Fraud in "The Marketplace"

Mudah claim they got certain safety system for buyer, "if" buyer use it or something. Try to check with the admins and could get some info like IC or address. I just recently placed ad on mudah but it seems like less security vs last time when I posted sum old items. At least last time need to key in IC while now just phone no can d. I guess there's lots of risks for buyers that's why our country is very slow in developing this online sales, mainly due to these scammers giving bad reputation to potential online buyers.

But beware of fake buyers too, especially when selling cars. Bro SF, posted and got a few buying scammers too.....:smokin:

Not just him. Me too. My car and my camera lens got soooooooooooo many SMS/whatsapp from China, Nigeria, UK and alllllll had the same story. Overseas la buying for son la, no need to view item just pay only la, but I must give them bank in details la.

The UK fella claimed he couldn't find any camera lenses (the same one I was selling) on ebay or anywhere. I went to eBay UK and did a quick search, HUNDREDS popped up. I gave him the link, the screen shot and he STILL constantly pestered me asking me to sell to him saying cannot get any 'cheaper' options. Almost all the eBay UK sales were cheaper than me and in the same area as him.

I hate con men.

This guy has a website japanrims.com.my which appear on google.
this is the tool he uses to conduct his scam. if i am the victim, there may be more.

he sent me an invoice, which i 'believe is authentic', with company number and address in Mont Kiara. until i could not reach him thru his 2nd hp number 016-6044202.

then i did a search on the web of Ensky Sdn Bhd, which i found his primary hp number 016-2056573 and managed to speak to him.

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------

i've lodged a police report. eventually no sign of my rims, i will have no choice but to pass the details to tribunal court of consumers to take legal action against him.

---------- Post added at 12:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

else, i'll pass to debt collection be it "black" or "white".

I was in the same situation is Lexter. The style is exactly the same. Just that I paid my deposit in jun.
Then shipment delay, etc etc. But now totally can't get hold of him.

Anyone else also fell for this? I was suggesting we all group together & go to tribunal file a claim

Not just him. Me too. My car and my camera lens got soooooooooooo many SMS/whatsapp from China, Nigeria, UK and alllllll had the same story. Overseas la buying for son la, no need to view item just pay only la, but I must give them bank in details la.

The UK fella claimed he couldn't find any camera lenses (the same one I was selling) on ebay or anywhere. I went to eBay UK and did a quick search, HUNDREDS popped up. I gave him the link, the screen shot and he STILL constantly pestered me asking me to sell to him saying cannot get any 'cheaper' options. Almost all the eBay UK sales were cheaper than me and in the same area as him.

I hate con men.

A fella wanted to buy my used rims, then needs my information to transfer money inside. I give him a kosong account to bank in. After got the details, the person MIA. Wasted 1 week + dealing and other potential buyers. Now the rims still stuck with me. :banghead:

Just sharing, haven't kena con fully yet. But he got my name & bank account No.

+2348065523010 - that idiot from UK.

Fuh! times are bad. So many fraud cases. Actually if from overseas, no need deal already, especially big items and cars as the logistics is not worth it, therefore most probably is con job....:thefinger:

Well. i did do a search on his website name : japanrims.com.my and there are several people who did successfully dealt with him,. so i thought it's real deal. Then when he send the invoice, it looked very original invoicing, with co. name & co. chop, so didn't suspect anything fishy there.

My mistakes was not google his name or his co. name. If i did search, then i would have come across that Ensky @ Steve is actually notorious for scamming others.. I did a search on the name Ensky, seems like alot co. had been set up & terminated. I assume it's by the same person (refer attachment).

I'm definitely not letting this go just like that. It's not only about money. It's that this had to stop him from scamming others.
I'm going to gather all info, then go make police report & also consumer tribunal. And I've gotten his home address from SSM e-info.
Will make posters to stick at his house area so his neighbor know about his scamming activities. I'm not sure if his family is aware of his action or not, if not, then all the better., Time to let his family came into light.

• Ensky.jpg
    Ensky.jpg
    255.8 KB · Views: 222
A fella wanted to buy my used rims, then needs my information to transfer money inside. I give him a kosong account to bank in. After got the details, the person MIA. Wasted 1 week + dealing and other potential buyers. Now the rims still stuck with me. :banghead:

Just sharing, haven't kena con fully yet. But he got my name & bank account No.

+2348065523010 - that idiot from UK.

+234 is Nigeria country code

I hate con men.

No one ever love them unless u need them to con someone :rofl: :biggrin:

OMG! they scam all over, like that sure to hit some.....:banghead:

Ya, like buying a Jackpot, Hopefully kena one.

This guy has a website japanrims.com.my which appear on google.
this is the tool he uses to conduct his scam. if i am the victim, there may be more.

he sent me an invoice, which i 'believe is authentic', with company number and address in Mont Kiara. until i could not reach him thru his 2nd hp number 016-6044202.

then i did a search on the web of Ensky Sdn Bhd, which i found his primary hp number 016-2056573 and managed to speak to him.

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------

i've lodged a police report. eventually no sign of my rims, i will have no choice but to pass the details to tribunal court of consumers to take legal action against him.

---------- Post added at 12:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

else, i'll pass to debt collection be it "black" or "white".

Get a debt Collector to collect. :smile: Dig him out.

I thought japanrims.com.my is legit? Did u contact them and see if such person exist? Might have hacked into their website.

Conman can do all sorts of things......:banghead::banghead:

Got any contacts for debt collector?
Must resort to tougher action to reclaim back money liao

Dear All,
After delays n delays, this bugger finally refunded all my money.
Anyway, I have lodged a report at Bukit Aman last week in hoping his web site can be taken down to avoid others being coned by him.

Let me know if any of u need to take legal action against him via Tribunal Court of consumers, need to teach him a lesson. Damn it!

Dear All,
Anyway, I have lodged a report at Bukit Aman last week in hoping his web site can be taken down to avoid others being coned by him.

Let me know if any of u need to take legal action against him via Tribunal Court of consumers, need to teach him a lesson. Damn it!

if follow my heart, i wanna break his fingers so he cant type in keyboards. Teaching him a good lesson for conning people off their hard earn money.

God......what is wrong with these people??!!

Haizz... I'm still waiting for him to refund my money.
So far he's been avoiding my calls & not replying to my messages.

Champion ah u... dispense 'advise' freely.. betui tak betui... pakai hentam only

Dear All,

Glad to hear you manage to solve your problem.....:driver:

Unfortunately I seem to have fallen victim as well. How you managed to get him to refund?

Thank you all for posting this. I've just put up an ad to sell my bike and in just a few minutes, someone from the phone number +2348065523010 sent a message asking for the price and immediately agreed. Saying she's buying it for her husband. So it's a she now.

Glad I googled the phone number and arrived on this site. You've saved me from a headache.