xenon headlights to be banned?

nitrous16

To all Altezzarians,

Any comments on this issue?

Guess what? I was just pulled over by a bunch of traffic police at a roadblock. Why? Having HIDs...:Not_Impressed: Isn't it not implemented yet???

Anywayz, the dumb low-rankers who pulled me aside was dumbazz rude. The officer was ok. Just the norm procedure. Told him that the headlights was a satndard spec when i got the car. Anywayz, he let me off but told me to get it changed.

Bleah! Shit happens. Just had a drink with JDM.

Nitrous16

What colour were ur HIDs? If I'm not mistaken, those with 4350K are ok since the colour temp is same as regular Kyoto bulbs.

uhm.. actually xenon is ok but HID is gonna get banned.. Well, HIDs 6k and below should be ok actually, plus good and perfect alignment.. Well, if you guys still want HID but not getting stopped, get PHILLIPS's HID kits.. they have the normal colour, 4K i think or 6K, white light. It is stated in JPJ's website that yellow and white lights are allowed, but not blue, purple, green or rainbow etc etc. And futhermore, after you get the HID kit from PHILLIPS, they'll give you a letter to show JPJ also that it passed the test.

Knew this cuz went and ask with my dad regarding the HID kits from phillips.. Hhaha.. now im like promoting for Phillips.

Actually HIDS or xenons are no problem...just because some cars on the road that install them did not adjust their angle of the headlamps properly...that's why public complain about it! too bright....blinding...etc etc &%^%^!!!\

I have hids 8000k om all my lights...hopefully polis/jpj tak kacau. And i don't think so they have finalise stuff yet with the parlimen....just wait n see how.

i dont think there is any law passed for banning HID as it was mentioned before but I think it will comes through.

Besides the adjustment of the HID, there are also some other problems like HID without the front cap (some cars dont have it) causing the light to spread and over glarring.

I am using 8k on TRD headlamp (black background), the light is not too bright nor glarring.

DEar : All Riders,

All this time HID is not a legal things but still there is a lot of car have it and more over when it come to inspection at JPJ; it is day light so they can't tell till night time. WOW... so sometimes just be nice and we know what they want... haha... let' put it this way, BAD luck...

Cheers

Something to share with you guys....Got stop by police road block last week at LDP coz of my HID 8000 xenon light...Even I said dont know about the banned on the light and look blur n stupid (pretend)....cant escape..but to settle with him at the spot...!@$!#!%!#%^....those guys are smart now...Kena another time gonna change it back to normal....sigh...

Anyhow good luck to you guys wif HID lights..hehehe......

hhhhhhmmmm.......nowadays gotta drive with my fogs on.........ekekek

Screw the @&%*#%& police man!...they just can't do that coz the ban hasn't been officially implemented yet...what about bmw's and mercedes???

I use LDP very often at night...hope i don't bump into them. :) Then have to switch off all my lights! kekeke.

maybe uhmm.. if your HID is on low beam.. if your semi-low beam, means the one before the proper low beam is normal bulb, switch that on and put fog lights..haha.

Hey Bl@[email protected] we were on our way back from the TT last Friday..I was worried for you when I saw the police patrol car waiting in front of the traffic light at the industrial zone flyover... Another one came from behind too..hehehe..so that is why I slow down to leave some space between us so that they won't stop you if they see 2 Altezza convoying..hehehe.

I am more worried of our original tinted glass than the HID. The HID will catch their attention and when they cannot do much on your HID, they will go after the tinted glass.

I heard there are legal HID especially from Philips that they have certificate on its being legal for the policeman.

Hmm..tinted windows...I change my privacy passenger windows to the normal UV protected toyota windows. Cost me a few hundred bucks just to do that..sheessh...but what to do..don't want to have the JPJ patrols looking at my car with ill intentions...hehehe

seriously.. after we had changed the glass.. i dont really see much difference.. i think its mainly because of our interior?

Oh no wonder u slowed down, i was waiting for ya at the flyover...Yeah i noticed the police cars....the one near the industrial area flyover traffic lights had stopped a car. I just didn't care about them, was driving macam biasa. hehehe.

Thanks wingman!! :) hehehe

greytezza,

where did u got ur UV glasses and what's the damage?