MY EVO 7 got tahpau by BMW M3 @ NKVE

first thing is knowing what type of car that you are driving before comparing to other cars on the road... M3 tapao evo?.. i have to say that it's very true... the M3 can tapao an evo like a piece of cake...comfirm...BUT!!! only on the highway above 180km onwards...like cannonfodder said how to compare a 2.0littre and a 3.2littre??? evo's will COMFIRM lose out on highways with cars bigger cc's.. WHY???? coz the car is not ment for highway highspeed lor... BUT!!! if you put 1 M3 vs Evo in Ulu yam or even a short 400metre... An Evo can tapao a M3 like a cheetah overtaking a kura-kura... coz the evo is build ment for it. just as simple as that... it's like in traffic jam situation if you put an EVO vs Kancil... "my bet is on the kancil lor"... analyzing the situation first before you make a move to sell your evo based on that event .. (unless you really decided already lah).... my self on highways always have to let go to cars like BMWs, Mercs, Audi....... evo is a short burst champion...
"if evo can tapao all car makes in any situation, we will be buying it at RM800k - 1mil"... then "bmw's, merc's, Audi, and even ferrari can throw in drain already".......

Evo can pull an M3 mid range till its very hard to overtake. I dont know about 330CI, maybe its different gearing. Because my friend's M3 only reach 250 KMH or so and its already touching redline.

Anyway japanese cars have very different gearing than continental.More towards mid end power.

Just now i kenal tapao by waja ....damm scary....the waja chase me like i owe him few million RM

Evo can pull an M3 mid range till its very hard to overtake. I dont know about 330CI, maybe its different gearing. Because my friend's M3 only reach 250 KMH or so and its already touching redline.

Anyway japanese cars have very different gearing than continental.More towards mid end power.
Maybe your fren doesn't get rid of the speed cut.......

first thing is knowing what type of car that you are driving before comparing to other cars on the road... M3 tapao evo?.. i have to say that it's very true... the M3 can tapao an evo like a piece of cake...comfirm...BUT!!! only on the highway above 180km onwards...like cannonfodder said how to compare a 2.0littre and a 3.2littre??? evo's will COMFIRM lose out on highways with cars bigger cc's.. WHY???? coz the car is not ment for highway highspeed lor... BUT!!! if you put 1 M3 vs Evo in Ulu yam or even a short 400metre... An Evo can tapao a M3 like a cheetah overtaking a kura-kura... coz the evo is build ment for it. just as simple as that... it's like in traffic jam situation if you put an EVO vs Kancil... "my bet is on the kancil lor"... analyzing the situation first before you make a move to sell your evo based on that event .. (unless you really decided already lah).... my self on highways always have to let go to cars like BMWs, Mercs, Audi....... evo is a short burst champion...
"if evo can tapao all car makes in any situation, we will be buying it at RM800k - 1mil"... then "bmw's, merc's, Audi, and even ferrari can throw in drain already".......
Don't take it so seriously, he just telling a joke and trying to sell his car.....

M3 originally limited by its ECU on 250km/h for its speed limit!!! It can b done jus as our Jap car by using any SLD electronic thingy... No pro... got a fren done it dy...

Am sure our fren here is jus joking la... Clearly he jus wanna to sell off his E7 n others was making up for fun la...

Tried with an M3 immediately after de tol point with my ori E9 where a Celica tailed us tightly right from our behind in Kesas highway heading to Puchong... Yep, up until 190km/h, both us cant take any advantage of each other... But tht Celica was long gone!!! :_:

Other than tht, me been 'tapau' by Civics, Wiralution, Satrialution, Scooby, GTRs, sometimes kancil turbo b4... So now am pondering which car to change as my next car tooo.... LoLzzzzzzzzzzzz... :_: Do give me some tips ya, BabyS2k!!!

kampoon,u got beaten up by waja? yesterday,a putra beat me lor..damn! *_* after that,a civic..isk2..

stormevolution9:beaten by kancil turbo because u fecthing 7 people that time muahaha

You all drive fast car mestilah tension kena tapau. thank god i drive kura-kura car... kena tapau everyday also no problem... :regular_smile:

M3 would be nice on highways thats all i can say.
A friend of mine in s'pore used to drive Evo7 after 4 years changed to M3 cabrio used for only 6mth then changed to Evo8 wif HKS engine inside :confused_smile:. When i asked y he sold off the M3, he said.......chezzz M3 no kick we dont have NS highway ha haa haa.

Ya lor..

me everyday kena tapau by all the car....hehehehe (drive slow lor..)

You all drive fast car mestilah tension kena tapau. thank god i drive kura-kura car... kena tapau everyday also no problem... :regular_smile:

So humble....
Well, usually i drive my kura kura to tar pau.......supper...hehe

bro....if not mistaken your kura kura car got a kura kura snail called ISAMU ??? h:mouth_closed: ehhee

Relax everybody , but i agree with what leslie said, different car has different capability.

Here , I want to share with u all something different .

U all still remember that we had a convoy recently uphill to genting . after finish everything , during gone back (downhill) the genting , I was chased by M5 oh !!!! U know what happen ?? he 'cucuk' my back like hell .... Without thinking much I engaged to 2nd gear and start 'main' with that guy .

He even cannot come near me !!!! heheheheh then after a few corners until end. when i start entering straight road I slow down waiting for the M5 coming , i think I left him 500m behind ( he sounds like super bike oh) . I just show 'thumb up' to the guy and he left me.

That y i luv my evo very much !!!! hehehehehe

Moral : Don't race with M3 , M5 , M6 , SLK , Supra , Ferrari etc on the straight road.

p/s : my engine stock standard .

like cannonfodder said how to compare a 2.0littre and a 3.2littre???

Cannonfodder say many things, but Cannonfodder no say that.

An Evo will never take an M3 on top whack, simply because the Evo is not geared for it; the Evo would run out of gears before it runs out of power so only a :retarded: would even try.

Hahaha... I think Leslie made a small mistake there la... I oso realised tht Cannonfodder didnt said so la when i saw Leslie posting... LOLzzzzzzzzzzz... :_:

What u guyz think abt a 500hp Evo 8 n a bove with modded 6th gear (properly smaller ratio for top speed) to go on a straight with a M3??? Haha... Got a member did 25xkm/h with his stock E9 b4... Haha... Tht's not too bad hey... I think even with modded gear ratio, Evo wil max out ard 27xkm/h??? Enough to beat a modded M3???