Blacktop using for Velosity-stack

at least get a S-AFC to increase the fuel injected into the engine. it's running too lean when you switch into open port +velocity stack.

hallo guys...
trompet for selling.. BT & SVT
call 03-77297345 ext 656 (office hour only)

ok thanks guys.. one more unanswered question.. a sensor near air cleaner. better use it or not? i hv seen some people use it even they use trumpet n some people dont..:confused:

the air temperature sensor? some say if u put it in hot area, ECU will supply more fuel.

Discuss:
im confused; which condition actually needs a richer fuel mix?:
-Hotter intake (less dense air) or
-Colder intake (relatively more oxygen per unit of air)

My own logic says that more fuel shud be given to colder air in the cylinders, but some have stated that hot intake air is sometimes cooled by injecting more fuel (using the petrol to help regulate cylinder temperature) :confused: :confused: :confused: is this true?

be advised tho, that the air temperature sensor is not the MAIN factor when controlling the combustion mixture. our (stock) ECUs will still monitor multiple inputs from O2, TPS & MAP sensors together with that temperature sensor b4 determining the amount of fuel supplied. Its a minor factor in the engine operation, but still an important one.

I may easily be wrong here; so lets hope someone more knowledgeable will post more convincing info.

So I would say, put that small sensor in a cool place haha (fool ECU: risk of inaccurate reading) or put it as close to the trumpet mouth as u can. If u use stacks but still enclosed with stock BT plenum, leave it where it is.

Hmm...i wanted to know about the function of this air temp sensor too. Recently, changed to open pod Air Filter and my petrol consumption is higher.

Experience done:
1. Allocate the sensor near to the ori air intake vent (near the battery) - Fuel Consumption = BAD...VERY BAD. Approx. 350-380KM/tank of fuel.
2. Put it near to the open pod air filter. Just plug it near the screw/nut hole of the engine mounting - Fuel Consumption = Much better. Extra 30-50KM/tank of fuel.

Before changing to open pod filter, I'm using drop in by K&N. The fuel consumption can easily touch 450KM/40 litre of petrol. After changing to Open Pod (K&N too), it merely touch 400KM only or less.

So, does this sensor feed data back to ECU to control the amount of fuel mixture like bro AE80TypeD mentioned? Planning to drill a hole to the metal piping connecting my open pod to fit that sensor if it does help in better petrol savings...

Cheers...

Does the length of the velocity stack makes any diff to the power or torque of the engine... jst curious?

Sifus,

where do you guys keep / fit / install this sensor (circled in the picture) afer you use velocity stacks / trumpets ? I'm asking coz last time when I was using individual air filters (in picture No.2), my mech just left the sensor near the air filters. So I want to know if that's the right way to do it. Now I'm itching to use the individual air filters again. Your kind answer will be much appreciated.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00332.jpg

Pix No.2.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC09733.jpg