choices of second hand sports car

The reason why the news/rumour of reviving the Supra took so long as they are worried about the number of cars can be sold as Toyota is now focusing more on consumer needs for comfort and good fuel consumption instead of like before creating beauties/monsters like Supra, Celica ST series, MR2, soarer, Altezza and etcs...in short playing safe....

Even the cabriolet FT-86 idea did get a good feedback for it to happen but somehow Toyota called off the plan in building one...sad but true...

However there are news that the Supra will happen but just not so soon and also most probably cooperating with BMW in reviving this Supra.

In which is a good news for us Toyota and especially Supra fans...just can't wait for it to be revive. Though I still love the current supra a lot. The design never gets bored or outdated till today. Still manage to have head turns whenever it passes by a crowd of people. :love:

Toyota's vision and mission are to build cars for the masses, sadly. :bawling:

Ya but somehow I still hope and I think the Supra will be back as some stated in year 2016. If really reviving it with BMW I think it will not be a let down. Still keeping my hopes up as Toyota are capable in producing great cars.

So TS - what's your say?

Sometimes i really wonder. So many opinions stated on so many cars. Those who gives out the opinion, do they actually know what they are talking about through personal experience or through googling... hmm...

In the end - so what's your say TS...

How about BMW E36 M3? How expensive it is in MY? I think most //M cars are pretty well built, functional & fun car to drive and track.
Anytime I have a chance, I like to drive it. It feels "right" on the street or track. Good luck in finding yours.

Should be over RM90k for one.

http://i3.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/007/666/_57c8a1a431a592af806925e57258202f.png

Lol, you mentioned about P1 beater first.

The reason why the news/rumour of reviving the Supra took so long as they are worried about the number of cars can be sold as Toyota is now focusing more on consumer needs for comfort and good fuel consumption instead of like before creating beauties/monsters like Supra, Celica ST series, MR2, soarer, Altezza and etcs...in short playing safe....

Even the cabriolet FT-86 idea did get a good feedback for it to happen but somehow Toyota called off the plan in building one...sad but true...

However there are news that the Supra will happen but just not so soon and also most probably cooperating with BMW in reviving this Supra.

In which is a good news for us Toyota and especially Supra fans...just can't wait for it to be revive. Though I still love the current supra a lot. The design never gets bored or outdated till today. Still manage to have head turns whenever it passes by a crowd of people. :love:

The cabrio 86 idea has been scrapped but I've heard that they are planning for a 4 door 86.

Hopefully the new Supra won't disappoint all of the fans. I'm looking forward to see how it performs against other supercars.

Should be over RM90k for one.

Lol, you mentioned about P1 beater first.

The cabrio 86 idea has been scrapped but I've heard that they are planning for a 4 door 86.

Hopefully the new Supra won't disappoint all of the fans. I'm looking forward to see how it performs against other supercars.

Hopefully it will be better than the new NSX :biggrin:

4 dr 86? Maybe something like RX-8 with hidden rear passenger door design? If yes then okay but really 4 door...then really please dont do it :banghead:

But then it has to be really a 4 door since even with hidden passenger door, the rear is not spacious enough for adults. Kids maybe..

for sureeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee evo! i use evo already 6 year already. for stock engine evo also already syok. if mod moreee good bro hehe

Especially if your ride is the NSX-R. I know that there is a white 2nd generation NSX-R at KL. It is featured before in one of the articles in ZTH.

It used to be benchmarked against the Ferrari 348 during 1990. However, even until year 2003 it can still fight equally around the Nurburgring with the new Ferrari 360 Challenge Stradale which outpowered the NSX in terms of horsepower and technology. Impressive indeed for an old sports car to fight equally with a sports car which is newer than it for over 10 years.

So far, we haven't seen any Japanese makers coming out with a car that is competing with the high end hypercars yet. But most of these hypercar projects are not really that profitable and looking at the current financial status of those Japanese makers, chances of such a project being approved is quite slim. Even the new NSX project and the long rumored Supra replacement project has took so long.

R35 Black Edition is consider the most powerful JDM ever had. to compete with the europe. Have you guys seen in youtube Motor Trend did an Epic drag race. GTR the whole wayy.

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

Hopefully it will be better than the new NSX :biggrin:

4 dr 86? Maybe something like RX-8 with hidden rear passenger door design? If yes then okay but really 4 door...then really please dont do it :banghead:

But then it has to be really a 4 door since even with hidden passenger door, the rear is not spacious enough for adults. Kids maybe..

most probably they gonna do like M6 coupe to M6 gran coupe, S5 to S5 sportback
Gt86 to Gt86 four coupe.

---------- Post added at 08:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 PM ----------

for sureeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee evo! i use evo already 6 year already. for stock engine evo also already syok. if mod moreee good bro hehe

i like Evo 9, but out of my budget.

So TS - what's your say?

Sometimes i really wonder. So many opinions stated on so many cars. Those who gives out the opinion, do they actually know what they are talking about through personal experience or through googling... hmm...

Of course all Googling.

E36 M3 now is rm2k/yr.

Hehe, sorry for the mistake. Not so updated about older continental car prices especially rare ones.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/434844-bmw-e36-m3.html

This is the most recent one that I have encountered that is for sale.

Stock Evo can win even those older Skyline GT-R in stock form. Of course it is fun, haha. :biggrin:

R35 Black Edition is consider the most powerful JDM ever had. to compete with the europe. Have you guys seen in youtube Motor Trend did an Epic drag race. GTR the whole wayy.

---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

Gt86 to Gt86 four coupe.

---------- Post added at 08:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 PM ----------

Not really anticipating about the 4 door 86 as most probably it will be using the same engine with the 86 coupe. But I'm more looking forward towards what STI will do on the BRZ. Perhaps we can expect a turbocharged 4WD BRZ?

Of course all Googling.

I think ZTH helps more than googling. :biggrin:

So TS - what's your say?

Personal experience is just an opinion based on an experience a single person has in one scenario/environment.

Not to mention that personal experience may be biased to begin with. Googling, on the other hand, exposes you to ALL the opinions available on the interwebs, including personal experience and people speaking with their asses.

So googling would better than basing off a single person's personal experience.

Opinions are like assholes. Everybody's got one.

I don't get something here.

Why do people bother with 0-100 sprint times, top speed and all that shit? It's not like you'll get to test those figures on Malaysian roads. And it's not often you'll get to go track anyway so why bother?

Just buy the damn car you wanna have sex in/with la. Whatever car that makes you feel that good can't be half bad.

Skyline GT-R and Supra are classic too but their price doesn't really seem to go up.[/QUOTE]

Original Supra c/w 6 speed manual is not cheap, and not easy to get one. Many are auto converted to manual

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+EP3+Type+R+M+-24081407.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+Type+R+EP3-23238578.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Integra+DC5+Type+R+6+Speed+2+0M+-22369539.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Integra+dc5+type+r+M+2+0+05-23315859.htm

Nego this.
Welcome hondarian.

Why do people bother with 0-100 sprint times, top speed and all that shit? It's not like you'll get to test those figures on Malaysian roads. And it's not often you'll get to go track anyway so why bother?

Just buy the damn car you wanna have sex in/with la. Whatever car that makes you feel that good can't be half bad.

0-100 can be tested but top speed is difficult. Your last quote is funny though. :rofl:

Original Supra c/w 6 speed manual is not cheap, and not easy to get one. Many are auto converted to manual

I din't know... I've seen quite a number of Supra being put out for sale at mudah for around 80 to 90k. Some have 6 speed manual with 2JZ-GTE.

90° to 180° seat recline speed.. that's a pretty important stat..

Top speed is indeed not that important but 0-100kph indicates how powerful/fast & responsive the car is. The feel of having a good amount of power on the tip of your toe is just a great and addictive.

But dude, I'd never want to have sex in my car coz I don't to make it messy! And how on earth do you want to have sex WITH a car in the first place??? Can enjoy the pleasure of hot exhaust gas blowing on the little bro ha? :biggrin:

Gt86 to Gt86 four coupe.

Top speed is indeed not that important but 0-100kph indicates how powerful/fast & responsive the car is. The feel of having a good amount of power on the tip of your toe is just a great and addictive.

But dude, I'd never want to have sex in my car coz I don't to make it messy! And how on earth do you want to have sex WITH a car in the first place??? Can enjoy the pleasure of hot exhaust gas blowing on the little bro ha? :biggrin:

Just do whatever you can with the holes available in or out of the car LOL! :rofl:

Ya, 0-100 feeling is something everyone can reach and it feels good with such pick up/power. Unlike top speed not everyone drives at 180 and above that often.

Just the kick feels good. Also cars with good pick up, are nicer to drive than cars that are struggling to gain speed...:bawling:

well you can actually to test the top speed, you just need to find a proper highway and less people using it. I've tested my Volvo at KLIA highway 240km/h easily without any problem.

Testing top speed is quite risky especially if the car takes a long time to reach it. I think in most situation, acceleration is more important than top speed.