JPJ going all out on tinting films now?

do all tint's fade their colour after sometime.. i know those non-v-kool's can fade, but does v-kool fade?
then if i got double layer of non v-kool, can it fade till it's slightly more visible???

kinda confusing sentence..:P

thei bugga, apa bikin sini? waja hah.. auto mau tukar ke manual ka? :shades_smile:

so now they can giv us summons on d spot? better la than wasting time to go for inspection..

last 5 years ago was caught by jpj at corner after gombak's toll (from karak), night time, road light was yellow n my tints was gold, "wah... very nice tints, summore plate no. shining.. exzos also modified eh.." then they gave 'invitation letter' to puspakom.. "just go n we will test ur tints, no need to tear 1st but change ur plate no. n exzos ha.."

next 2 days went to puspakom, b4 enter inspection area, 1 of the staff gave 2 me choices, tear my tints n proceed for inspection or leave the tints n they will give max summons, huh.. wasting my time, wat to do, just tear it la..

dat time the tints was very2 shining, can be naked in car, rm200 per car, of coz la, hahaha..

ijit??...exact location??...what time??
I came back around 11.30 whole stretch of jln pahang till Genting Klang didn't see anything?.....
lucky me......

I'm not so scared about my tint cos still ok one....scared they kacau other things.......

ijit??...exact location??...what time??
I came back around 11.30 whole stretch of jln pahang till Genting Klang didn't see anything?.....
lucky me......

I'm not so scared about my tint cos still ok one....scared they kacau other things.......

Around 12am something.. I only know my friend told us not to go to that area cause it have jpj roadblock.The roadblock only check for tinted glass.. Other mod tak kantoi.. It opposite the new corner lot petronas.. From MRR2 After pass by Gaint supermarket then wanna turn left to go wangsa maju, then when turn to left on the roadblock in front.. We going to BRJ yum cha but have roadblock, so we go tarc that road and go..

i kena blocked by jpj b4... it was first for de look of my car which is not so standard anymore tho i'm on a stock bodykit just wif a scooped bonet (converted engine but i got letters on it and etc...)... they still wanna kacau and i doesn't have any tints... de only tint is my rear triangle window is full black... those bahger said tat is illegal... and issue me a letter go jpj inspection... damn sueh... stating max fine is RM300... go to jpj and feeling not satisfied, i go appeal coz' my wrong were just de triangle window... got my appeal approved... walked away wif RM50 fine...

well, it's best not to get block and not to haf anything 'wrong' for them to pin-point... they will find fault wif u if they wanted too... when being blocked, it's their say... knn... huh!

;)

i kena blocked by jpj b4... it was first for de look of my car which is not so standard anymore tho i'm on a stock bodykit just wif a scooped bonet (converted engine but i got letters on it and etc...)... they still wanna kacau and i doesn't have any tints... de only tint is my rear triangle window is full black... those bahger said tat is illegal... and issue me a letter go jpj inspection... damn sueh... stating max fine is RM300... go to jpj and feeling not satisfied, i go appeal coz' my wrong were just de triangle window... got my appeal approved... walked away wif RM50 fine...

well, it's best not to get block and not to haf anything 'wrong' for them to pin-point... they will find fault wif u if they wanted too... when being blocked, it's their say... knn... huh!

;)

Last time my cousin putra kena caught by jpj for tinted and modding at sentul.. his car was tinted like those soldier car but after sent to inspection at putrajaya, the officer only told him to take out all the tinted film at door window and windscreen and rearscreen.. The window which not at the door can be tinted fully black..

singchaii !!! thanks for the info !!! finally i could tint that side rear window to black ... my pillows and pooh finally no need suffer the sunlight until colour fade ..hehe thanks again ..

“Heavily-tinted windscreens and windows can pose a hazard to other road-users, especially during rainy days or at night. Hopefully, these motorists will be wise enough to remove the heavy tint from their windscreens before we act against them,” Ahmad Mustapha said.

What the h is that to do with other road users???!!! Reflection? I would say heavily tinted window can prevent thief from eyeing on our interior goodies le.

weh kenny...ur car also can kena meh..? die lo if i come across them...sh1t man~

last time my wira when after convert send to puspakom for inspection. Foreman called me saying need to tear the tints away.....all tinted Gold dust.
funny thing is when I get the car, the tints are peeled for 4 side windos and rear windscreen but the front one didn't tear; dunno why.....
funny also.........

well, both Tomyamland and Indonland also have the similar rules as our JPJ did but the 2 lands did not impose this strict except Bolehland.

i remember when i was in Jakarta, our Odessy was 300% tint, even bright daylight parking have to turn all 2 front side windows down; where else at night also having problem locate our cars at parking lot (almost all cars there are black and heavily tinted), without the registration plate, you might accused for stealing others...lolx

Nevertheless policemen are not interested to act for tinting, they just want to be bribed for road related offense only.

Actually I really don't know the real rule about it.. Sometimes can sometimes cannot.. I also kinda blur with JPJ rule and regulation.. Some officer claimed that front driver and front passenger door cannot tinted too fully black while the rear door window can.. So far I get from my friends which kena caught by JPJ before, macam macam I heard.. Some said can while some said cannot..

1. Pemasangan cermin gelap atau penampalan bahan berwarna pada cermin hadapan, cermin belakang dan cermin tepi di mana kadar ketelusan cahaya kurang dari 70%.

Nota: Walau bagaimanapun, penggunaan cermin gelap atau penampalan bahan berwarna di bahagian atas cermin hadapan sebanyak 20% dari lebarnya dan di cermin tingkap sukuan boleh dibenarkan.Senarai di atas boleh diubah dari masa ke semasa

this is what is updated at http://www.jpj.gov.my ... but in newspaper it stated that the side and rear can be 50percent penetration while the front must be 70percent... and i guess is the cermin sukuan should be the one not with door where satria n putra got at the rear..

xin, maybe ur right.
But than again they can say anything...
look closely to:
Senarai di atas boleh diubah dari masa ke semasa
rules can be change and updated anytime.......
kekekekeke

that's their defense...haha

yes... u got it stated there from de JPJ site... but it wud be a totally diff story when it comes to the real JPJ block... nothing can be say about it... they are de law-enforcer which can mod de LAW if they say so! hahaaa!

just pray not to kena block which prevents all the problems of whether de triangle window can be tint or cannot be tint to like fully black...

;)

Damn,I don't know how am I going to drive already haha ,70% black plus my car's interior is all black which sums it up to around 80%? haha

lolx... bro, interior change to white lo.. hehe:X-:

poc, the rules stated tat iz ok.. but wen cmes to road block..i guess it depends on ur luck ler...

hehe at least can go complaint at jpj coz the rules and the jpj oficer during blocks contradic lo ..if not then DUN TINT ..ehehhe ..onli drive car out at nite ..

lolx...yea man.. evening darn hot ler... T.T