Bad Experience @ HupShun Tyre shop - Bandar Sunway

Every shop will have their hits and misses.

It's unfortunate the TS was a miss.

So let's just drop it and stop trying to defame or contradict the TS's sharing. I believe TS had a bad time with Hup Shun and I personally would be extra cautious if I go there. But at the same time I'll be sure to go with vr2turbo since he seems to scare the crap out of the boss there until he himself does the work for SC.

Yes, fully agree with you on your first sentence. This is mostly due to workers problems most of the time. That is why when doing alignment I still go back to my usual small shop (family business). I can tell them what I want done. Leaving your car to some unknown may encounter some problem. For example, my wheels all have center cones. When removing the wheel sometimes it sticks to the hub and sometimes it sticks to the wheel. So have to look out to make sure all are on the wheel hub.
Another issue for my rims are the lugs are covered and I have a long lock nut and because of the cover that is wavy only one hole can fit nicely. Fitted to the other holes the cover will not fit properly.
ha! ha! no lah! the boss himself was already working on some tyres, then only bro. SC car. I even joking asked him why he himself doing the job. He also complain about his workers....:banghead::banghead:

next time I go hunting for tyres must bring sifu Vr2turbo :driver:

Went to Hup Shun yesterday with bro. SC. Have not been there for ages but bro. SC already ask for tyre from there and asked me to accompany him, probably afraid after reading this thread.

We Scout around looking at the rims and tyres then only look for and ask the boss for tyres available for bro. SC car which is 195/60R15 size. Wanted something cheap so he recommended Achilles Platinum which I rejected then he recommend Achilles ATR Sports. After looking at the tyres and thread design bro. SC fell in love with it...ha! ha! Asked for price and was quoted RM185 per pc. which was quoted at RM200 over the phone, so bro. SC said okay.
Car drove in, two workers worked on it and guess what the tyre mounting was done by the boss himself. Two tyres just took like 15 minutes from removal, mounting, balancing and refitted. They even ask what pressure bro. SC uses and even check rear old tyres air pressure for us. Tyre shine applied on all 4 tyres and voila go to office to pay. Credit Card no charge.
Then when everything settled, we were on our way and started to reverse out. A worker came and stop traffic for us to reverse out. Bro. SC looked at me and say is it because of you or what? Why service so good one......hahahahahahaa:rofl::rofl:
Probably my connections still valid....:driver:

BTW, Thanks to bro. SC for Lunch after the above finalized.......:pepsi:

Yes, fully agree with you on your first sentence. This is mostly due to workers problems most of the time. That is why when doing alignment I still go back to my usual small shop (family business). I can tell them what I want done. Leaving your car to some unknown may encounter some problem. For example, my wheels all have center cones. When removing the wheel sometimes it sticks to the hub and sometimes it sticks to the wheel. So have to look out to make sure all are on the wheel hub.
Another issue for my rims are the lugs are covered and I have a long lock nut and because of the cover that is wavy only one hole can fit nicely. Fitted to the other holes the cover will not fit properly.
ha! ha! no lah! the boss himself was already working on some tyres, then only bro. SC car. I even joking asked him why he himself doing the job. He also complain about his workers....:banghead::banghead:

Next round really must go with you :rofl:

Yes, I never like the workers there. I have seen how they remove the tyres from my kelisa rims previously. A bit rough and not really the type that take extra caution on customer's rims.

Boss is nice. Just the workers attitude got some problem. If only all workers like the boss then it will be a great tyre workshop for sure.

Next time must get the boss to do it instead then. I paid the rims with credit card and I was charged interest too LOL! Even cost more than Bee's 2 ATR Sport tyres man...

Next round really must go with you :rofl:

Yes, I never like the workers there. I have seen how they remove the tyres from my kelisa rims previously. A bit rough and not really the type that take extra caution on customer's rims.

Boss is nice. Just the workers attitude got some problem. If only all workers like the boss then it will be a great tyre workshop for sure.

Next time must get the boss to do it instead then. I paid the rims with credit card and I was charged interest too LOL! Even cost more than Bee's 2 ATR Sport tyres man...

Rough is rough lah. They threw my new tyres from second floor to the ground floor. Damn loud.
Painnnn.

Rough is rough lah. They threw my new tyres from second floor to the ground floor. Damn loud.
Painnnn.

Tyres made of rubber won't damage la :rofl: If u say throw your rims then I'm worried LOL!
Rough when removing tyres from rims will definitely risk causing scratches at the rim's edges.

Mine have a few at that time.

Tyres made of rubber won't damage la :rofl: If u say throw your rims then I'm worried LOL!
Rough when removing tyres from rims will definitely risk causing scratches at the rim's edges.

Mine have a few at that time.

When I change tyres at Weng Tat, the boss use cardboard to put in between the rims and the metal he use to pry the tyre out....:adore:

nowaday all shops are same...be it tires, service, air cond etc.
they see $$$$ more than long term customer service.
been to a tire shop near my house, suspect air leak at one of my tire, its a family car, hyundai getz...so ask to check. then after checking, i ask him how? he said nothing wrong. so i ask how much, he said rm5.00, then i ask if got nail and patch how much, he said rm5.
then why charge me rm5 when u said nothing wrong? he said same, got patch no patch once i touches yr tire, we will charge..
good.....not to say i cant afford rm5, but last time they check for free as this is part of their customer service i.e free eye check, free sugar level test, free trial for products or food etc as what we are promoting...anyway things changed...all we talk daily is $$$, customer service or long term retention all gone.

nowaday all shops are same...be it tires, service, air cond etc.
they see $$$$ more than long term customer service.
been to a tire shop near my house, suspect air leak at one of my tire, its a family car, hyundai getz...so ask to check. then after checking, i ask him how? he said nothing wrong. so i ask how much, he said rm5.00, then i ask if got nail and patch how much, he said rm5.
then why charge me rm5 when u said nothing wrong? he said same, got patch no patch once i touches yr tire, we will charge..
good.....not to say i cant afford rm5, but last time they check for free as this is part of their customer service i.e free eye check, free sugar level test, free trial for products or food etc as what we are promoting...anyway things changed...all we talk daily is $$$, customer service or long term retention all gone.

Check eyes also need money nowadays. Unless u buying spectacles from them. Same goes to tyre shops

When I change tyres at Weng Tat, the boss use cardboard to put in between the rims and the metal he use to pry the tyre out....:adore:

Okay all set from now. Goes the shops that only Vr2turbo goes. At least now I know weng tat take care of customer rims.

Check eyes also need money nowadays. Unless u buying spectacles from them. Same goes to tyre shops

Okay all set from now. Goes the shops that only Vr2turbo goes. At least now I know weng tat take care of customer rims.

go toilet also need to pay....:mad:

I think you got it wrong. They don't test your eyes until you have chosen a spectacle frame and want to make one, then only they check your vision....:driver:

Better not, as bro. SC mentioned could be they only do for me......hahahahhaahha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

Nowadays surprisingly Mid valley and Sunway Pyramid no need woh!.....:driver:

This is the most Fked up one.

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:07 PM ----------

Wahhhh praise praise :adore:

I think you got it wrong. They don't test your eyes until you have chosen a spectacle frame and want to make one, then only they check your vision....:driver:

Better not, as bro. SC mentioned could be they only do for me......hahahahhaahha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

usually those public toilets.. taman jaya toilet need to pay :mad:

Really la. I ask them "I want to check eyes"
Promoter: Oh, we have charges for that
Me: How much?
Promoter: RM25
Me: Okay.
Promoter: Unless after checking and you get a spectacles from us. Then is free.

Really la. I ask them "I want to check eyes"
Promoter: Oh, we have charges for that
Me: How much?
Promoter: RM25
Me: Okay.
Promoter: Unless after checking and you get a spectacles from us. Then is free.

Maybe because you first timer not wearing specs, check first whether you need or not?.....:smokin: