Side income for the uni student

RM25 for a month of tuition fees seems low enough. Probably can attract people if they know about it. You're taking biotech?

Allow me to share my life's story.

I am a degree holder graduated in 2008 during the economic downfall. I guess we all know how hard it is to find job then right. I had to work so i just work as a production operator at a fibre product manufacturing plant. I gain soo much about new skill and most of all about life and during that time i met with people whom are not soo lucky being retrench oso working same level as me just to earn a living. The 2nd factory i worked gave me even more lesson about life. All this while i forgot i am a degree holder.
Dont be shy to do job which are for secondary school leaver only, it will teach u more about life than executive job.
Then i work for a bank, well paid until i felt something is missing. When i realize what is missing i left the bank without hesitation.

My point is, learn it the hard way as u have a long2 time to go. Dont worry so much about your car and fees until u cannot take action. If u loose any of it fighting, u actually dont loose anything at all.
List down your option and pick one. DO it, follow it through to success. If u fail then its just not your day. God is just testing u, the reward will come for your patience.

Waaa...i am talking like a motivation speaker now....

One more way to generate income is to rent out your car.
Its a risky business coz u might end up with summons and all but with proper control and dictator-like personality u can really earn.
Just rent it to people from your campus.
yup. too risky. my stubborn parent won't allow it anyway :thefinger:

i used to work at starbucks during my college days but unfortunately had dropped out due to low funds.
was paid rm5 per hour but the experience there taught me a lot in life.
sunway library offered me RM7 per hour at least: better i work in uni then

RM25 for a month of tuition fees seems low enough. Probably can attract people if they know about it. You're taking biotech?
RM25 per tuition la :D RM100 per month. sorry man, too low to charge RM25 per month :P
but where do i even start? LOL

Allow me to share my life's story.

I am a degree holder graduated in 2008 during the economic downfall. I guess we all know how hard it is to find job then right. I had to work so i just work as a production operator at a fibre product manufacturing plant. I gain soo much about new skill and most of all about life and during that time i met with people whom are not soo lucky being retrench oso working same level as me just to earn a living. The 2nd factory i worked gave me even more lesson about life. All this while i forgot i am a degree holder.
Dont be shy to do job which are for secondary school leaver only, it will teach u more about life than executive job.
Then i work for a bank, well paid until i felt something is missing. When i realize what is missing i left the bank without hesitation.

My point is, learn it the hard way as u have a long2 time to go. Dont worry so much about your car and fees until u cannot take action. If u loose any of it fighting, u actually dont loose anything at all.
List down your option and pick one. DO it, follow it through to success. If u fail then its just not your day. God is just testing u, the reward will come for your patience.

Waaa...i am talking like a motivation speaker now....
not bad, actually very motivating :shakehands: i will be listing down all available options and then see which one i can do in accordance to current transportation method. and never said i'm not considering secondary schooler's job. it's just that there are much more better paying jobs than that :nod:
btw, what did u felt was missing? :confused:

not bad, actually very motivating :shakehands: i will be listing down all available options and then see which one i can do in accordance to current transportation method. and never said i'm not considering secondary schooler's job. it's just that there are much more better paying jobs than that :nod:
btw, what did u felt was missing? :confused:

What is missing?
I am missing my life. I have been sacrificing a lot for the bank. I know other banker will say the commission is good, medical benefit and so on. I still felt empty. No offense to other banker but my opinion is that almost all bank are conducting business in an unethical way. Outsiders like customer only see what they wants them to see.

Last time i always had my weekend to myself and my family. That is also the time i spent with my car, fixing this and that, removing and adding this and that. I missed that. Not to mention the occasional fun drive at Bukit Putus.

Until the day come, i felt strongly i need to take action. It took me 1 whole week to decide but on the 7th day i submit my letter. I did get 2 offer from other bank, one is higher position but i still decline. People are calling me crazy, even a relative no longer wants to talk to me as she is the one whom got the bank job for me. Now i am planning with couple of friends to setup a business. Should be up a month after raya. Wish me luck.

There will come a time when u will realize the true meaning of life. Its just up to you to take the leap or not. Remember, its your life and your decision. Stand firmly with whatever u decide.

What is missing?
I am missing my life. I have been sacrificing a lot for the bank. I know other banker will say the commission is good, medical benefit and so on. I still felt empty. No offense to other banker but my opinion is that almost all bank are conducting business in an unethical way. Outsiders like customer only see what they wants them to see.

