im very new with this ICE world.

can anyone explained ICE term n its functions:
1.HU
2.crossover
3.amp 2 or 4 channel
4.mid bass.
5.component speaker
6.capacitor n so on..

im using iswara with standard audio system.
thinking using used item because my low budget.
any idea how to start??:banghead:

suggest u browse thru www.bcae.com, too much for me to type, unless u can belanja me teh tarik hahaha....

after i read the web, i still have some confusion.
can u explain what different between coaxial n component speaker

coaxial is what we call 2 way speaker, the cheap one common to beginners. on one speaker u can find tweeter attached to it in the middle.

component speaker comes in a set, consist of 3 items, a tweeter, a midrange and a passive crossover. so, better save up and get yourself one of these instead, hehe...

coaxial is what we call 2 way speaker, the cheap one common to beginners. on one speaker u can find tweeter attached to it in the middle.

component speaker comes in a set, consist of 3 items, a tweeter, a midrange and a passive crossover. so, better save up and get yourself one of these instead, hehe...

thanks again 4 da info..
what is midrange n the different with another speaker?

midrange speakers are anything form 3 inches to 8 inches. tweeters are the small ones, but some do make the mounting plate big, so they usually come in 1" or 3/4", some are 3" or 4". then the large speakers, 6 inch, 8 inch or 10 inch, will be midbass speakers or woofers. lastly the very large ones, 10", 12" 15" even 18", they are called subwoofers, they play the sub bass or very low frequencies.

some info i've got credits to cacin from gr8tunes.

50hz (usually sub bass)
this freq is where all the boom is, if you want more boom on foot drums and bass guitar, boost, to reduce, cut.

100hz( usually mid bass)
this is the hard bass sound, it gives drums that solid feel, boosting here will harden the drums/bass guitar, as well as adding warmth to guitars. A cut will reduce boom on guitar and add clarity.

200hz (either midbass/mid)
Boost to add warmth to vocals and guitar, reduce to clean up vocals

400hz (usually mid / large Horn)
Boost to bass in general, reduce to decrease cardboard sound low drums.

800hz(usually mid/horns)
Boost to add clarity and Punch to bass, this is the one that digs you in the ribs , cut to reduce tinnyness to guitars

1.5khz (mid/tweet/horns)
Boost to add clarity to bass guitar, reduce to impreve dullness of guitar

3khz (mid/tweet/horns)
Boost to increase pluck on bass guitar, attack on guitar and high drums, increases clarity of vocals.
Cut to reduce breathy sound on vocals.

5khz(mid/tweet/horns)
boost for vocal presence, low drum attack, piano attack, and guitars, reduce to distance background.

7khz(usually tweet/horn)
boost, more attack on low drums, percussion and bring life to dull vocals, also sharpen elctric guitar
Cut to reduce siblance

10khz (tweet/horn)
increase to brighten vocals/guitar and piano
cut to reduce siblance

15khz (tweet/horn)
increase to brighten vocals/guitar and piano highs

thanks everyone 4 da info
1 have 1 question?
is it possible using this configuration?

hu----preamp/equalizer----component:stupid:

no, there are no speaker outputs from pre-amp/eq, usually goes to amp, then to speaker.

pls dont get those cheap pre-amps, they only induce noise into your system. save up and get a proper amp.

no, there are no speaker outputs from pre-amp/eq, usually goes to amp, then to speaker.

pls dont get those cheap pre-amps, they only induce noise into your system. save up and get a proper amp.

thnks 4 d info
by d way, can u make a brand ranking 4 ice?
n wat ur sugestion 4 newbie like me?

both can be used for sub, monoblock is 1 channel amp, 2ch is 2ch lah, but can also be bridged to behave like 1ch amp.

what u need to find out is the power of the amp is enuff for your sub or not, and things get a bit complicated with multiple subs, dual voice coils, ohm ratings, etc

An economy way:

HU -> 2 ways speaker at front and rear + RCA to Class D amp with subwoofer.:biggrin: