I thought they fit in nicely since 4A-GE and their original 4A-FE is almost the same size. Or is it even the 4A-FE is tightly fitted?
Because engine and components of 4age are way bigger.
I thought they fit in nicely since 4A-GE and their original 4A-FE is almost the same size. Or is it even the 4A-FE is tightly fitted?
Because engine and components of 4age are way bigger.

Guys,
Plan to bring in an used car for my mid range distance travel.
Due to budget concern,
yrs 1993 7th gen Toyota 1.6L SEG (M) and 5th gen Honda Civic 1.6L EFI (M) are short listed in my plan.
Need opinion here:
- Which car have
1) Cheaper maintenance cost
2) Handling
3) Better fuel consumption
4) After market performance parts
5) Better Chassis quality
6) Accessories support such power window, central locking etc.
Please advise... Thx![]()
R3 Satria Neo. And i mean the real R3 Satria Neo and not the one with r3 bodykit as cosmetics only.
145hp and 168nm of torque..for a 1.6L what's more can we ask for
If not then SEG with Blacktop 4AGE.
tight fit yes...but i dont think there to much differences...engine mount practically the same although not interchangeable between 4afe and 4age (only apply to 1.6 chassis...1.3 need to mod a bit)
some JDM corolla model come factory equipped with 4age...come to think of it manufacturer wont meddle around with chassis to much...they prep the chassis to be equipped with different type of engine setup...
Only difference ae111 trueno/levin has bigger upfront space of radiator fan due to front nose(bumper+grill+headlamp) design. The rest are same.
Some even mod ae111 levin bzr nosecut into ae101 body![]()
how about honda accord sv4 with h22a engine from d same era with corolla seg 1.6?
price is almost same but with bigger engine cc, part reliability i dunno la but dis car cheap leh. oth than that i dunno.. dis car no good ar? :hmmmm2::questionmark:
SV4 is heavier than Civic and Corolla. Might not be as agile than the both of them. Stability at high speed might be better though. Roadtax also more expensive for 2.2 litre...
So no longer a budget used car![]()
If want consider SV4 then Prelude is also another to consider.

So no longer a budget used car![]()
If want consider SV4 then Prelude is also another to consider.
Prelude got so cheap? Good thing is, got sports car look. But not those first generation one, hehe.![]()
Yes, Older generation one is cheaper RM20K but saw one latest one also around there. But some selling RM50K also.
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Prelude+E+BA8+H22A+2+2+A+MALAY+OWNER+96-26288463.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Prelude+A+4ws+auto-26703117.htm?last=1
Wa, the old one got 4WS system. Four Wheel Steering. I wonder still working or not.
But why the 2nd Prelude is being sold so cheap under 20k. Even EK Civic is not easy to get such price. Probably because it is auto and expensive maintenance?
Is a nice design car but not fancy by many. Other than that I'm not sure why.Heard it drinks fuel like crazyIs a nice design car but not fancy by many. Other than that I'm not sure why.
Guys,
Plan to bring in an used car for my mid range distance travel.
Due to budget concern,
yrs 1993 7th gen Toyota 1.6L SEG (M) and 5th gen Honda Civic 1.6L EFI (M) are short listed in my plan.
Need opinion here:
- Which car have
1) Cheaper maintenance cost
2) Handling
3) Better fuel consumption
4) After market performance parts
5) Better Chassis quality
6) Accessories support such power window, central locking etc.
Please advise... Thx![]()
yup, roadtax is expensive & its 20 yrs old car. going for d manual transmission might be better option for cheaper maintenance.. sourcing for part might be slightly hard & expensive if kedai potong dun have it. but dis car is still really look nice wor.

That is why keep below 2.0 then turbo it......![]()