self poison

Thank you for your response. After seeking few advice..dare not to touch engine since maintain it N/A.
So list on engine :

-air filter WE(done).
-VS + 5 pt ground point(done)
-ECU Piggyback WE(saving up..having 1 meal a day)
-iridium spark plug( soon during timing belt change left 28k+-)

then exhaust system+17" rim

anything i miss?perhaps those upgrade at engine compartment give a slight boost than stock N/A :smokin::driver:

poison :biggrin:

too bad, you don't stay in johor.. otherwise we can do together, poison together :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

can anyone give some ideas about colors and design...
i don't want to do any bodykit..

this is the design of my current v6..

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7325/9514307221_c3238079c2.jpg
9616540893_351b32d7bf.jpg

Wheels are now in orange and 17'... but something is just not right.. it does not look good compare to other v6...

look at all the following beautiful V6..
http://img.rnudah.com/images/43/4358189686.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/43/4395200036.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/43/4303134595.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/39/3972511171.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/41/4107166359.jpg

most of the v6 out there, are usually black, white, silver..

i guess its the blue shade of my current car.. the color tone is just not right..
I'm thinking of the following colors: Matt Black (i already have a matt black car), Matt Silver, Matt Orange..
however, wife did comment that perdana is more into luxury sedan.. hence such sporty color might not works..
But my arguments are why other v6 are going for such sexy colors but not mine .. really a bang head situation

can give me some ideas.. i'm been cracking my head for weeks to think of a suitable color..

u can add on works engineering cam pulleys, rm800++ for 4 cams.
must as well change it when u replace yr timing belt.

i changed my crank pulley too it helps alot, gained RPM faster.

u can add on works engineering cam pulleys, rm800++ for 4 cams.
must as well change it when u replace yr timing belt.

i changed my crank pulley too it helps alot, gained RPM faster.

its around RM9xx with installation. Not sure whether i should go for it as it is N/A engine and if i were to do those upgrade, i need to get aftermarket cam shaft too :confused::banghead:

kurt,
perhaps you could take a dodge viper theme. since you has the blue as a base color :smokin:

its around RM9xx with installation. Not sure whether i should go for it as it is N/A engine and if i were to do those upgrade, i need to get aftermarket cam shaft too :confused::banghead:

kurt,
perhaps you could take a dodge viper theme. since you has the blue as a base color :smokin:

what is a dodge viper theme? any picture to share?

this??

dodge_viper_04.jpg

what is a dodge viper theme? any picture to share?

this??

dodge_viper_04.jpg

yup..with nice side mirror like the m-series from beemer..pro kit from eibach..it will have clean look

anyway eibach pro kit is not available for perdana...any other recommended brand that is not so stiff?

perdana with racing strips?

ermm.. won't that be weird.. first ever probably.. i believe everyone wants to drive a cool car..
i'm fear of being classified as a laughing stock :biggrin:

Don't touch anything not broken and use only original parts. Surf iproperty.com.my, surf how to become greatest husband and papa.com.my ...

stay away from mod shops

some self poison parts..

Bosch rotor - front & rear
Bendix metal king - front & rear
standard spring - front & rear
17 rim & tire - 205/50/17

thinking of gettin samco hose, i know nothing special.. just aesthetic only.. :biggrin:

Should i get Billion thermal wrap? i read that it give a little boost but also need to consider, it will get wet and rust will come in. thinking of adding waterproofing coating to protect.
The wrap is for extractor or the whole exhaust system?:itsme:

As mine is a manual, only 6A12.
should i add another cooler for my engine oil or our stock radiator is suffice enough..

just wanna learn.. although i know i should save the money.. getting house and getting married..
just can't resist the self poison dosage.. :banghead::banghead:

i like the blue tone of viper... but the stripe's not my taste..

perdana with racing strips?

ermm.. won't that be weird.. first ever probably.. i believe everyone wants to drive a cool car..
i'm fear of being classified as a laughing stock :biggrin:

maybe take abit of here and there which suit your taste..mix and match..haha..

with a touch of this spice

How To: Make A V6 Sound Like A V8 In 3 Easy Steps - YouTube

2011 Dodge Challenger SE 3.6 V6 BEST SOUNDING Exhaust Mod - YouTube

:driver:

When it comes to looks it really is a matter of beauty in the eyes of the beholder, but they are some basic things which can make or break the look.

I don't know what others think but for me if these 3 things are done correctly your car will be as gorgeous as
goldenglobes_09.jpg

or as deadly as
Scarlett-Johansson-Iron-Man-2-600x800.jpg

depending on your intended look.

First one would be the wheel you choose, a sporty lock TE37 vs VIP Pegasus, presenting different tastes and overall look of your car. Get a appropriate wheel size for Perdana 17/18 in just nice. You don't need to get new wheels and there are always nice and bargain used wheels in the market, that saves you some money for getting wife. Find one that suit your taste.

Second one would be to drop your car height a bit which would definitely help your car stands and walks like James Bond.

Third would be to play with colour combination, a well contrast body colour with the wheel it sits on is always a winning combo. For example white on black
http://www.ic8studio.com/clients/fsonictommy/teasers/fsonic_tommy-2is--172405.jpg

or black on black
http://www.vossenwheels.com/Gallery/FileUpload/Gallery/l_Lexus_GS_VVSCV3_789.jpg

or in your case blue on gold or any other colour which can augment or blend the over constrast.
http://visualogs.com/images/2013/03/Subaru-Impreza-WRX-Wallpaper--620x465.jpg
http://jkautospares.co.uk/images/products/l/subaru_impreza_ibherdesign_mazther_wide_rear_wheel_arches_702205_1327680554.jpg
http://visualogs.com/images/2013/03/Subaru-Impreza-WRX-STi-Photography-by-Webb-Bland-101-Cubic-Feet-Wallpaper-620x465.jpg

I like minimalistic design, so my idea is you either blend the wheel in or let it stands out from the body colour, with no overdone accessories and minimalist design to create a tasteful machine which your girlfriend or should I say your girlfriends or even your parents would also be proud to be in.

wow, i like what you just wrote.

sometime doing a few things, the car itself will stand out and uniquely..
i already spend money on my wheels, should take into consideration of TE37 earlier.. :banghead::banghead:
trade in my new rim for TE37 :idea:

what should i do with my car now?
all my windows are tinted black and i'm terrible at designing..

please share with me..
I really sucks at designing.. :itsme:

Hi it doesn't matter, I also take clues from how other making up their cars, it's not complicated. Not necessarily TE37, there are many other wheels are just as good or better. Just some well contrast colour combo, see how they add a little subtle spoilers to give their cars a character. And you will notice that they all have nice looking mufflers to compliment the already good looks, or just simply a handsome muffler tips to save money will help giving the car an extra point.
Here goes somemore poisons.

http://www.wheelsupgrade.com/shop/image/cache/data/Vossen-Wheels/vvscv3/honda-accord-blue-vossen-vvscv3-machine-silver-front-500x500.jpg
http://www.wheelsupgrade.com/shop/image/cache/data/Vossen-Wheels/vvscv3/honda-accord-blue-vossen-vvscv3-machine-silver-rear-500x500.jpg
I personally fond of Vossen as its long spokes stretch all the way to the end of the edge would enought to give a car a solid composure. Try getting at least 17inch 7.5J or up, it does look better then 7.0J.

Acura-TL-Vossen-CV3-White-646x970.jpg

See how well the overall design execution, clean and simple.

l_AllOtherMakes_WorldTourCanadaPart2_VVSCV7_6c9_zpseb6e0612.jpg

A rather subtle looking spoiler adds to the over character, this car has a soul.

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u290/visitgoodfinder/l_All20Other20Makes_Vossen20World20Tour20Puerto20Rico202_VVSCV7_bf8_zps5184fa0d.jpg
Another example of well contrast colour between white and black.

l_AllOtherMakes_WorldTourCanadaPart2_VVSCV7_187_zpsde4eaed5.jpg

Very badass matte black overall, save for the number plate.:biggrin:

l_All20Other20Makes_Vossen20World20Tour20Puerto20Rico202_VVSCV7_104_zps40790395.jpg

If you prep up something like this in your Perdana I guarantee it turns heads at least of those appreciating.

Just some cues here hope you would be able to get one or two hints. Happy modding.

Well, i can see you are very very eager in getting yourself poisoned..

Here you go..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10146-dec-perdana-09.jpg
Previous look on vipstyle

Come to stance meet up this weekend at the zone or alternatively you can pm me your contact, i'll bring more deadly poisons to you (provided you can take it) It's what you want on your mind?:burnout:

*Disclaimer: Please don't blame me if i get you into too deep and i will not be held responsible for anything that results to later. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

poison :biggrin:

too bad, you don't stay in johor.. otherwise we can do together, poison together :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

can anyone give some ideas about colors and design...
i don't want to do any bodykit..

this is the design of my current v6..

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7325/9514307221_c3238079c2.jpg
9616540893_351b32d7bf.jpg

Wheels are now in orange and 17'... but something is just not right.. it does not look good compare to other v6...

Bro, seems like i saw your car, you and your savvy before.. last weekend.. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

aiya..YYC poison him until i kena..

nice..eye-ing on vossen rim now..any suggestion good low profile spring? at first was interested in eibach..but not available for perdana..gab is quite stiff :hmmmm:

aiya..YYC poison him until i kena..

nice..eye-ing on vossen rim now..any suggestion good low profile spring? at first was interested in eibach..but not available for perdana..gab is quite stiff :hmmmm:

Bro gab is soft to me compared to my previous tein... I'm on gab type SS with 18" R.Vossen CV7 currently... CV3 also not bad...only thing quite common nowadays... U can even find 15" lol..

Bro your wide body Perdana on Vossen please show it here la. Still not intoxicated enough:biggrin:

What is the price for vossen? i see at their website mostly 19" above? using big rim in malaysia scared bengkok :smokin:

the gab type stiffer than the stock suspension system?

:confused:

Well, i can see you are very very eager in getting yourself poisoned..

Here you go..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10146-dec-perdana-09.jpg
Previous look on vipstyle

Come to stance meet up this weekend at the zone or alternatively you can pm me your contact, i'll bring more deadly poisons to you (provided you can take it) It's what you want on your mind?:burnout:

*Disclaimer: Please don't blame me if i get you into too deep and i will not be held responsible for anything that results to later. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

Bro, seems like i saw your car, you and your savvy before.. last weekend.. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

woohoo, a jb kakis :itsme:
i'm not alone, yeah. this sat, i'm going back to jb but before that, i'm going to a sticker shop in singapore. i got inspired by the brothers here.. i thinking i'm going for matt colors..
either a matt red or a bright matt blue.

anyway I bought some new toys (HID & DVR)for v6.. going to install them..

my level of poison very subjective, as long not too costly and can afford it.. i'm cool with it :biggrin:

shall pm you my contact shortly

Bro your wide body Perdana on Vossen please show it here la. Still not intoxicated enough:biggrin:

Ok as requested by bro YYC.. here's my latest look..
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10147-old-vs-new.jpg
From Vipstyle moved to Eurostyle.. and now ditched the 20" Spirits Vientray for a R.Vossen 18" :biggrin:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/l2s_turbo-albums-suzuki-swift-and-perdana-mods-picture10145-2013-08-18-617.jpg

What is the price for vossen? i see at their website mostly 19" above? using big rim in malaysia scared bengkok :smokin:

the gab type stiffer than the stock suspension system?

:confused:
Bro as i mentioned i'm on "R" Vossen, means replica.. dun have that much money to get originals, as they comes with size 19" and above.. I had enough of big rims with my 20" so this time choose 18".. :)

woohoo, a jb kakis :itsme:
i'm not alone, yeah. this sat, i'm going back to jb but before that, i'm going to a sticker shop in singapore. i got inspired by the brothers here.. i thinking i'm going for matt colors..
either a matt red or a bright matt blue.

anyway I bought some new toys (HID & DVR)for v6.. going to install them..

my level of poison very subjective, as long not too costly and can afford it.. i'm cool with it :biggrin:

shall pm you my contact shortly

Bro i guess you shouldn't go too fast into making decisions.. take a step back.. think what you wanted.. don't just go whack anything that you like, sometimes it just doesn't match the theme what you wanted.. Seriously bro.. i've been there done that, wasted tonnes of money on my perdana that i could buy another new exora bold.. so this is my 2 cents of advice to you.. don't rush into modding your car.. plan well.. if you have enough money and dunno where to spend, tell me.. i'm willing to lend you my bank account to temporary park the money there.. :rofl:

Because i've seen many singapore cars with mix match identities bro.. they dunno what they want.. just see this nice put this, see that nice put that..
Eg: Seen a stock car with 17" rims, very high from the ground.. no fitment, no stance.. put sticker "Hellaflush" and with GT wings... the car is Toyota but put "Mugen" sticker.. it's like WTF?! Identity crisis... "Facepalm" when i see it..:banghead::banghead::banghead:

nice ... the latest one looks better..haha..anyway..im a bit worried on R.Vossen though..how is it againts malaysia potholes and road?..i think 17" is good enough..later the price for tyre:afraid:

saw that you fitted nice brake up front. You drill the hub or you change to 5hole?.

another question..for N/A stock v6 engine..piggyback or standalone ecu?

read few forum. some say better on standalone due to limitation on piggyback to play with ignition on stock ecu. But standalone will be troublesome when there is problem with it.

What im looking for is better in fc per power output. also i do expect some power increase. :joyman: