best engine oil for SVT20v???

ska_kiss

to all Svt owner can u give d answer???what is d best engine oil for svt 20v...????

i think using 10W /40 ...

try here
http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fhomepage2.nifty.com%2Fae-my_garage%2Fj-kijyun.htm&langpair=ja%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&prev=%2Flanguage_tools

but myself using 15/40.. next change will try 10/40..

best oil ah, this topic very subjective leh... i just changed my engine oil juz now. wanted to get chemlube in penang but today sunday most of the shops close. and the oil dip stick shows kering ady. so settle down for motul 4100 turbolight semi-syn.

i'm looking for chemlube coz chemlube got ester inside. price also not more than RM150. if motul with ester it'll cost bomb. =.=

Best oil i've tried so far is Powerzone 10W/40.. Damn light.. .. Hahaha.. But very hard to find coz mostly export to oversea I heard.. But now using Q8.. so far so good..

now i'm using 5w/40, the name is BARDAHL 100% fully synthetic... i bought rm120 but its friend price lah...hahaha...its damn light...you really can feel the different with your previous engine oil... anyone is you want to buy, i can help you buy also...but not sure still got rm120 or not lah...normal price is around 150....if more ppl take, i'll try to get cheaper...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/engine-and-performance/110979d1179792672-bardahl-5w-40-engine-oil-fully-synthetic-picture-352-.jpg

best oil ah, this topic very subjective leh... i just changed my engine oil juz now. wanted to get chemlube in penang but today sunday most of the shops close. and the oil dip stick shows kering ady. so settle down for motul 4100 turbolight semi-syn.

i'm looking for chemlube coz chemlube got ester inside. price also not more than RM150. if motul with ester it'll cost bomb. =.=

using chemlube also...semi..10w40..cost rm85 for 4l
last time use full syn...rm45/1l bottle..must use 4..so around rm140
engine light...dip stick always on level..block clean..no carbon deposit
so far very satisfied

Bro where you buy the chemlube 10w40? Seem like not everywhere is selling it leh..

I tried few times oredi lo.. The 10W40 wan la.. .. Performance ok la.. .. Nothin special bout it... Hehehehe...

whats the price for Chemlube 10w40?? might wanna try on my next oil change...

laichong..i already posted the chemlube price at my reply in the 1st page
10w40 semi is rm85

oits chino..u also receive the oil at ur doorstep a...last time i also did that...delivered stret fr their hq...tp kesian kat diaorang ma..have to sent it personally to u..hehehe..but chemlube customer service is no 1 la.. :)

opps...sorry bro, me over look on that....

RM85 free delivery? not bad wor....i'd copy the tel no. :) thanks

just wondering.... since many ppl recommended it, why outside shop or shopping complex seldom see their products on shelves 1?