campro with CPS soon- true?

handsomeboy

hey guys... i would like to discuss this topic.

i heard rumors that proton is coming out with campro with CPS (cam porfile switching) in gen2 models.. is it true? or its just another rumors about proton? im sure all the proton with campro as its 'heart' would like to know..

if anyone got 'lobang' or anything, do let us know. :) hehehe

so guys, lets see ur postings :)

indeed is going to launch anytime this year.... so i guess is not rumours oledi...

pls log in to teamcampro forum for updates...

bro, im also a member la :) hehehe.. just wanna post it here, more people to view.. hmmm, so wat do i need to change if wanna put CPS??

Perhaps it may come with the 'saloon' model of Gen2.

abc, u meant the sedan?? hmmmmm, i really wonder if the new CPS can be 'bolt on' to the existing campro.. like maybe just change the head n wiring.. damm, malaysian own VTEC ;) hope its true.. so now, i dont wanna mod anything to my ride. just wait for the CPS :)

Knowing Proton, they probably won't offer it out to the public because of low profit margin. Even if they do, u may need to change the ECU/wiring as well. No easy feat for normal mechanics.

no lah..probably they not gonna came with something like that around this time...they are nearly broke and still searching for a new technical partner...

if they wanna come with something like that...they not gonna fit it within the current model they have and + the price for the model that equipped with that cam profile switching engine will be expensive becoz of the engine technology...

i think the proton R&D still can't came with something like that coz even the R&D on quality is super low...even if they do developed something like cam switching, the engine would probably have a low quality and a lot of problem compare to toyota,honda and mitsu engine...

I wonder whose tech are the proton r&d boys copying this time. At best the boys with some thinking power are only capable of producing their own jinjang stylo bodykit like the 20 year old outdated saga.

ooopppss....I thought CAMPRO is suppose to do that already?!.......
CAMPRO - CAM PROfiling....
hhhmmm............guess they're still way back....came out with the name first before the technology.....
so now finally they made it.......hoooray!

if yes, we need a more styling interior n exterior vehicle.
pls! not in our current model

Perhaps it may come with the 'saloon' model of Gen2.
that would be the graveyard for Proton - producing 2 entirely different 1.6 models to capture such a smal market it already lost for some time....

the CPS was in the pipeline ever since project Campro started but somehow, Proton didnt release actual production of it.

maybe it is because
1. its not realiable and always broke
2. it doesnt produce much power compare to standard non CPS

OR

3. it is so much more powerful than Honda's VTEC that Proton is afraid cannot cater with all the demands and thus did not produce CPS spec CAMPRO.
think 200bhp for Gen2 CPS LOL

bro zan, wat i heard is, the gov doenst allow CAMPRO to go more than 140hp.. the limit is 140. so they're trying to make it just below or 140 on the dot. probably the CPS is very powerful lol :)

sorry handsomeboy, it seriously sound totally bullshit for me, no offend, and since when Government control that?

...........even the japanese controls the speed to max at 180km/h but not the power of the engine.

hahaha...if like this next time the 'G' will have dyno machine at Puspakom...to trace BHP...
Wa!..free dyno lor....

Definitely not. Sounds so ludicrous to be almost impossible. Wouldn't believe that in my sleep.