[WTB] type-R cam + valve spring

D_clothes

I am looking for type-r cam and valve spring , anyone sellng please do PM me .
need it before chinese new year if possible .

D_clothes

Sorry for slow reply cause cannot get my friend. Check you PM now.

hi chris... seem u r very experience in cams... what do u say about CTR cams...? juz wanna hear ur frankly voice... tq...

I'm not many experience with cams. I'm sure there many more sifu out here with much more experience with cams.

If you ask me, i would have to say the CTR cams are very good for street use. The best among OEM Honda cams for B-Series engine. If your mech have experience in setting the cam pulley for this engine, you can get very good power for street use. But they won't get you anywhere near 200whp on a B18c.

So you need power then got to sacrifice abit else where.

But i feel CTR cams are overrated when compared to ITR cams. With only 2-3 degree more on intake side you won't gain substantial power over ITR cams. So i feel if you going honda cams, just save a few hundred and get ITR cams.

agreed with u... before CTR, i used JUN3... as like u said, CTR cams more to street use... i have not do any dyno before... but marking with same car n setup, JUN3 will produce more power at top end... can rev to 9k rpm without any lack... it gave the different result... but since i'm using CTR, i feel that CTR have a better power from low to 7.5k rpm... the best part is when hi lobe activated... i can say that if want to feel the vtec force go for CTR/ITR... my question, is there any cams will give the feeling and in the same time more power... as per u mentioned before buddy club and omni stage1 are great for street use...

If the Jun 3 are set properly you feel the power better than CTR even before vtec open.

Before vtec open, you have a lot of overlap and your car run rich, so if you have ecu, your mech should adjust and lean out low rev for you, or adjust cam pulley to reduce overlap.

It is just abit harder to idle and drive slow speed like traffic jam.

If you like that kind of ON OFF vtec feel, then you should like Jun cams cause it should be like that. If you use Buddy Club or Toda cams, when we set it properly you won't even feel when vtec open except for the sound. This is because power just come low to top end and no lag on vtec open.

sumtime we need overlap rite...

how much u take for setting cams...? a set n run or there will be many set n run...?

engine theory says more rpm more power... i've try several combination to my CTR, in-standard, ex-retard, i will say the bottom end great till +-7.5k rpm... in-retard, ex-retard, poor at bottom but the power rise till +-8.5k rpm... this is what i feel... i'm using vafc with wideband... the ignition mostly fair... for distance 400m, the 1st setup gave lower time... wat do u think chris...?

sumtime we need overlap rite...

how much u take for setting cams...? a set n run or there will be many set n run...?

engine theory says more rpm more power... i've try several combination to my CTR, in-standard, ex-retard, i will say the bottom end great till +-7.5k rpm... in-retard, ex-retard, poor at bottom but the power rise till +-8.5k rpm... this is what i feel... i'm using vafc with wideband... the ignition mostly fair... for distance 400m, the 1st setup gave lower time... wat do u think chris...?

I'm no tuner nor i have much hands on mechanical tuning. I'm also another ordinary guy like you who like to just mess around the ecu with a wideband to see the results and to try stupid or crazy things to see if it worked.

Cam in TDC or std setting already have overlap. It is only how much overlap or retard or advance to make the power or power band you want. My engine builder uses dial gauge to dial in center line. So if you ask me how much retard or andvance on a certain setup, i wouldn't know cause i don't do hands on these.

This is what i noticed, local people tend to dial in cams to center line 1st which will always give good power already. If needed, they will fine tune the settings after a test run or dyno session to see where more they want to move the power band to.

In matsalleh country, the will check what is the piston to valve clearance 1st then valve to valve clearance then from here they know how much cam pulley adjustment they can make. Then set everything back to TDC and go dyno. In dyno they keep advancing the cam till they see that they make the MOST USEABLE power. I hardly see them retard. They always advance.

But please don't follow my saying and just keep advancing, cause advancing to much and your piston will get slap from your valves! so please check with your builder to do it safely.

i'm curious...how come Toda (Japan) produces valve spring but not producing the retainer for it?....anyone knows?...

me using dial gauge too... but i'm dont have so much time like pomen...
i didnt get ur interpretion of advancing regarding to reduce overlap... exhaust or intake... if exhaust, yes...
last nite i just red your sr3 track car in hypertune... very big pentagon eh... if i open shop, i'll give name white house... hehe...

me using dial gauge too... but i'm dont have so much time like pomen...
i didnt get ur interpretion of advancing regarding to reduce overlap... exhaust or intake... if exhaust, yes...
last nite i just red your sr3 track car in hypertune... very big pentagon eh... if i open shop, i'll give name white house... hehe...

The EG6 is not my car. It's my friends car but we run in the same MME team as my DC2 with the similar resources and parts. The company i work for, Pentagon, is a very small company compared to the others thats why we need as much support as possible from everyone. :_: Those who had come before will know.