4G91 Gang..

rdilaila said:
hai guys..

rmber me? more members here...good. since jan 06 l posted to port dickson, so l just flowed this forum. so if u'll go down to p.d, let me know. smetime l go up just 4 official task. but l still look forward, hopelly l can meet ull again.
now l left my 2nd lovely wife with my prents for 4 month...harap2 tak meragam.

here in canada until dis 8 for short course. let ull know car price here dam it .... if this situation happen in malaysia of course ull driven lastest honda acura sport or civic, mazda, toyota matrix. wat ever, l still proud drive my blue sedan 4g91. lm malaysian..ahak..

choww..

hi ayub.. how r u bro.. long time din c u... happy 2 c u posting here after a long long time....hope u having a gud time there..
take care n cheers:X-:

Tq very2 much..
do i have change motor or complete set blower?

n abour compressor head.. what d best solution? since aircond repairing is quite expensive...

partyJOE said:
hmmm... i faced air cond problems b4 but not like this 1.. my blower wasnt functioning properly due to misinstallation... once i got it fix.. its super chill til now.. i wud recommend u to consult a aircond specialist rather than sum service centre who only knws how to service airconds... the 1 i went to is a aircond sifu... but he's too far 4 yr reach... anyway even if yr blower is faulty,it cud be caused by its worn motors.. replacing it wud only cost like rm40++...

abt the sound under yr bonnet... it cud be yr compressor head... not too sure...

wak_wagino said:
As state above..
my car using 4g91 halfcut...
after a few month engine n dashboard transplant... my aircond got problem.
1: digital controller - blower only turn on when switch to max.
2: when Aircond turned on, there is something noisy under bonnet.( only happen occationally)

since im using 4g91.. n mayb among us facing d same prob...
TQ in advance..
Hello wak.. Segamat eh? Come yumcha with me.. anyway bout ur question my answer is same as PartyJOE

wak_wagino said:
Tq very2 much..

n abour compressor head.. what d best solution? since aircond repairing is quite expensive...
It could be bearing on the compressor head, or bearing at the tensioner pulley. Need to check.

wak_wagino said:
Tq very2 much..

from wat the aircond man told only the motor needs replacements... other parts doesnt get spoilt dat easily...
n if yr compressor head is the 1 causing the noisy.. there cud be 2 reasons.. 1 the head cud be loose... 2 it has worn out... this causes yr aircond to be chill sumtimes n warm sumtimes... so its either it needs tightening(if loose) or replacement(if wornout)...
but then there cud alot of other thgs producing the sound.. pulleys n so on.... so i advise u to get it checked 1st at a reliable aircond shop... hope this much helps..

hmm.. so d first thing to do is search for d good aircond pomen...

Ayell...
u r segamatrian... rite
can u recommend me good aircond workshop at segamat?

wak_wagino
I would like to suggest JINMA at batu 2, infront Citicar, across the road. Before I've send to many place, but after send my car to here, I'm very satisfied.

hi to all

yo gang... sowi lama x online...

bley tanyer sket x dalam forum nie braper ramai org budak grafik? maybe web designer ker atau yg berkaitan dengan web?

aku terfikir nak kumpulkan sumer info yg pernah di bincangkan kat sini kat website aku. kalau bley aku ingat nak alihkan kite nyer forum nie kat sana... bukan la nak saingkan ZTH cuma nak kumpulkan cerita tentang 4G9x setempat... aper pendapat korg?

maybe bende nie leh dibincangkan lebih lanjut... :_:

fix the FICD today...the idling imporve alittle bit..not much...sigh...i think im going to change the ISC....anyone got a spare?

if din improve much means u either got the wrong FICD or the mech din fix it properly... btw u can stil adjust it to make yr idling stable ....

no interesting topic, wait la, when someone got problem ask then only this thread will be activated again, hehehehe

hari raya belum sampai...u orang dah balik kampung ngan 4g91 korang ke?! ahhah

hows the dyno day? i heard now onli 8 pple

just a sharing, I had done engine setting last week. worth to pay for the service, at least respond of car really much more diff. Any1 want me to explain futher?Hehe.. just scare will make u all boring if i expalin long long.
So any1 can share the dyno result?

alexlimbk....is it tat one who advertise in zth for rm300? pls tell us more wats the different after u set ur engine

LAMPAKIA : yes thats the1 advert for $300.

Just let u all know my car performance b4 setting 1st. Respond on rpm slowly go up when i full press on petrol pedal but car will need some times to move & not immediate. When running on high rev or speed 130km/h, once brek speed go down 80km/h & want to back up to 130km/h will takes time.

After the setting, obvious feel is the petrol pedal got higher than b4, rpm responsive very fast. going uphill on 100km/h, brek awhile & the speed go down 65km/h, without changing gear only press the petrol pedal back speed can go up back to 100km/h in 3sec. Overall is no lost power after braking, the power still there. no need to press much on petrol pedal for normal driving, like only touch on it.

engine very quiet, shift gear smooth & my problem when idling solve. last time when i stop at traffic light up hill, put 1st gear & balance cluth & oil, with aircond on, the rpm will go up & down non stop. my fren said my TB gong but now its no more.

mayb can ask me question so i can explain more. I had chat with the mech as well. A lot he taught me also.

alexlimbk said:
LAMPAKIA : yes thats the1 advert for $300.

Just let u all know my car performance b4 setting 1st. Respond on rpm slowly go up when i full press on petrol pedal but car will need some times to move & not immediate. When running on high rev or speed 130km/h, once brek speed go down 80km/h & want to back up to 130km/h will takes time.

After the setting, obvious feel is the petrol pedal got higher than b4, rpm responsive very fast. going uphill on 100km/h, brek awhile & the speed go down 65km/h, without changing gear only press the petrol pedal back speed can go up back to 100km/h in 3sec. Overall is no lost power after braking, the power still there. no need to press much on petrol pedal for normal driving, like only touch on it.

engine very quiet, shift gear smooth & my problem when idling solve. last time when i stop at traffic light up hill, put 1st gear & balance cluth & oil, with aircond on, the rpm will go up & down non stop. my fren said my TB gong but now its no more.

mayb can ask me question so i can explain more. I had chat with the mech as well. A lot he taught me also.

wow ... sound intresting ... HUhuHUHUHU ...

HI again all 4g91 taiko ... long time didnt online .. whats news? he he he ... since zth become very² lag i start searcing something else to do .. so i alreaddy download bleach = manga from japan full episode from 1 to 96 ..and just watching all ep .. 1 episode 24 minutes ... thats why long time didnt online ...