Taiwan Rim comparison: Advanti vs KR vs K-Speed

guys, where can i get the Advanti rim(5 spoke) like satria R3? i ask a shop, that ppl said that model is no longer in the market... :confused:

current advanti rim designs are so so... :mad:

but today saw the K-speed imitation of work emotion CR rim, quite nice, RM16xx for 17", RM11xx for 16"... tempting... ><

Just wanna ask....what is the market price for a advanti rims?

hi all

i'm using K-speed imitation of work emotion CR rim now. Been using it almost 3 weeks now, so far so good and i think the price range is about RM 16XX plus for 17 inch that what i'm using now :)

BTW.. I'm from Ipoh

guys,

does anyone of u saw the Enkei SC01 rims at tyre shop? the rim that advertise in this month Hypertune, the design like works emotion CR...

:biggrin:

hey SSW n Kspeed Which wan u all prefer any command about it???17 inch...i heard the design Kspeed is more nice than SSW but the price SSW is cheaper then Kspeed...Any command from u all??reply asap

i think if use japanese made sport rim better, last time my wira use KR rim den i found tat, tat car not stable when i go fast den 105kmh... so i sell it and i change to japanese 16'' (intro by sum street racer), den when i go to 140kmh, it steady even i bought rm1300 for 2nd hand... den i cant tahan with 16inch tyre price, den i change to malaysia 15inch >.<

but one thing i don buy second hand rim althought is cheap...erm now i have to see which wan is better btw kspeed n ssw??i heard some say kspeed is heavy than ssw but the price ssw is cheaper...i wanna know which condition is better...ssw easy break??

for taiwaneese made rims, I prefer Lenso. I was using 17" lenso with 215/40/17 tires, after 5 years of use still no crack at all, just a lil bent, which can be easily repaired. Altough I hit several potholes. Then I change my car and use 19" K-speed, less than one year, it bent already. And worse, now it's cracked. I didn't hit any potholes or anything :(

edwinliew, japanese second hand rims don come cheap.... :) like Volk, Work, and so on...

i'm currently using kspeed L118 rims.... so far so good la... no dent.... not sure heavy or not.... but certianly lighter compare to JRD.... hahaha...

JRD easy dent ler... i using now~ but JRD oso kinda light... after i change frm japanese rim to JRD, aiyo... i go for fast spd terus unstable, i not sure bcos i change my japanese rim 16" to JRD 15"

last time i using k-speed ..design look a like ssr type c..but the gun metal coating peel off..so paint new like volk racing color..after 1 week paint my formen offer 2nd hand ssr type-x japan rim..so now using japan rim..if wan to compare light..not much diff la..but the ketahan sure japang rim kuat la..

how about enkei RIM???made from???some say made from taiwan or thailand but some say made from japan???wat actually the market price is??i mean now 17 inch la

enkei got a few factory all over asia.from what i know,there's 1 in thailand,1 in
m'sia n the hq is in japan.the top range enkei wheel usually came from japan
while the normal 1 are from m'sia or thailand.17" enkei cost around rm1500 for
a set of 4.a bit pricey compare to other taiwan rim with the same size.maybe
cos of their brand name n reputation.

for taiwaneese made rims, I prefer Lenso. I was using 17" lenso with 215/40/17 tires, after 5 years of use still no crack at all, just a lil bent, which can be easily repaired. Altough I hit several potholes. Then I change my car and use 19" K-speed, less than one year, it bent already. And worse, now it's cracked. I didn't hit any potholes or anything :(

after 5 years of using lenso, you still did not realize that it is actually thais?

I used before on Advanti & K-speed.
Built of quality from both of them are good. Worth to buy.