MyVi RS [ myvi 1.0 with GSR turbine]

karl_razlie said:
10K??? better put YRV (K3VET) Turbo engine...1.3 DVVT Turbo...same engine code like MYVI engine..price range rm6-7k...reliabe sumore...

(hehhe plan to buy MYVI 1.0 and put K3VET engine hehehe....)

Well, there is a difference between those who custom against those who prefer original.

Must give respect to those who did the custom way... very brave because he or she might lose a lot of money if the job fails (engine blow, fire, electrical probs n etc). Many rather not go through it.

karl_razlie said:
10K??? better put YRV (K3VET) Turbo engine...1.3 DVVT Turbo...same engine code like MYVI engine..price range rm6-7k...reliabe sumore...

(hehhe plan to buy MYVI 1.0 and put K3VET engine hehehe....)

u really sure ke right now u can get rm6-7k yrv (k3vet) on the market right now...... if u can give me the place where i can get it....sure i`ll get my self a new engine.

e*terna said:
got the dyno...95hp on wheels n 138hp on ngine with boost 0.5bar....
this car have great custom bolt on turbo...
Man...what tranny is he running on? Auto? 31% losses is pretty high. Don't bother about weight ratio similar to Lotus Elise.

About the K3-VET h/cut prices, it was around 6-7k a couple of years ago...can pasang complete for under 10k. But now, with the MYVI explosion, h/cut importers have blown the price out of proportion. Can even get Evo 3 for less but with so much more power.

Anyway, it's good to see your friend using the proper EMS for tuning. At least the Haltech can be used in future cars/projects.

can get before but now not so easy one...but must have 'kaki' la...i hear K3VET from JB more cheaper than klang valley...

me oso custom turbo car one...but my setup nearly 4k...use safc2 b4 but now try use e-manage...to adjust ignition, detect boost and control injector...but if reach 11k for 1000cc car...so xpensive la...(sorry to said that)

how much WHP after turbokit and EMS? i'm driving a MYVI also.

hw was the fc after installing bolt on?service interval mr frequent or wat?izzit mr expensive maintainance?

the major problem when use BOT is fuel feeding and knocking...if no budget just use safc, (still got problemla SAFC) if got a little use e-manage or obit....if got bombastic budget buy standalone ECU like Motec, microtech, haltech and what ever 'tech' market have...hehe

cn anyone recommend wic garage i shd go to if wan do bolt on TURBO on myvi 1.0SR?around klang valley....hw muc $$ shd i at least prepare and any side effect to tell?thanks..

bro lim KSP sunway can do for u what??...just prepared 5-10k..., the chepest piggyback is safc, e-manage, obit and unichip...others u can try find at chop shop...if buy all brand new for sure 'kena' 10-12k ma...

p/s: for workshop u can choose from 'under the tree garage' to expensive and reputable workshop...hehhe

GSR turbine has an advantage on top speed..somemore to up grade piston closes option is starlet 2E but need to rebore block in 1mm only

at last a hero emerged from all those Myvi users who was thinking really hard whether to tamper with the warranty... :) hehehehh... is this the only myvi with a BOT around kl ??? post some pics lah bro... wanna see the end results...

Just wait half-cut Daihatsu Boon X4. This engine is called the KJ-VET, which is a 1.0 liter DOHC 4-cylinder turbocharged engine making 133hp at 7200rpm and 133Nm of torque at 3600rpm, also 5-speed manual transmission.
Same engine cc, so no need to send car for PUSPAKOM inspection.

haha nice job u done there...but to tell u seriusly, BOT is hard to maintain...from what i see, the turbo sure lag one...summore the turbine is so damn big...even th i/c also quite big...and summore front mount...well its better u change to GTTi turbo kit coz it will be more compatible and easy to take care of...1.0 using 1.8 turbine...hmm no one did it before...

11k huh???even plug k3-vet only cost u around 8.5k...no hassle...coz stock turbo maa...juz my 2 cents...

already seen the x4 at autocraft pj...huhu where can i get the halfcut...uwaaa

big turbo for biger power , some kancil and kenari
also use gsr turbo , maybe anyone here who have
a will tuned 1000CC or even 850/660cc gsr turbo
would like to share experince and tricks to tune?
when will the turbo kick in? high end power?
dyno results?

thanks, and have fun