MINIONS Talk

Today I went to have some light lunch at 4pm at the McD near my factory since Puasa month my area not much food stall open...no choice have to go to McD and grab something to fill up...Restaurant was not pack but less worker. Then I line up 2 pax behind this aunty at the counter. Keep harrasing the staff to sell her Minions where it's clearly stated SOLD OUT. I beh tahan I sound that aunty. "Eh, Aunty, can't read the sign ah. SOLD OUT la...." If don't want to order please get out of the line. I'm hungry and need to eat leh" She didn't reply me then I again shouted at her "Oi, aunty you deaf ka, I tell you don't want to order then go away la! so old still buy kids toy...never grow up ah." She scold me back, say I rude..."So what if I'm rude." you keep me waiting for so long you not rude la." Signs says SOLD OUT don't understand ENGLISH ah....That aunty say I bully her want to call her husband come...I say you call la, I scare you got teeth ah." I tell police come say you harrass McD staff and me....you see who more trouble....when she walk out she give me middle finger...I reply her back with 3 middle finger.....

Let me guess. Right hand middle finger. Left hand middle finger. Lower body 'finger'. So3凸凸凸 (Did you actually take out the third one?)

cvkit, no it's not...Hahahahahaha.

YYC, I didn't if I did then die loh..

Today I went to have some light lunch at 4pm at the McD near my factory since Puasa month my area not much food stall open...no choice have to go to McD and grab something to fill up...Restaurant was not pack but less worker. Then I line up 2 pax behind this aunty at the counter. Keep harrasing the staff to sell her Minions where it's clearly stated SOLD OUT. I beh tahan I sound that aunty. "Eh, Aunty, can't read the sign ah. SOLD OUT la...." If don't want to order please get out of the line. I'm hungry and need to eat leh" She didn't reply me then I again shouted at her "Oi, aunty you deaf ka, I tell you don't want to order then go away la! so old still buy kids toy...never grow up ah." She scold me back, say I rude..."So what if I'm rude." you keep me waiting for so long you not rude la." Signs says SOLD OUT don't understand ENGLISH ah....That aunty say I bully her want to call her husband come...I say you call la, I scare you got teeth ah." I tell police come say you harrass McD staff and me....you see who more trouble....when she walk out she give me middle finger...I reply her back with 3 middle finger.....

Walau, bro TR... by then, I think the 'middle finger' will out date soon. And here come the new sign '3 fingers'...LOL...:rofl:

images

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore: sifu, take me as your anak murid!! let me serve you tea first

I don't eat at MacD or at fast food places. I think the last time I had a burger there was in 2004. Fast food food is unhealthy, and their use of toys to pull in the kids is, well, despicable (no pun intended).

K-N-N, this aunty :thefinger: same as those in Malaysian Driver topic.....:banghead:

But you handle her well.... :congrats: :biggrin:

Walau, bro TR... by then, I think the 'middle finger' will out date soon. And here come the new sign '3 fingers'...LOL...:rofl:

AFAIK, giving someone the three fingers means to "read between the lines" -- a way to insult someone but without showing the middle finger.

Malaysians...very bad ethics...
cut queue while driving..
fighting over toys...

and those people eligible for voting..

:biggrin:
just joking!

not.

Surprisingly just now I had dinner at Mcdonald's. I was ordering food and while I'm there, I asked the staff if there are any minion toys left as my brother wants it. They told me ada and I say I want a set of happy meal. There, I got one just like that. Easy and hassle free. The whole process from lining up and taking my meal is not more than 5 minutes. No point lining up like crazy during the release date, ended up not getting it and start throwing tantrums. I think each mcd outlet will restock it everyday after a certain period of time or they just dint sell away all their stocks at one go on the day of release.

Mentality.

Did anyone see that ridiculous ebay auction of the minions that went all the way up to 300 million ringgit? The dumbest thing was the repeat bidders (2 specifically) kept coming up jacking the price by the thousands and it was bordering obscene. But it would make sense. If I bid on my own toy I'd be 'rich'. I wonder if ebay takes a % cut in the final amount? Cuz 0.1% of 300 mil is still shitloads of money.

I think people line up to buy this plastic pieces of junk because of the thought that they can resell at a higher price than normal. Like how that dumb Shell lego set was a craze for a while. I heard someone offered to buy the entire set for RM3k when it probably costs less than 100 for the whole set?

Did anyone see that ridiculous ebay auction of the minions that went all the way up to 300 million ringgit? The dumbest thing was the repeat bidders (2 specifically) kept coming up jacking the price by the thousands and it was bordering obscene. But it would make sense. If I bid on my own toy I'd be 'rich'. I wonder if ebay takes a % cut in the final amount? Cuz 0.1% of 300 mil is still shitloads of money.

I think people line up to buy this plastic pieces of junk because of the thought that they can resell at a higher price than normal. Like how that dumb Shell lego set was a craze for a while. I heard someone offered to buy the entire set for RM3k when it probably costs less than 100 for the whole set?

I saw that 300 million thing. I am guessing that thing is an edited picture? I din't went ebay and check, I just saw a photo of that. It's ridiculous to buy it for 300 million isn't it? Who will offer 300 million for a toy that is not really that limited or special. I mean, he/she could have just offered 1k for example to any random minion toy owner and for its very likely that a normal person would take the 1k and sold off the minion toy.

Anyway, go to mudah.my and you can see alot of those minion toys for sale.
For saleMalaysia: minion - Mudah.my

I know of someone trying to sell too but RM300 only.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

Probably some outlets are more popular, some are not......

I know of someone trying to sell too but RM300 only.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

Probably some outlets are more popular, some are not......

Not really. On last wednesday before midnight (that time was around 10pm plus), people are already lining up like crazy at the outlet I bought the minion toy. I'll insert a pic here of that day's situation. It's not my own pic.

https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/q71/s720x720/935056_546553485401998_1646161345_n.jpg

Not really. On last wednesday before midnight (that time was around 10pm plus), people are already lining up like crazy at the outlet I bought the minion toy. I'll insert a pic here of that day's situation. It's not my own pic.

https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/q71/s720x720/935056_546553485401998_1646161345_n.jpg

Stupidity at it's best.

Don't mean to be racist and sexist but just pointing out the obvious...they're all chinese and majority girls, I suspect they also pull their bf's to line up with them or got them to get it on behalf. I cannot fathom guys that like technology/gadgets,cars,comics,chasing girls would want a set of plastic molded minions by Mcd. Do not understand.

And that Shell Lego cars cost is prolly 5 bucks each. Mass manufacturing is serious profit business.

I saw the youtube video also. The queue went all the way to the car park at the back.....:banghead:

RM300m is fake lar...who would bid that? I would rather pay McD or the factory in china RM10k instead and produce 100 minion toys. The craze is just for awhile...after that it will become like the snoopy last time, which now many people have forgotten it. Like the shell ferrari cars, when it was launched people were going crazy bout it. But when they launched it the 2nd time with different models, stock's everywhere!