hi,newbie here

BEan

hi there.about to get myself an evo 8 gsr.have a few question for all u lancer owner.is it normal for an e8 gsr to have a 6 speed gearbox?and the front and rear caliper seems to be painted new.the problem here is the brembo writing is missing.after a closer inspection,the wording seems to be painted over.but it looks kinda fishy because like sticker only the brembo writing.so is this normal or could this car been fitted with any other caliper???sorry no pics though.

and thanks a lot in advance to those who answer my question.will be joining this forum full time once i get my e8 gsr.huhuhuhuhuhu:biggrin::biggrin:

owh.i stay in klang la bro.so can anyone help me here???thanks in advance.

rear is 2 pistons.. if you able to get pictures of the car you want to buy it would be good.. or best go with someone that owns an evo to go with you.

owh ok.my bad.it is 2 piston.forgot the piston is not side by side.but on the opposite side.will get pics on monday.too busy n distracted looking at the car.heheeheh.thanks anyway.

some previous owners respray their calipers so that they look newer due to reason of overtime the lacquer on the caliper often wear off which leaves looking quite bad.. if you are not familiar with evo's you can download some stock looking evo's pics on the net and also from this forum which you can find a lot of information regarding the car... make sure exterior and interior matches. next you looking into chasis if the car had an accident or not... then look into engine condition...

cheers!

some previous owners respray their calipers so that they look newer due to reason of overtime the lacquer on the caliper often wear off which leaves looking quite bad.. if you are not familiar with evo's you can download some stock looking evo's pics on the net and also from this forum which you can find a lot of information regarding the car... make sure exterior and interior matches. next you looking into chasis if the car had an accident or not... then look into engine condition...

cheers!

MAKE SURE THE INTERIOR & EXTERIOR match..??? Aiyooo Mr. P, if BEAN down load your car pics & compare with the car that he bought...How..??? Finish leehhhh...!!!!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

ok.will do that and i also find the guide on buying an evo in 1 of the sticky to be really helpful.thanks again to all of you.cant wait to join u guys.

Bro...U can refer to my car for a STOCK STANDARD EVO 7...Really STOCK STANDARD inside out...:wavey::wavey::wavey:

ohhh, does "stock standard evo7" mean putting a "nasi lemak" coloured Evo 9 CF spoiler ....
or a Blue's Gang type Evo9 bumper with Ralliart CF lip ?? :confused:

like this??
"Nasi lemak" spoiler
http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/cyberevo/P9300222.jpg

"Blue's gang" bumper
http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/cyberevo/img047.jpg

:rofl::thefinger::rofl::thefinger:

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance*****

ohhh, does "stock standard evo7" mean putting a "nasi lemak" coloured Evo 9 CF spoiler ....

like this??
"Nasi lemak" spoiler

"Blue's gang" bumper

Wah laaauuu...Lu dah macam paparazzi laaa..!! CCB..!!!!:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

like this??
"Nasi lemak" spoiler

"Blue's gang" bumper

These stuff is NOT mine laaa...Bought it ON BEHALF of my fren...Since I CANNOT AFFORD TO BUY, I just pinjam pakai jer laaaa....Lepas DEEPAVALI dah kena handover balik...!!! Betul tak ENCIK MARZUKI..???:wavey::wavey::wavey:

Ya lah .... ni yg. dikatakan "Percakapan orang yg. Beriman" ....

but in actual fact it's more like "Percakapan orang yg. kuat Tepis" :thefinger::rofl::thefinger::rofl:

Overheard fm sum1 after receiving the MMS of the bumpers, "Ehh, blue colour look quite good also. maybe i shud spray my car to blue" ...... wonder who said that!!

Waaaaa...........me kena shoot ahhh...its not my item loh.....no wonder ppi say that i ordered e9 bumper...cheh...!!!:thefinger:

anyway, its look good when 3 colour match rite pablo???blue, white & some say nasi lemak green...hehehehehehe :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: