Aftersale services. what say U?

john_unai

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/07/13/Woman-takes-it-out-on-her-Benz-Windscreen-is-smashed-in-protest-against-service-centres-alleged-fai.aspx
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gj_3EQ5mQA&feature=player_embedded#at=21
"A 52-year-old woman smashed the windscreen of her RM630,000 luxury car in protest against the alleged failure of a service centre to fix a faulty battery"
I thought this kind of expensive thing only happen in China.
this lady show her dissatisfaction over service centre to another level. feel free share your experience with your service centre & your comment:driver:

After sales service is what drives people to buy a specific luxury/exotic car. As a salesperson and a customer, I too expect high level of after sales service.

i guess if this aunt buy a cheap 60k proton car, she will just burn it as a protest of the poor after sales service by proton. will not event put a dent on her wallet but because its merc s300 which cost 630k, so she just smash the windscreen onli. slow2 ketuk with the hammer sumore :rofl:

Bcoz by look of things she x hafta Ketuk it fast2....slow2 oredi did d job..

When I first read this news article, I was thinking of the expression, "cutting off the nose to spite the face", but her actions did appear in the news and did embarrass the service centre and car maker, so: "Well Done, aunty!"

Aunty can afford it. Thumbs up. She should buy a Lexus instead. After all, its a Toyota, not much problems.

Lexus are the way to go. :biggrin:
I think the Merc should be traded for a 1 for 1 replacement.
Dragged so long, customer sure beh tahan.

+1 !
She did the right thing. I assume it was an authorized service center based on 'bought new' statement!
It sure attract a lot of interest from rich community which could work in favour of other luxury brand.
Mercz should pay for her windscreen replacement to compensate for their lousy service...lol.

I personally think aftersales service is only useful for certain industries. Like after buying a car and expecting the service center to be good, I have zero faith once the money crosses hands. They aren't expecting your repeat sales so they'll probably screw you over.

In say the car accessory industry, aftersales is important as they would want and expect repeat business from you.

Personally, I think the aunty degraded her status by doing what she did. If I were her and had shitloads of money, I'd put a "for sale because battery spoilt and Merc cannot replace it" and park the car right in front of their center. Then buy a BMW.

well is a scene for rich and famous in china to smash the car in public to show their discontent...

hopefully this kind of act are real effective to awake the SC and realize how bad is their after-sales service.

But then it could be the people handling that service center, because even for other makes, I have different comments from my friends, who can say this SC is better then the other, so they switch...

Of course. But this have got to do with the management of the HQ as well.
The never do routine checks and check the overall performance must be blamed.

I remembered a saying "once done, others will follow"

Not sure later at other service centre, someone is going to do it !!

we not sure what car brand.. but sure has a following... soon

This auntie smart one, windscreen got insured one that's why she did not hit the back windscreen as the cost is very pricey. Well cannot blame her la.. got many out there angry with aftersales and Service Centre.

I remembered a saying "once done, others will follow"

Not sure later at other service centre, someone is going to do it !!

we not sure what car brand.. but sure has a following... soon

This auntie smart one, windscreen got insured one that's why she did not hit the back windscreen as the cost is very pricey. Well cannot blame her la.. got many out there angry with aftersales and Service Centre.

China many did it lo. Malaysia this auntie slow. Or being a copycat. haha

customer service standard in malaysia is still lagging wayyyy behind...

dont promise if u cant deliver...
t(-.-)t

like a certain wanna-be premium brand....