Old car or New Car with the same price???

I just happen to know a feel things only. And I've learned a lot from you guys here. Regarding first hand experience, I din't have as much as you guys over here. Most of the things I know are from reading.
But you still can be considered as a person who knows a lot about cars, so I expect whatever car that you will choose to replace Altis, it will be a good car and you will choose it based on a solid reason. Unlike many out there who just simply bought their car based on room space, 2nd hand value, popularity or by design alone.

Such a humble knowledgeable guy :rofl: :top:

Room space will be for family man like Izso adi :rofl: You are not referring to Izso right? :rofl:
Our solid reasons will never be approved by gf or minister :rofl:

Girls usually will be based on practical, comfort, room space, resale value, reasonable price and nice design.

Buy Mark X then to replace Altis. :biggrin:

Can't afford an oversized Altis (Mark X) :rofl:

Room space will be for family man like Izso adi :rofl: You are not referring to Izso right? :rofl:

Girls usually will be based on practical, comfort, room space, resale value, reasonable price and nice design.

Renesis gosok kaki SF. :biggrin:
My gf can never say anything about my car, she can buy whatever she wants though.

Not talking about Izso la. He knows what to do with his car. He even went as far as to modify his 4G15 instead of going for engine transplanting like most people. Buying a car must look at all aspects instead of one or two aspects only. Then choose the one with the most pros compared to cons. :biggrin:

Renesis gosok kaki SF. :biggrin:
My gf can never say anything about my car, she can buy whatever she wants though.

I din't gosok kaki leh. Just stating based on what I've observed.
I don't have a gf, so I am free to do what I want with my car if I owned one.:biggrin:

Ask bro. 6UE5t to sell to you cheaper.....:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

No, you.....hahahahaha:biggrin:

Wah, your reply is real fast :rofl:

Cannot afford the maintenance and the petrol :rofl:
Is 2.5L at least.

Are you selling yours?....:biggrin:

6UE5T, Vr2 is interested in buying your Mark X already :rofl:

He is using the 1st gen or 2nd gen Mark X?

Ya hor. no FD2 can tiong me :biggrin:

Get a 2nd hand Toyota Aristo better, no mark x can tiong me :rofl:

If you're using Aristo with 2JZ-GTE, I'll hail you as god of sleeper cars. :adore:
That's almost like a Supra in disguise. If not for the 4 speed auto in it, it can almost eat majority of the cheaper performance cars in our country. Go for Aristo. Or at least Chaser or Mark II. :biggrin:

Are you selling yours?....:biggrin:

Hmm not yet, still enjoying it and planning to keep upgrading it. I'd only sell it once I got a new itch for another car, or my itch for Evo returns! :biggrin:

Wah, your reply is real fast :rofl:

Cannot afford the maintenance and the petrol :rofl:
Is 2.5L at least.

Petrol still ok la, can still drink RON95 and get 10.5-11km/ltr combined city/highway with already thru daily jams in Tun Razak! Maintenance I think still ok too, still comparable to any d-segment I guess, but yeah not that cheap I guess.

He is using the 1st gen or 2nd gen Mark X?

If you're using Aristo with 2JZ-GTE, I'll hail you as god of sleeper cars. :adore:
That's almost like a Supra in disguise. If not for the 4 speed auto in it, it can almost eat majority of the cheaper performance cars in our country. Go for Aristo. Or at least Chaser or Mark II. :biggrin:

Only the first gen GRX120 yr2008 la. I also like this older one better cuz more distinctive as Mark X, and actually more powerful. (a good excuse for not being able to buy new cars I guess :biggrin: ) Most in the Malaysia Mark X Club also owns the first gen only, so can get more knowledge on it.

Want more powerful one can opt for 3.0 X, at least using 6 speed compared to Aristo 4 speeders. Still not enough, add a SC kit like Rotrex or ARMA then it'll be a real wolf in sheep's clothing. :driver:

Only the first gen GRX120 yr2008 la. I also like this older one better cuz more distinctive as Mark X, and actually more powerful. (a good excuse for not being able to buy new cars I guess :biggrin: ) Most in the Malaysia Mark X Club also owns the first gen only, so can get more knowledge on it.

Want more powerful one can opt for 3.0 X, at least using 6 speed compared to Aristo 4 speeders. Still not enough, add a SC kit like Rotrex or ARMA then it'll be a real wolf in sheep's clothing. :driver:

I think the 2nd gen recond cars haven't reached our shores yet. But even with a powerful supercharged 3.0 Mark X, can it really match the legendary 2JZ-GTE in Aristo or not? :hmmmm:

Got many recon 2nd gen (GRX130) already on sale since last year. Now can get around rm150K+ for yr2010.
SC 3.0 X supposedly can reach 300-350HP on engine. Of course since the engine is not designed for forced induction in the first place (it's GDI with 12:0 compression), it would not be able to take more boosting like the 1JZ or 2JZ turbo monsters. But 300HP is surely a good kick already, at least for an old man like me. :)

Got many recon 2nd gen (GRX130) already on sale since last year. Now can get around rm150K+ for yr2010.
SC 3.0 X supposedly can reach 300-350HP on engine. Of course since the engine is not designed for forced induction in the first place (it's GDI with 12:0 compression), it would not be able to take more boosting like the 1JZ or 2JZ turbo monsters. But 300HP is surely a good kick already, at least for an old man like me. :)

I see. So, it is already on sale at here. I haven't seen any yet till now.

300hp very enough for Mark X already. Definitely more power than most E class, 5 series and A6 out there. Can eat continental cars already. But you're an old man? Now that's a surprise to me :biggrin:
Sorry, but I really thought you are someone young like SF.

I see. So, it is already on sale at here. I haven't seen any yet till now.

300hp very enough for Mark X already. Definitely more power than most E class, 5 series and A6 out there. Can eat continental cars already. But you're an old man? Now that's a surprise to me :biggrin:
Sorry, but I really thought you are someone young like SF.

Trust me, I'm old uncle already. :biggrin: