Stainless steel braided brake hose

eddie_vtec

Anyone here use this stuff?
what brand you guys use n how much you bought...
pls give any feedback...
Thanks...

I'm using goodridge on all fours... forgot the price though... braking response is somewhat the same with stock... until everything gets hot, then difference is noticeable.. but must pair with good brake pads... if not, brake fade would still be evident.. IMO..

APP(Japan) is very good...compare to Pro-RS, coz its 3 layers construction.
i'm selling for RM450per sets(New) for EK.:_:
do PM me if u guys interested...

i'm using mugen... brand new cost not sure... got it for free... hehe
but so far dunno how to feel the different.. seem like sama jer... haha

I bet you know already... hehe.. If you need goodridge (made in UK) as used by many F1, WRC, JGTC team etc, just pm me. Price wise will be competitive but of course won't cheap like the local made RS.

Due to the low pressure servo and braking system of the Honda car, you feel much different at low speed, but you will appreciate them in high speed braking or emergency braking.

If you driving a proton or mitsubishi, then improvement is immediate and felt throughout any speed braking.

i'm using mugen... brand new cost not sure... got it for free... hehe
but so far dunno how to feel the different.. seem like sama jer... haha

Agree... don't feel much difference.. I think a brake stopper is a better upgrade mod, than braided hose upgrade... of course, not to say you shouldn't use it, but I think brake stoppers are the first thing to get, then only the braided hoses.

Remember that your brake servo mounts on the firewall.. and last I checked the firewall is very very thin.

If you want better brake pedal response, or feel/modulation.. I'm still a supporter of brake servo stoppers..

I like Feel's one, cause they're made very well, but be damned if you can find one in Malaysia.

haha jin make funny again...
huh...

shiro, the brake stopper design make me away from it.. haha
got cusco before...

haha jin make funny again...
huh...

shiro, the brake stopper design make me away from it.. haha
got cusco before...

Yeah.. I don't really like the cusco one as well... but not much of a choice..

Dunno if can get feel's one or not.. thinking of ordering in, but it'd be a waste to order just one.. :P

Agree... don't feel much difference.. I think a brake stopper is a better upgrade mod, than braided hose upgrade... of course, not to say you shouldn't use it, but I think brake stoppers are the first thing to get, then only the braided hoses.

Remember that your brake servo mounts on the firewall.. and last I checked the firewall is very very thin.

If you want better brake pedal response, or feel/modulation.. I'm still a supporter of brake servo stoppers..

I like Feel's one, cause they're made very well, but be damned if you can find one in Malaysia.
someone said brake stoppers dont give a much difference...
so..which one to upgrade brake first...steel braided or brake stopper?
aiyooo...sudah pening la skarang....hehehehe

eddie...nothing can stop your car except for 4pot Spoon or AP Racing caliper ler....brake hose and brake stopper ain't gonna be enuf for your monster....