My top speed

David_SGTi

hi sifu's,
juz wondering why the top speed of my car 1.8 Mivec hard to reach 200km/h after 160km/h...im using standard gti gearbox....i tot standard gti gearbox should be able to reach 200km/h without any problem....pls help me

no prob mivec 1.8 gear box gti to reach 200kmh after 160kmh...more then that also still can...

hello david.. can u or any sifu here tell me what is 1.8 mivec?.. is that 4g92 mivec with 4g93 head or what?.. tq

is 4G92 mivec head on 4G93p....basically is mivec hybrid....but y i cant reach even 180kmh after 160kmh....any explanation on this?

maybe ur car running lean or ignition not enough...

got any fuel/ignition tuning?

is 4G92 mivec head on 4G93p....basically is mivec hybrid....but y i cant reach even 180kmh after 160kmh....any explanation on this?

oic.. why like that?.. seem your hybrid mivec version didnt works.. my satria neo can easily reach 180kmh and its standard.. is that 1.8l rite? 93p?

1.8 it is with mivec somemore. Something must be seriously wrong.

this is not about rev cut...1. your afr to rich 2. make sure rim size not to big ( ideal size 195/50/15) 3. your air leak 4. map sensor

It shouldnt be like tht. Mine, standard 4g93 oso can reach 190++kmh. No prob even with 16 and 17" rim.

bro my 1.6 mivec easily can reach 220kmh out of meter. but 1.8 gbox have a different ratio compare to mivec gbox. most hybrid 1.8 mivec change to mivec gbox. if use 1.8 gbox it will sluggish.

"....if Proton SOHC 1.3 cannot reach 200km/h? then how come Proton print the speedo with 200km/h wan leh?...."

A : "Waaah! you modify your car so kaw ah? wat the top speed ah?....."
B : ".....errr....180 only..."
A : "..AHHH!? 180 only ah? my wira no modify also can 180 lor....sometimes 200 ler"
B : "....But mine can do 180 under a minute...."
A : " Aiya!! no use wan, Go hi way, we all play top speed only ma....."

KancilInterfooler3.jpg

AIyo! don picah my rahsia ma....

chk yr meter 1st.........whether the correct speed is shown or nt.... if correct then sumthng IS wrong.... even 4g15 doing 180km/h without a single modification and wt heaviest 16in SE rims which weigh 17kg each (wt tyre 205/45 Silverstone m5)