Can a family man with Salary RM3,000 survive in Malaysia

yeah.... heard that Medium class people will suffer soon cozs G will sure help the low class. rich class forever are self-power like solar energy.
medium class people canot buy low cost house. and there is not much medium low cost house. medium and rich class people have to buy same type of house.
ali earn Rm10k u buy double storey terrace. abu earn Rm6k also buy that kind of house. whereas low incoe person can buy low cost house for RM35k.
low income people buy motorbike cheap cheap RM3k-4k. Medium class people buy car RM40k-80k. rich people also buy kenari, kelisa, viva, vios like those medium class people.
so at the end the medium class people have to choose either down grade or upgrade themselves.

can not afford to be a family man don't be a family man la....stay single until you can afford to be a family man......if you do not prefer your wife to work....but usualy the husband and wife have to work in Malaysia....to afford to live a proper life.......but when the kids come rolling in then a lot of sacrifice have to be made........
so stop complaining about the petrol price la,corupt politician la..everything expensive la.......because in the next ten years there will be alot of changes economically in this country...... so its either prepare to get ready or prepare to get out........so the choice is up to us.......do you think that the grass is greener overseas..you will surely earn more comparitively to malaysia..but the amount of tax you pay will be comparitively more the what you pay in malaysia.......then again quality living oversea has its price so are we willing to pay the price......

Not only men .. husband and wife earning RM2,500 each other can bring out a good family. Eventually some girl n guy are understanding and helping each other, because she / he feels "a family" is not only bearable by 1 single person.

As I also agreed to my gf to stop working after age 40, thats after having a stable family.

Wouldnt tat be fine? ;)

Not only men .. husband and wife earning RM2,500 each other can bring out a good family. Eventually some girl n guy are understanding and helping each other, because she / he feels "a family" is not only bearable by 1 single person.

As I also agreed to my gf to stop working after age 40, thats after having a stable family.

Wouldnt tat be fine? ;)

Hehe.But mostly nowadays after married the wife r the 1 who complaints money not enuf use & the husband must gif more leh...

Bout ur statement,it depends on how old ru now & at the age of 40 for u,everything hard to predict la man...:hmmmm:

hooray! i found a new formula to survive in kl,here how it goes:

Electricity and water bill: RM100
(No air-con, No home theatre, No water heater ... ok?)

Phone bill ( Telekom): RM30 (don't make any call,just wait for other to call) :thefinger:

Meals for a happy family: RM200
-Rice RM50 + Vege RM100 + Cooking oil RM10 + Gas RM40
- vegetarian diet (rice n vege nia) :thefinger:

Papa makan bring box rice to work n fill up own mineral water from own home : RM0.00 :thefinger:

Car repayment: RM260
(A Kancil 660cc, 9 yrs repayment)

Petrol (living in city, traffic-jam): RM0.00
-find a company tat subsidise all your petrol expenses

Insurance: no need becos too expensive!

House repayment: RM750
(low cost housing repayment for 30 yrs,
retired still have to work to pay!)

Tuition: No need,go bug the school teacher!

Older children pocket money @ school: No need, take food from home!

School fees: RM30
(enough ah?)

School books and etc: RM200
(always got extra to pay in school)

Younger children milk powder: RM50
(cannot have the DHA, BHA, PHA one, expensive)

Miscellaneous: RM100
(shampoo, rice, sauce, toilet paper)

woolaaaaaa! less than RM2k! But its like NO LIFE! :thefinger:

hoorraay to goman!!! imagine.. ppl overseas work below 2k.. n cloting is oni 15 pound.. see topshop for prices.. n jeans oni 30bucks.. but here.. work below 2k..jeans r 50 n above..

Hehe.But mostly nowadays after married the wife r the 1 who complaints money not enuf use & the husband must gif more leh...

Bout ur statement,it depends on how old ru now & at the age of 40 for u,everything hard to predict la man...:hmmmm:

Agree ure thoughts, but i have a very good gf :love: .. wat we agreed was just a middle class life .. im not earning 5k a month, so i told her this wat i can give you and she agreed.

Thanks Civic-R. Anyways .. as my suggestion of table tariff shall be like below:

In Malaysia , the average family income is RM3,000 /month (where father works, mother doesn't).

Rolling with a family which has Papa, Mama, 1 daughter and 1 son.

Electricity and water bill: RM 60 - RM75 (No air-con, A 34" inch TV, 2 computers, An Astro decoder, Have water heater also a Mini Hi-Fi)
Phone bill (Telekom): RM30 - RM60 (Telekom Prepaid, as we dont use much nowadays everyone have handphones)
Handphone bills: RM600 (Both husband & wife)
Meals for a happy family: RM1500 (30 days)
Papa makan / teh-tarik during working hrs: RM155
Car repayment: RM600 (A Proton Wira - 7 yrs repayment)
Petrol Expenses: RM300 (I take train to work)
Family Insurance: RM600
House Repayment: RM400 (An apartment enough for 2 adult and 2 kids)
School fees & books: RM200
Younger children milk powder: RM100
Miscellaneous Expenses: RM100

A total of RM4535 - RM5000 (both husband & wife) = Still have a savings about RM465.00 also if try cut down some unwanted expenses, still can save above RM500.00

This doesn't include some bonuses from our corporates :)

Am I good in calculations?

Agree ure thoughts, but i have a very good gf :love: .. wat we agreed was just a middle class life .. im not earning 5k a month, so i told her this wat i can give you and she agreed.

Luckily my gf oso like that...:biggrin:

Thanks Civic-R. Anyways .. as my suggestion of table tariff shall be like below:

In Malaysia , the average family income is RM3,000 /month (where father works, mother doesn't).

Rolling with a family which has Papa, Mama, 1 daughter and 1 son.

Electricity and water bill: RM 60 - RM75 (No air-con, A 34" inch TV, 2 computers, An Astro decoder, Have water heater also a Mini Hi-Fi)
Phone bill (Telekom): RM30 - RM60 (Telekom Prepaid, as we dont use much nowadays everyone have handphones)
Handphone bills: RM600 (Both husband & wife)
Meals for a happy family: RM1500 (30 days)
Papa makan / teh-tarik during working hrs: RM155
Car repayment: RM600 (A Proton Wira - 7 yrs repayment)
Petrol Expenses: RM300 (I take train to work)
Family Insurance: RM600
House Repayment: RM400 (An apartment enough for 2 adult and 2 kids)
School fees & books: RM200
Younger children milk powder: RM100
Miscellaneous Expenses: RM100

A total of RM4535 - RM5000 (both husband & wife) = Still have a savings about RM465.00 also if try cut down some unwanted expenses, still can save above RM500.00

This doesn't include some bonuses from our corporates :)

Am I good in calculations?

Yes,
But every time we got bonus, we have to spend it on car roadtax & insurance, new clothes for son or daughter (school uniform, books & stationery), car maintenance, raya or chinese new yr or christmas or deepavali and bla bla...
I agree with you that we have to save a lil a month no matter how much...

sakuraguy : Hidden cost such as cukai pintu for houses 6 months once,Indah
Water bills,special occasions such as birthday celebrations outside,
CNY angpow hav to gif,gf or wife birthday & valentine presents,
monthly expenses given to parents,maintenance for vehicles,etc.All
tis is HIDDEN cost,man!! :afraid:

karl5511 : Erm...wher & how to find such gf like urs & sakuraguy??Sure boh?? :hmmmm:

Tohsan : Overseas pluck papaya huh?I tot the Customs hav to check all the
'fruits' tt u bring back to Msia?? :secruity:

Civic-R: Get a kampung girl .. never go for a town girl .. thats the trick. Summore kampung girls are much more quiet, calm n shy than town girls.

Got me? ;)

Civic-R: Get a kampung girl .. never go for a town girl .. thats the trick. Summore kampung girls are much more quiet, calm n shy than town girls.

Got me? ;)

so my location considered anot??..:hmmmm:
guess mine is a city..:smile:
hehe..