Best car for under RM50K, urgent reviews needed.

ravingill

Well my mum is looking to buy a 2nd car for herself. She been looking around and has liked a few.

1.Hyundai Sonata 2.0 (year 2002)
2.Syangyong Chairman CM400 2.3 (year 2003)
3.Proton Waja 1.6 4G18/CAMPRO (year 2003-2007)
4.Toyota seg crsytal light 1.6 (year 2000)
5.Perdana V6 2.0 (year 2003-2005)

well i need ur reviews on

1.fuel consumption
2.power
3.reliability
4.comfort
5.maintenance cost (service and spare parts)

all ur reviews will be greatly useful thank you in advance , pls help me decide as my mum needs a new car fast. If u wana recommend any car also pls feel free.

i put my vote for SEG.

1.fuel consumption- mine 1992 ae101 4afe auto 350-400km/tank,2000 ae111 shall be better
2.power-im sure 4afe is enuf for a lady driver
3.reliability-well toyota=reliable
4.comfort- 6/10
5.maintenance cost (service and spare parts) - u may found used part from chop shop or member who juz converted to 20V and it's cheap!

a lot of toyota fans here , haha well i like the toyota 2 but getting a decent one is hard , there are many in the market but condition not so good, anyone noe where to get one gud condition one

Well my mum is looking to buy a 2nd car for herself. She been looking around and has liked a few.

well i need ur reviews on

1.fuel consumption
2.power
3.reliability
4.comfort
5.maintenance cost (service and spare parts)

all ur reviews will be greatly useful thank you in advance , pls help me decide as my mum needs a new car fast. If u wana recommend any car also pls feel free.

bro,
how are u doing.

i recommend u toyota seg with 4age 20V BT 6speed with LSD.
or perdana with evo8 engine inside.

or else get a wira/satria mivec or EG9 or EG3 with B16a or B18Cr.

all these car is within ur budget. u want better FC, dont engage vtec/mivec lor.
:smokin:

bro,
how are u doing.

i recommend u toyota seg with 4age 20V BT 6speed with LSD.
or perdana with evo8 engine inside.

or else get a wira/satria mivec or EG9 or EG3 with B16a or B18Cr.

all these car is within ur budget. u want better FC, dont engage vtec/mivec lor.
:smokin:

Please read his 1st sentence on his 1st post carefully. His mom is buying it for herself, not for him.

haha...dun think his mom is going to appreciate that bro northiswara....

hahaha.....always go for performance 1....mom wouldn't want that....
vote for perdana.

hi hi steven from cheras and is a hyundai sales advisor.
i will suggest ur mum to purchase the HYUNDAI i 10 auto cc 1.1 the fuel comsumption are good 1 liter can run 20km steady in 80km per hours ( depend on the driver driving habit)

price rm 48,888.00 on the road with 5 years and 300,000 km warranty
and is fully imported unit, 5 colour ,black,red,blue,silver and gold.

i will sugguest tat better buy new car,if buy used car is depend on ur luck to get a good condition car.
if u intrested can give me call ok 017-2392780 (steven) test drive. tq

well,i would like to say dont buy perdana v6...
The fuel consumption is not that saving for city driving...
Its better u get a toyota or waja...
Now im using my mom's perdana V6 year 2002,and the fuel is killing me...
Perdana is good when ur driving at highway...

my vote goes to proton waja... if ur mom can extend her budget slightly more, she's in the market for a brand new waja...

well guys did my survey and i have the results.

-fuel consumption high , parts and maintenance expensive

-very good luxury car , fuel consumption is ok @ 10km per liter but 2nd value low, basicly its a mercedes ony buy if ur gona keep for long time

-waja 4g18 is a better car compare with campro because 4g18 has better power delivery through out compared to the campro which power only comes in after 4000rpm , basicly 4g18 more better for fc and power.

-a good car but age is a factor and not many in the market.

-engine is good gearbox is a nightmare, sum ppl even complainin gerbox failure with the oil cooler fitted, fc is ok i guess for a car of that size but again for the price can get honda accord or toyota camry 2nd.

well looking at the results and overall needs of my mom and me ( i will sue the car sometimes ), i think the waja 4g18 is the winner , now comes the hard part finding a good one with clean interior. i am going for the premium specs which come with 2 airbag and leather seats.

any comment on that car guys.

getting a good waja 1.8 is harder than seg

bro not looking for waja 1.8 , for some reason waja 1.8 is damn cheap it is because it uses Renault engine and some ppl say its problematic so i am sticking to the loyal 4g18 mitsubishi engine !

sorry,i tot u r looking for waja 1.8 on ur previous post.

anyway,take ur sweet time & happy hunting

waja is easy to find that has a clean interior...
but a well maintain engine is hard to find...
And also ,dont forget about the door handle...
The back door handle is always a problem...they are always damage...:rolleyes:

yes,my sister juz sold her waja 1.6 2001.door handle & power window really piss her off!

No.4 bro...
Toyota SEG suitable for ur mum maa...

anyway.. gud boyz..