DIY NOS

WAJA2003

I my mimd i hv 1 idea,mayeb it also stupid idea
I wanan DIY NOS can arr???
Take a hose connect to PCV hose,or vaccum hose...
nather side hose pun in u car interior,that connect to some easy burn material...sheltox,DW4D or blah blah......
When wanna use NOS,just ask passanger press the sheltox aready connect to the hose...peshhhhh......
Can it hv any improve arr?? or it will kill engine???? i think i is stupid question lahhh......
Or can use BBQ gas also .....how say we install NOS connecter set,vut dont use the NOS ,we use GAS or nather material???
Can it done???

bbq gas? wahh.. won't it go instant kaboom!?

ahaks.. i tot nos is juz to release more oxygen to burn more fuel..

mebbe try to build a mini-jet engine leh? :P

can!!, someone posted that b4.... there's a link somewhere in this DIY forum.... haha... but. u wanna DIY meh?? later Kaboom how??? and, it's quite complicated la....

i think can....just put more gas (nitrogen or oxygen) to burn.....but i afraid engine also burn.....:D

Yalor,the point i also worry the fire come out only...later burn non stop than pok kai lohhh...

ask the passenger to press the sheltox... hahaha :lol:.. then his hands kaboom... hhehhe.. ask our famous JL la.. i remember he wana diy it using CO2 gas.. but seems dangerous lor....

Ok larr,need SIFU to teach larrr
We this barlia guy donno do worr...nanti mati ohhhh....

Originally posted by WAJA2003@Sep 23 2004, 18:08
Or can use BBQ gas also
mmmm... BBQ sauce.. i'll get addicted to the fumes. ehhehehe...

Originally posted by FuGZ+Sep 24 2004, 14:20 -->
QUOTE (FuGZ @ Sep 24 2004, 14:20 )
--QuoteBegin-WAJA2003
@Sep 23 2004, 18:08
Or can use BBQ gas also

mmmm... BBQ sauce.. i'll get addicted to the fumes. ehhehehe... [/b][/quote]
if failed, all will be BBQ-ed loo.... :D

NOS system is not like that lah. :D It's more complex than connect a sheltox or bbq gas to your engine, dude. It's totally different thing. B)

ok la... this is the exact website and picture that JL posted, dunno how many years ago.... the DIY NOS. I've browse through the site and i can say that it's real hard to do.... and dangerous too... but if u insist, here u go.

http://www.diy-nitrous.fsnet.co.uk/car-nitrous-system.htm

Picture of the finish DIY product... hahaha.. looks nice and cool....
http://www.dynopower.freeserve.co.uk/nitrous_oxide/images/n20_thumb.jpg

And how u can installl it ur own..... wow, i choose not to try DIY it..... but again, if u insist..... hehe.. good luck

http://www.holley.com/HiOctn/TechServ/TechInfo/NOSsyst.jpg

ITEM DESCRIPTION
1. Bottle Valve Adapter
2. Bottle Valve Washer
3. Bottle Bracket(s)
4. Nitrous Bottle
5. Injector Plate
6. Carburetor Stud(s)
7. Carburetor Gasket(s)
8. Nitrous Solenoid
9. Fuel Solenoid
10. Nitrous Filter Fitting
11. Compression Fitting Adapter
12. Solenoid Mounting Bracket
13. Flare Jets
14. Formed Nitrous Solenoid
Extension Tube
15. B-Nut (Tube Nut)
16. Fuel Filter (in-line)
17. Formed Fuel Solenoid
Extension Tube
18. B-Nut (Tube Nut)
19. Main Nitrous Feed Line
20. Fuel Hose
21. Fuel Line Tee Fitting
22. Fuel Hose Clamps
23. Throttle Microswitch
24. Toggle Switch (not shown)
25. Universal Extension Tube

*All info and pic directly quoted from DIY King johnsonlam.... JL*

DiY-ing NOS is one thing, wrong mixture / setup could result disastrous!
How much will it cost to bring in the kit? 2k?

Well, guys, an offer is here for all those who wants NOS..

2.9k... for a Wet System... the safest setup for NOS....
includes:
- Single fogger Wet System
- installation
- tuning (wide band sensor)

check it out

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....t=0#entry396333

Well, for assurance of the well being of yer engine.. i think it's worth it..
u cant get that offer for a WET system anywhere (i think!!!)