparing the older models. Toyota Vios and Honda Fish

Dun flame me ~ cabuttttttt

Btw, will have another comparison soon I believe, since both are coming up with their new models. Heard that new Vios will launch around September.
I like the new model, at least no more Dugong. But Dugong title now can place onto the new
Mitsubishi Mirage Sedan or they call it Mitsubishi Attrage...:hmmmm:

Yup, my gf's sister husband bought the J spec but modified into TRD bodykit. Can say hill climb,
is quite tough for me to catch up to a manual Vios :rofl:

I like the new model, at least no more Dugong. But Dugong title now can place onto the new
Mitsubishi Mirage Sedan or they call it Mitsubishi Attrage...:hmmmm:

Manual still rules. Hehe.
Ah yes, new Mirage has manual too but I don't think I've seen any of the manual variant out there yet.

But i always a question in my mind...its the new city really have the 125hp tat claims on paper??

Manual still rules. Hehe.
Ah yes, new Mirage has manual too but I don't think I've seen any of the manual variant out there yet.
I guess most girls are the owner of Mirage that I see on the road. The manual one is not even available to test drive from what I was told by my colleague.

revive Random girls pics laaa... SF sure got collections want to share wan
:rofl: I don't have any source for that. :rofl: wrong person to ask for those :laugh:

But i always a question in my mind...its the new city really have the 125hp tat claims on paper??

Not sure how much is on wheels though. But definitely more than Vios? Since is only 108HP on paper

But i edi smoke many city no matter gen1,2,3 on road d...

You people fail to realise the facts about these two cars :

Honda fanboys will diss and cuss at Toyotas.
Toyota fanboys will moon and swear at Hondas.

The the rest of us will just throw in the occassional Proton, VW and Nissan to spice things up.

Who the f*ck cares which car is better? Test drive both, like which one, buy which one. I hate both so f*ck them.

And f*ck Almera.

:thefinger:

The the rest of us will just throw in the occassional Proton, VW and Nissan to spice things up.

Who the f*ck cares which car is better? Test drive both, like which one, buy which one. I hate both so f*ck them.

And f*ck Almera.

I only love your last sentence :thefinger: :rofl:

And f*ck Almera.

Aiyoh...I asked you to Make Love, Not War, you end up f*cking here and there :biggrin::biggrin:

Ok la ok la...set aside other cars pleaseeee....only Honda City and Toyota Vios to be discussed here. Those who own both of them could tell which one is better than the other at what aspect. Performance, FC, comfort, practicality, suspension, aesthetics, reliability, quality, chick takle-bility :biggrin: