self poison

anyone been to this shop :
M Tech at 12,JALAN PERDANA 2/3A,PANDAN PERDANA,55300 KUALA LUMPUR(NEAR BY MRR2 ECONSAVE SAFARI OR 1 SHAMELIN)

in mudah, can see their pricing is very attractive..

RM850

http://img.rnudah.com/images/61/6150654482.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/61/6121508567.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/59/5934418377.jpg

price should be after trade in.

In johor, for such design and trade in, probably have to top up 1-1.2k

cheap = not reliable.
i recommend to invest a lil bit & get japan rims. worth it, but dun forget to get lock nuts.

But must match ur car lah. Honestly Persona sitting low with Vossen. Awful. Esp those bright coloured ones.

im sure u have seen royz car in mudah, he is a rims seller....he change rims on his persona like change underwear haha :rofl:

some people are simply obsessed with wheels.

like myself..
my savvy - 4 set of rims
perdana - 2 set, looking at 3rd set to change but... need to settle some issue first

Both size are equally.

For comfort, go 55.
for lowered, go 45.

I'm also looking to change my tire, westlake sv308.

having promo at sgd 70 per pc

Both size are equally.

For comfort, go 55.
for lowered, go 45.

70sgd is so cheap.
i'm using t1r. quite grip when cornering.
next change maybe in 1 or 2 years time. gonna go for comfort.
don't use cc3 as my wifey fofi quite noisy.
my bro using mc5 and quite satisfy with it.

70sgd is so cheap.
i'm using t1r. quite grip when cornering.
next change maybe in 1 or 2 years time. gonna go for comfort.
don't use cc3 as my wifey fofi quite noisy.
my bro using mc5 and quite satisfy with it.

Made in China mah, not expecting anything from it but the reviews were not bad. Can last me for 2yrs, I'm already contented.

T1r, consider semi stick, good for grip but noisy

Made in China mah, not expecting anything from it but the reviews were not bad. Can last me for 2yrs, I'm already contented.

T1r, consider semi stick, good for grip but noisy

So far the noise not too noticeable for me.
Maybe the soundproof of the perdana is good.
Only issue for me is my door visor sound quite noticeable.
I just change from the long like kenari visor to mugen and now the sound more noticeable.
Maybe the door soundproof aging ardy.
Had quote the shop 200 to change both the rubber at one door side.

Both size are equally.

For comfort, go 55.
for lowered, go 45.

Hi bro, you are wrong.. both size are NOT equally although the width is 215mm, but the tyre profiles are not the same thus causing the overall diameter of the tyre to be different by 10% between each other.

For 55 series the overall diameter is 668.30 mm
For 45 series the overall diameter is 625.30 mm

So it's a total different size in terms of height difference.

Please use this as a guide for your tyre selection:

Tire Size Calculator - Tire & Wheel Plus Sizing :smokin:

Hi bro, you are wrong.. both size are NOT equally although the width is 215mm, but the tyre profiles are not the same thus causing the overall diameter of the tyre to be different by 10% between each other.

For 55 series the overall diameter is 668.30 mm
For 45 series the overall diameter is 625.30 mm

So it's a total different size in terms of height difference.

Please use this as a guide for your tyre selection:

Tire Size Calculator - Tire & Wheel Plus Sizing :smokin:

Thanks Bro for the info. Will refer to this for my future tyre change.

So far the noise not too noticeable for me.
Maybe the soundproof of the perdana is good.
Only issue for me is my door visor sound quite noticeable.
I just change from the long like kenari visor to mugen and now the sound more noticeable.
Maybe the door soundproof aging ardy.
Had quote the shop 200 to change both the rubber at one door side.

Bro installing the door visor could be more louder because of the wind issue.. had mine removed completely after one of them flown away while cruising on highway.. :rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

Thanks Bro for the info. Will refer to this for my future tyre change.

It's just a quick reference of the tyres. But if you want to play stretch tyre concept, then this does not apply to you.. :biggrin:

Bro installing the door visor could be more louder because of the wind issue.. had mine removed completely after one of them flown away while cruising on highway.. :rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

It's just a quick reference of the tyres. But if you want to play stretch tyre concept, then this does not apply to you.. :biggrin:

Flown away? Is it hit other car?
Check the site but don't have our model so refer with mitsu. Have a lot of info.
Don't really understand. Haha. As long as it not hit my Fender is enough.

tumpang laluuuu... has anyone seen this K2 heel anywhere and the price?

http://www.k2.my/5005gmp_alloywheels_kii_racingline.JPG

Flown away? Is it hit other car?
Check the site but don't have our model so refer with mitsu. Have a lot of info.
Don't really understand. Haha. As long as it not hit my Fender is enough.

Because it traps a lot of wind underneath and the double side give way i think.. so i remove the other 3 pcs of door visor.. :biggrin:

that's good info, thanks for sharing.

just curious, which of the parameter is important when comes to tire selection?

-Diameter?
-revs per miles??

I'm using 205/50/17..

i actually thought of upsize my tire to 215/55/17, more contact on road and rise car height..
mine is really too low, running on sport spring..
i already had a hard time coming out.. i think for my in law, they sure will complain more.. :biggrin:

but however, when i select this 215/55/17, the comment was that it exceed diameter variance by 5.76%...
while speed variance 5.45% too fast

Up sket pic.

• 20130901_140249.jpg
    20130901_140249.jpg
    86 KB · Views: 282