Last time i always had my weekend to myself and my family. That is also the time i spent with my car, fixing this and that, removing and adding this and that. I missed that. Not to mention the occasional fun drive at Bukit Putus.

Until the day come, i felt strongly i need to take action. It took me 1 whole week to decide but on the 7th day i submit my letter. I did get 2 offer from other bank, one is higher position but i still decline. People are calling me crazy, even a relative no longer wants to talk to me as she is the one whom got the bank job for me. Now i am planning with couple of friends to setup a business. Should be up a month after raya. Wish me luck.

There will come a time when u will realize the true meaning of life. Its just up to you to take the leap or not. Remember, its your life and your decision. Stand firmly with whatever u decide.

:shakehands: :adore: pure respect to you. I do agree that time morally well spent having a good and enjoyable time with close ones (family and friends) and chasing unwoven dreams will benefit you more than anything else. Money don't stay, but memories will.
I'm only making sure that I last long enough to get that all-rounder car (and probably an old car to mod to my liking). I already have a girlfriend who is caring enough to actually help me earn, buddies that actually stay despite my circumstances and acquaintances who are always there for a good, honest chat.

:shakehands: :adore: pure respect to you. I do agree that time morally well spent having a good and enjoyable time with close ones (family and friends) and chasing unwoven dreams will benefit you more than anything else. Money don't stay, but memories will.
I'm only making sure that I last long enough to get that all-rounder car (and probably an old car to mod to my liking). I already have a girlfriend who is caring enough to actually help me earn, buddies that actually stay despite my circumstances and acquaintances who are always there for a good, honest chat.

Just can say opportunity don't come all the time, when it does, is up to u to decide to grab that opportunity or not. Your decision to make that change will be the decision that is going to change in your life. Life there is no take two. So opportunity goes, then that's it. You can't turn back time.

Like the saying "IF only I took that opportunity, or If only I this or that...too late adi. :biggrin:

I have an improbable but plausible solution.

You're young. I'm assuming somewhat good looking too. So look for rich Datin and be really nice to her. *Ahem*

Sure can afford anything after that.

I have an improbable but plausible solution.

You're young. I'm assuming somewhat good looking too. So look for rich Datin and be really nice to her. *Ahem*

Sure can afford anything after that.

Get a Datin Daughter that is rich enough or got connections to get the Hornysex Agera S
Only concern is whether TS have face problem or not. Young is 1 thing haha! Must be damn good looking to get Datin Daughter.

Get a Datin Daughter that is rich enough or got connections to get the Hornysex Agera S
Only concern is whether TS have face problem or not. Young is 1 thing haha! Must be damn good looking to get Datin Daughter.

Bro., For Datin daughter, you have to feed her leh! Tackle the mother like bro. Izso mention, that you get fed.....hahahahhahha:thefinger:

When I was young (Cewahh like im old enough LOL), I used to work during my free time be it on school holidays or semester break....I've worked as golf caddy during primary school, various fast food chain restaurant (KFC, McD, Pizza Hut, Delifrance, starbucks), macai unloading 30 tonne lorry into warehouse, volunteer at Pusat Sains Negara & also Aquaria and many more to list hahahaaa.....its not that my parent cant afford me but I just like to earn money myself & spent it without anybody questioning the expenses....

Moral of the story, "Hendak seribu daya, tak nak seribu dalih"...dunno whats in english hahahahaa

When I was young (Cewahh like im old enough LOL), I used to work during my free time be it on school holidays or semester break....I've worked as golf caddy during primary school, various fast food chain restaurant (KFC, McD, Pizza Hut, Delifrance, starbucks), macai unloading 30 tonne lorry into warehouse, volunteer at Pusat Sains Negara & also Aquaria and many more to list hahahaaa.....its not that my parent cant afford me but I just like to earn money myself & spent it without anybody questioning the expenses....

Moral of the story, "Hendak seribu daya, tak nak seribu dalih"...dunno whats in english hahahahaa

Well, no pain no gain. Anything that don't need effort is not legal. Everything depends on how much effort we put into something we do.

Susah susah dahulu, senang senang kemudian.

I think its "want it then thousands of effort, dont want ti thousand of excuse"...hahah
dunno exist or not.

