GTR engine on NA chasis

Liner

Hey guys , i am currently deciding if i should make a purchase on a r34 that was initially an NA R34 but is now running with gtr engine. I am currently worried that the gearbox is not changed and a NA gearbox wouldnt last very long on a gtr engine. Or does the gtr engine does not fit into a NA gearbox. Anyone has any experience in this? Are there anything that i should be worried of besides the gearbox, that the gtr engine is transplanted into a NA chasis ?

ps : does anyone know the history of a white 34 with plates WNR343* ? IE such as accidents and so on...

there is no way the R34 N/A RB20DE could sustain the power of RB26DETT so I guess the owner swap the gearbox too :)

i think the last model of skyline to use RB20DE are the R32s only ...maybe im wrong tho..

Yes there is the GF-HR34 that comes with RB20DE. There is also the GF-ENR34 that comes with RB25DE.

Yea i remembered r34's RB20DE was very fuel efficient , but anyway, back to topic, does anyone knows the history of that car? ie been in accidents and so on?

Liner bro to be safe better bring that car to undergo comprehensive Puspakom check :) or reliable mech can do check-up for you :)

Its look like the car in cheras car dealer..Unreg ER34NA with transplant RB26DETT inside and wide body..but with stock NA calipers..Very nice car

if i were you, i would save up for a real GTR cause the difference is not only the engine, but so many little2 details including big ones like drivetrain, brakes etc that need to be upgraded just to take a stock GTR engine, what more one that you will undoubtedly modify?

imho, you'd spend just as much getting the car up to stock GTR specs than purchasing a real GTR in the first place. that's just me though.:shades_smile:

Liner bro have you check the one at Tmn Kanagapuram?I also notice there is one blue GTR at Tmn Sri Sentosa.These 2 place is heading to old klang road.

[PIMPIN] alrdy go tru all ths, believe him he`s right!heee :shades_smile:

Liner:
Why dun u ask the dealer it self wht the conversion they did n wht gearbox being use,RB26 from which model.See wht they said,ths important for u to change clutch also in future.hee
RB26 from earlier r32 is Push type, Kouki r32 is Pull type, RB26 from R33 is Pull type n R34 GTT gearbox is Pull type. From my experience, most conversion comes from R32 RB26 push type match wth Rb25 manual gearbox from R33. :regular_smile: easiest way myb.

its not the one in cheras, yea thta brakes is not upgraded.
Blue one? is it the 328k blue gtr? I think atm thats the only blue gtr for sale and another one is on old klang road. So... Thats 2 blue...
Are you guys talking about the same one?

Buy a blue BNR34 Liner and join the club! hehehe..
Dont go mixed match if I were u mate, unless u know it was a 100% job with renowned mech techs.. or risk endless issues cropping-up..

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb283/amran888/7-5.jpg

The one in Motor Trader for 328k has been sold. :shades_smile:

see Liner? Blue BNR34 looks soooo nice... kekeke :P

BTW, why is it 328k, is it a V-spec 2 with mods or what?

[PIMPIN] if u bored wth it,sell it to me yaa.But nt so soon hopefully hehe.

Russ tht`s V-spec 2 wth mod.haaa myb can ask the owner wht mod, just knw it comes wth Endless caliper frnt n rear.... ARC intercooler.heee :regular_smile:

[PIMPIN] if u bored wth it,sell it to me yaa.But nt so soon hopefully hehe.

Russ tht`s V-spec 2 wth mod.haaa myb can ask the owner wht mod, just knw it comes wth Endless caliper frnt n rear.... ARC intercooler.heee :regular_smile:

hahaha gee thanks dude.. :shocked:

its got some pretty well thought out parts, and had abt 20,000kms however the interior is incredibly immaculate. we have no had the chance to really inventory the car as both my 350z and STI are in for work at different places; one bodywork another engine rebuild.

from what i can see though:
Endless 6pot fronts and 4pot rears
Volk forged TE37 with RE55S tires
Apexi air filters
Apexi twin turbos - tiny as hell
Nismo intake manifold
Aftermarket aluminium radiator - Fwin or something
ARC intercooler
Kakimoto exhaust - loud as fk
Aftermarket clutch - easy as hell to drive although no idea what it is w/o taking out the box
Power-FC
Fuel regulator
I'm not sure what cams there are fitted but there is quite a lumpy idle but we'll find out soon once we start the rebuild

Right now, I'm still getting used to the car having modified RWD for the past 5 years. It does not scare me as much as my Spec-C does, maybe cause you don't actually feel the speed until you look at the speedometer whilst the Spec-C makes you feel more a part of the experience, hearing every sound and feeling everything - kinda like how the R32 feels more raw whilst the R34 more distant and refined in comparison. thats just my opinion though, no offence to anyone. :shades_smile:

I'm in the planning stages of stroking-up the GTR to 2.8 with HKS internals, but currently deciding on turbos. i don't want a big single and am kinda leaning towards hks gtrs but i'm open to suggestions or advice from fellow forummers. initially i wanted to get a full engine from Tomei but the cost was a little on the high side, bearing in mind that I do have two other fuel guzzling Jap cars to maintain though that will soon change once I sell off the 350z and hopefully get myself the new M3 next year. that's still a long way off though.

anyways, enough rambling from me. sorry to stray so much from the initial topic - my apologies to thread starter. i tend to go on and on, if you meet me in real life you'll understand lol.

peace
:angel_smile:

see Liner? Blue BNR34 looks soooo nice... kekeke :P

BTW, why is it 328k, is it a V-spec 2 with mods or what?

sorry, i just saw this.

yes, it is a v-spec ii with a few bolt-ons. nothing major but nice and not too hardcore. car is in sweet condition and the only complain i have would be the wing..

any other bayside blue GTRs wanna swap? *hint*