Hi to all Sifus out there,
I use to own a 4G63 wira evo for abt 3 years & finally sold it and bought a Volvo S80 2.0T 2001 model. The car is heavy, nice, big & most of all damn silent:proud:
The maintainence is abit on the high side
but i still miss the power of my previous 4G63 wira evo. Currently now,
m having some idea of getting the whole engine change to a 6A12TT auto or 6A13TT auto as i cant stand the manual gearbox. I want to leave the new transplant engine stock standard & just play with the electronics only. My main gold is to have a cheaper & better response engine than volvo
. Engine transplant maybe no problem for some workshop out there but the electronics, wiring & dashboard of the volvo S80 is abit difficult to play around. So m asking all sifus out there...do you know anyone whom has experience in playing around with the volvo S80 electronics to combine it with my new transplant engine ? I've asked many people including Federal Auto / Swedish Mar technician & vocm members...they told me that i'm crazy:stupid: to be doing this. Greatly appreciate your comments & advised at the soonest
I use to own a 4G63 wira evo for abt 3 years & finally sold it and bought a Volvo S80 2.0T 2001 model. The car is heavy, nice, big & most of all damn silent:proud:
The maintainence is abit on the high side
but i still miss the power of my previous 4G63 wira evo. Currently now,
m having some idea of getting the whole engine change to a 6A12TT auto or 6A13TT auto as i cant stand the manual gearbox. I want to leave the new transplant engine stock standard & just play with the electronics only. My main gold is to have a cheaper & better response engine than volvo
. Engine transplant maybe no problem for some workshop out there but the electronics, wiring & dashboard of the volvo S80 is abit difficult to play around. So m asking all sifus out there...do you know anyone whom has experience in playing around with the volvo S80 electronics to combine it with my new transplant engine ? I've asked many people including Federal Auto / Swedish Mar technician & vocm members...they told me that i'm crazy:stupid: to be doing this. Greatly appreciate your comments & advised at the soonest

Let me know if you come across any sifu electronics. I've already tried to ask many volvo senior electronics technician...many of them are not capable of doing this type of modification.