Bro Vr,
if u want datin its easy lah..just need to be a bit daring.
U will be surprised....hahahah.
I cannot do it because my car cannot runaway from the Datin's car when i want to dump her.
Your turbo can.

I think its "want it then thousands of effort, dont want ti thousand of excuse"...hahah
dunno exist or not.

Bro Vr,
I cannot do it because my car cannot runaway from the Datin's car when i want to dump her.
Your turbo can.

Oh! must run fast fast one ah......hhaahahhahhahah:rofl:

dunno exist or not.

Bro Vr,
Your turbo can.
What u two teaching me ni? :eek: i mmg nice-looking (people say i got 1Malaysia look sommor :thefinger:) but got gf dy. if i put each leg on two boats then i die lor :saint:
besides, no connection with apa feymes family yet. Entire LYN life, i oso only show one tered about someone having Chef Wan's son as classmate last week :thefinger:

If i could la. Hyundai i10 with Epsilon engine dah la i tak suka, he go choose a colour i dun like and older year for more expensive price, all i had was illusion of choice :thefinger:
golf caddy job will try oso

I personally think your father set u up for failure (in terms of car). A small Hyundai I10 and expecting you to maintain it. Jeez... since you're paying for it you should at the very least have a say in it.

And if you can't find a datin, perhaps a datuk..... who's into 'small' boys? Hehehehehe

What u two teaching me ni? :eek: i mmg nice-looking (people say i got 1Malaysia look sommor :thefinger:) but got gf dy. if i put each leg on two boats then i die lor :saint:
besides, no connection with apa feymes family yet. Entire LYN life, i oso only show one tered about someone having Chef Wan's son as classmate last week :thefinger:

If i could la. Hyundai i10 with Epsilon engine dah la i tak suka, he go choose a colour i dun like and older year for more expensive price, all i had was illusion of choice :thefinger:
golf caddy job will try oso

LOL! Quite a nice car some say but then only the rear design sucks. End of the day, you dad makes the choice and yet he chose a Hyundai lol. At least if he choose it, anything happen u can blame him back instead haha!

Agreed. Since the father is the one who suggested it, he can't possibly blame the son for his choice.

Sell the Hyundai i10 away, buy a Savvy manual for RM7k.
There, I reduced your burden significantly.

Oh? Savvy a shit car? Ugly? Nak gaya, mesti bayar. You're in the current predicament because of choices you make. Don't blame your father or anybody else. If you don't like it, change it. Choosing NOT to reduce your burden is ON YOU.

You're an adult now. Act like one.
Tell your dad you want to focus on studies and not worry on repayment. You are selling the Hyundai, covering the debt and buying a Savvy manual or even a Kancil for RM7k or less. If he disagree, ask him to pay for the Hyundai, otherwise ask him to shut up. If you have to pay for it you have a say in it.

Likewise, people who buy a brand new car with 9 year loan with 0 down-payment is digging a hole and asking banks to bury them.

You are starting even earlier than them, no income got installment.

At least your father still can afford to buy u a car for studies...just be thankful & live with it until u can afford to buy your own preference.....me only ride kapcai to class during uni days due to cheap to maintain as students.....

No need to work lah just lose ur gf should be able to maintain the car edi :smokin:

Like ixeo said, ur father is trying to bury u down even during uni days....later if u skip the installment for any reason, u'll be declared bankrupt even b4 u got a job.....if bankrupt even job also hard to apply lah....

Sell the Hyundai i10 away, buy a Savvy manual for RM7k.
There, I reduced your burden significantly.

Oh? Savvy a shit car? Ugly? Nak gaya, mesti bayar. You're in the current predicament because of choices you make. Don't blame your father or anybody else. If you don't like it, change it. Choosing NOT to reduce your burden is ON YOU.

You're an adult now. Act like one.
Tell your dad you want to focus on studies and not worry on repayment. You are selling the Hyundai, covering the debt and buying a Savvy manual or even a Kancil for RM7k or less. If he disagree, ask him to pay for the Hyundai, otherwise ask him to shut up. If you have to pay for it you have a say in it.

Likewise, people who buy a brand new car with 9 year loan with 0 down-payment is digging a hole and asking banks to bury them.

You are starting even earlier than them, no income got installment.

Like me poor, drive Kancil even already started working :frown: