what daihatsu engine suitable for race/time attack??

L2 is the SOHC one right? I thought DOHC would be better...

Subaru's turbo would be those RHF series turbo?

L2 is SOHC, L5 also got SOHC depends on which engine. Better or not I'm not sure. No experience.
But then just 3 cyclinder ones are not so limited to play with according to the pros.

L5 engines 130hp max. 150hp risk in ka-boom the engine.

Using TD04L from subaru. what model i dunno lol. Noob in turbos.

L2 is SOHC, L5 also got SOHC depends on which engine. Better or not I'm not sure. No experience.
But then just 3 cyclinder ones are not so limited to play with according to the pros.

L5 engines 130hp max. 150hp risk in ka-boom the engine.

Using TD04L from subaru. what model i dunno lol. Noob in turbos.

I thought DOHC got more things to play with because it can control both the intake and exhaust valves with two camshafts.

Din't know L5 engines have lower tolerance limit. Weaker engine block?

I'm also noob in turbos. I only heard of RHF turbos from Subaru.

I thought DOHC got more things to play with because it can control both the intake and exhaust valves with two camshafts.

Not enough space inside engine block for better conrods and also very think block sleeve.
That's what he told me la haha!

AE101 coupe is nice but too rare to find one. But if I have the normal Corolla SEG AE101, maybe I'll attempt something crazy like trying to convert the front into AE101 Levin/Sprinter Trueno head. But JPJ might hunt me down for that. :biggrin:

She does seemed to know a few things about cars which surprised me when I discovered it. Example would be, she know about turbo cars having that BOV sound and also turbo timer is needed in turbo cars. She even knew that my Wira 4G15 is using Mitsubishi ECU.

Kancil stock is like same with those on learning center. Those L licence training car. :biggrin:

BTW, remember that flamethrower Kancil pic I posted and that 8000 rpm Kancil? :biggrin:

But K3-VET suffers from it's 4 speed auto... Unable to fully put all the power into good use unlike how a manual do.

Can be swapped with Myvi 1.3 Manual 5-Speed

So it means YRV Turbo is also PnP in Kancil? Engine Mounting no need to mod?
Yours is just a track car or legal for street use as well bro?

Below 200hp for a kancil is actually very fast already. More than that has to be only suitable for drag races on track.

SEGs I think so far I never heard problems with them converting to levin bumper or so. Had a friend who did that conversion for the front only. That day at car mart, we saw one very well maintained with new paint SEG at Car Mart. Selling at only RM14K but AT. Inside not sure is stock or blacktop but the car is super clean and good condition. Very tempting to get it. Black Gray Metallic.

Your mum might tell you 1 day that she was actually crowned as champion few times on track day races like Leona Chin back in those days :rofl:

Ya learning school type of kancil. But now lots also using Viva.

Vr2turbo's son very big size. His shoe alone can cover more than your face :rofl:

I have that on a Kelisa & Myvi , Kelisa pnp Myvi needs to exchange timing chain cover from the ori K3-VE to the K3-VET & needs a YRV Turbo R gearbox for the extra bracket or use back ori Manual 5-speeder .

Kancil i dont know , but i seen before few kancil with the K3-VET , not sure how to but surely it is possible ~

ok so after all this talk about L2 and L5, when you gonna do the swap SF? :biggrin:

I have that on a Kelisa & Myvi , Kelisa pnp Myvi needs to exchange timing chain cover from the ori K3-VE to the K3-VET & needs a YRV Turbo R gearbox for the extra bracket or use back ori Manual 5-speeder .

Kancil i dont know , but i seen before few kancil with the K3-VET , not sure how to but surely it is possible ~

How much it cost for a YRV in a Kelisa? Good to hear that is PnP for Kelisa but didn't know it wasnt for Myvi. Auto as well for Kelisa? What gearbox did u use if you transplant a K3VET in kelisa?

Kancil, I rarely hear about YRV in it. Usually L2s or L5 engines. Most also L7. Thanks for sharing bro.

Don't know what topic... But Izso's Choices of car to buy thread manage to go over 100 pages. That one seriously can last very long. From 2013 to 2014. :adore:

This topic all the while L2 and L5 only so how long you expect the thread to go on. Izso topic what car to buy is so open, what also can put in.....hahahhahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:29 PM ----------

ok so after all this talk about L2 and L5, when you gonna do the swap SF? :biggrin:

Probably need the topic to reach more pages then yours first.....cabut......:vroam:

L5 dohc 4 cylinder is a chain driven engine, so not sure the int and ext can be adjust. the L7 dohc 3 cylinder engine is a single pulley twin cam but still can find adjustable cam pulley. while the L2 sohc has all sort of brand for the adjustable pulley..

L5 4 cylinder block is said to be weakest among other series since all the 4 cylinder and 16 valves with twin cam has to be fit inside.. so everything inside it is so tiny.. normal problem for L5 is the valve snap.. :banghead:

Using the ori 5 speed manual? I thought it won't be compatible with the K3-VET from YRV. Another thing is, can the gearbox withstand the extra power from the new engine?

How much it cost for a YRV in a Kelisa? Good to hear that is PnP for Kelisa but didn't know it wasnt for Myvi. Auto as well for Kelisa? What gearbox did u use if you transplant a K3VET in kelisa?

Kancil, I rarely hear about YRV in it. Usually L2s or L5 engines. Most also L7. Thanks for sharing bro.

Wa, suddenly want to do rocket car already? From L2 and L5 now jump into K3-VET in Kelisa.

L5 dohc 4 cylinder is a chain driven engine, so not sure the int and ext can be adjust. the L7 dohc 3 cylinder engine is a single pulley twin cam but still can find adjustable cam pulley. while the L2 sohc has all sort of brand for the adjustable pulley..

L5 4 cylinder block is said to be weakest among other series since all the 4 cylinder and 16 valves with twin cam has to be fit inside.. so everything inside it is so tiny.. normal problem for L5 is the valve snap.. :banghead:

Sifu of Daihatsu engines. :adore:

Why are there more parts for L2 engine and less for those newer ones?

Actually when I first heard you guys saying L5 engine is a 4 cylinder engine, I was quite surprised. 4 cylinder 660cc engine with DOHC. Remarkable. The Japanese sure are good with engine downsizing. Another unrelated point is, I heard that the 6A10 engine by Mitsubishi is the world's smallest V6 engine ever at 1.6 litre. Compared with the Americans, their style would be increasing the engine displacement for power. :rofl:

bro renesis, im no sifu lah.. just happen to be a L2s user for quite a time.. i bought the kancil that happen to be a victim of flood. n i repair n re-build my no reference at all. so all i learn by trial n error and which is happen to be very valueble knowledge that cost me a lot at that time..

BTW myvi is also a K3ve engine and it is norm to convert YRV auto to manual trans from myvi.. is may not be the best durable GB but u may have significant improvement in torq n HP.. its not recommend to go racing with this setup.. better get a boon x4 GB if u wanna go racing..

FYI, i did saw one kancil at johor uses a K3VET engine but im so darn sure it wont pass the inspection. it just for autoshow maybe..

You get all sorts of car bully u. Even Viva or Myvi lady driver also give you cock stare. I was like, we exchange car and see, you drive my kancil 660cc and I drive your myvi 1.5L.

Ceh...even a myvi or vavi...opps i mean viva (mostly) and other types of cars bully my 20v ae101 rolla on the highway summore especially friday night when all 'rushing' to go holiday / balik kampung.

'Bullies' no matter what car you give them, sure they bully everyone on the road. Only vehicles that they don't dare to bully are lorries and busses haha. Hell even some mofos even there to tailgate highway patrol hahaha.

If I recall in the early 2000s, saw in KERETA mag that there was a kancil (older model) had put in a Mazda B8 Turbo engine in it. But I assume it was used for track / drag purposes. Can't remember if it was road legal.

Not so soon yet. Will be taking my sweet time. :smokin:

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

This topic all the while L2 and L5 only so how long you expect the thread to go on. Izso topic what car to buy is so open, what also can put in.....hahahhahaha:biggrin:

Probably need the topic to reach more pages then yours first.....cabut......:vroam:

Must break Izso record. Double it to 400 pages :laugh:
Btw, this is not my thread :rofl:

Ceh...even a myvi or vavi...opps i mean viva (mostly) and other types of cars bully my 20v ae101 rolla on the highway summore especially friday night when all 'rushing' to go holiday / balik kampung.

'Bullies' no matter what car you give them, sure they bully everyone on the road. Only vehicles that they don't dare to bully are lorries and busses haha. Hell even some mofos even there to tailgate highway patrol hahaha.

If I recall in the early 2000s, saw in KERETA mag that there was a kancil (older model) had put in a Mazda B8 Turbo engine in it. But I assume it was used for track / drag purposes. Can't remember if it was road legal.

Usually I don't think is legal to put in different manufacturers engine. But not sure why BMW/Mercedes are okay to swap in 2JZ-GTE.

Like there was one video I watch, there is this modded AE86 with S2000 F20C engine in Texas I think. Ya road bullies will always be bullies, is just whether they meet a bigger bully that's all.

Always another mountain higher.

bro renesis, im no sifu lah.. just happen to be a L2s user for quite a time.. i bought the kancil that happen to be a victim of flood. n i repair n re-build my no reference at all. so all i learn by trial n error and which is happen to be very valueble knowledge that cost me a lot at that time..

BTW myvi is also a K3ve engine and it is norm to convert YRV auto to manual trans from myvi.. is may not be the best durable GB but u may have significant improvement in torq n HP.. its not recommend to go racing with this setup.. better get a boon x4 GB if u wanna go racing..

FYI, i did saw one kancil at johor uses a K3VET engine but im so darn sure it wont pass the inspection. it just for autoshow maybe..

I guess that nothing beats first hand experience. BTW, when you bought the Kancil, it is already using L2s engine?

Boon x4 parts are rare it seems.

Since Kancil can't pass, how about Viva?

I guess that nothing beats first hand experience. BTW, when you bought the Kancil, it is already using L2s engine?

Boon x4 parts are rare it seems.

Since Kancil can't pass, how about Viva?

yup.. i bought that car in 2004. that car was flooded and repaired halfway.. then sell to me. i bought it cause its dirt cheap and low monthly. when i bought it, even the white smoke came out from the crank case breather.. but then the salesman said that this is because of newly grinded valve, it will dissapear soon. after bought it, top overhaul..:banghead:

so during that period, i have faced so many L2 problem till 2009 it was complete re-build and painted. then 2011, join SNF... after that, burned the rear side due to rear battery short circuited.. haha.. its on the youtube bro..

yup.. i bought that car in 2004. that car was flooded and repaired halfway.. then sell to me. i bought it cause its dirt cheap and low monthly. when i bought it, even the white smoke came out from the crank case breather.. but then the salesman said that this is because of newly grinded valve, it will dissapear soon. after bought it, top overhaul..:banghead:

so during that period, i have faced so many L2 problem till 2009 it was complete re-build and painted. then 2011, join SNF... after that, burned the rear side due to rear battery short circuited.. haha.. its on the youtube bro..

Seems like you have lots of ups and downs together with your car. It's been with you for 10 years already.

You relocated the battery to rear? Mind to show the link of the youtube video?

sure man.. here's the link.. those kids named it "kereta meletup", stupid kid.... my sister drove my car there.. still with the SNF sticker intact.. haha

---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:43 PM ----------

kereta meletup di UNISEL - YouTube