4G91 Gang..

i tot d intake manifold is the one connected to the throttle body?? or is it the other way around???..hehehehehe.... :biggrin:
hahahah, isn't it the smaller thing connected to bigger thing? not big thing connected to small thing.. come more confused :biggrin::stupid:

ayell....
ini dah lebih ni....
i faham oso let u confuse till tak faham edi....
wahahaahahaha

aiyak bro ayell...
wat happen la?
heheheh

guys!
i did my CAI!
waaa...so cun la immediate effect..
im liking it...
heehehe
will post foto tomoro la..
:biggrin:

tonite bz la..
hehehe
:burnout:

cal,there's an exhaust shop which sells already made piping 4 wira..but using ori route..rm200..2in.. but i bought the bullet earlier.sigh.. so if i can find sumbdy who wana buy my bullet,i might jst get the piping..if not,just change d bullet..but think jst wait 4 d time being and save up sum cash..think better jst up grade the whole piping..

haz,fast fast put up ur pic..wana see how u did it..n how much it cost u..

okok.. thx alot for correcting me. jz a newbie... heehee... hope to learn more from u all!! if i already put a bullet last time at the center pipe there... can transfer it n put it to 2in pipe??

bro ACQ,
i bought d CAI from zth..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/250109-cool-air-intake-kit.html

im kinda lazy to do homeworks..i found this cheaper than the ones in accesories shop around my area...so, i just buy la from him..kedai abg also selling the pvc hose for rm99 with only 1 funnel dat looks horribly terrible..heheh..to me lah

wat i did was something like wat khguan did lah.

http://khguan.fotopic.net/c1246369.html

but i managed to do it without removing my bumper..
hehehe...so pemalas la me... :thefinger:

CAI.jpg

Bump: ow btw,
im getting more pening with my exhaust setup
i changed my downpipe, 2"
my current piping is 1.7",
i have centre bullet, and muffler i think 1.8 punye lah since one shop said its a 1.8 muffler n not suitable for our engine..
then, everytime when i go to ekzos shop asks em to change to 2", all shops will say 2" too big for auto...aiyak..
asking me to change bullet over n over again...till pening dy
how leh? just ignore them n change to 2" eh bro?
help me...heheee
:hmmmm:

lwk,
i think can lorh... its just the matter of cutting, n weld it back..
no problem i think

okok... thx haz!! i ask an exhaust tauke at my hometown, he ask me to change to 2in pipe... he said will be more powerful. but my car is auto nia... so izzit truth or i get con??

Bump: okok... thx haz!! i ask an exhaust tauke at my hometown, he ask me to change to 2in pipe... he said will be more powerful. but my car is auto nia... so izzit truth or i get con??

ACQ....
RM200 for the whole piping huh???
looks like the price hasnt go up after few yrs huh???
or mayb i bought expensive last time...
heehee.....
to me....better u change the whole piping rather than changing the bullet oni.....

haz...
for auto....
i dunno la.....
but then i can confirm dat 1.8 rear muffler restrict ur power like mad!!!!
even my fren stock wira 4g15 auto oso using 1.7" piping la....
dun see any prob for 4g91 auto to use 2" piping lo.....
last time when i change 2" piping oso dat shop fella told me too big....
but i went ahead....n b a happy man after dat...
guess sometimes it pays well to b stubborn la.....
wahahahah

so how;s the CAI???
got feel any performance increase???
beware of the hose man...
this is the hose dat i said will break/tear after a period of time.....

lwk....
like wat haz said...
its just a cut n weld thingy...
but then u hav to rememebr 1 thing...
of they take out the bullet n tell u ur bullet wear off/rosak....
there it goes....another hole at ur pocket....
somemore i dunno whether its significant to ensure ur bullet diameter???
meaning if u wanna use on 2" piping....its better for the in-out diameter of ur bullet to me at least 2"????

bro cal,
the CAI, instantly feel d improvement lor!
today did at my fren's satria as well...
then so terkejot la dat u sed dis is the hose that'll tear in time..
hahaha...
nvm, fer now ill try to drive slow2.. :bawling:
hope by then, ill just get a pvc hose.heheh

stock wira 4g15 oso using 1.7 ar...
hmmm
next extra money will do the piping la..
change to 2" straight away selamber..
if bro ACQ sez its rm200 fer pipe n bullet,
theres a shop charging me rm150 fer d pipe only..
i guess its cheap lor?

Bump: bro cal,
the CAI, instantly feel d improvement lor!
today did at my fren's satria as well...
then so terkejot la dat u sed dis is the hose that'll tear in time..
hahaha...
nvm, fer now ill try to drive slow2.. :bawling:
hope by then, ill just get a pvc hose.heheh

stock wira 4g15 oso using 1.7 ar...
hmmm
next extra money will do the piping la..
change to 2" straight away selamber..
if bro ACQ sez its rm200 fer pipe n bullet,
theres a shop charging me rm150 fer d pipe only..
i guess its cheap lor?

RM150 for the whole piping sounds ok to me.....
but then how they do for the bending part???
if they bend in the shop...
sure can see the "folding" mark...
i "feel" this will make the flow un-smooth.....

if u buy those ready made full piping....
u'll see the bending there dun hav "folding" marks de.....
actually there's another way to do it la.....
those bending area use those ready made "elbow" (or watever u call it)....
but they hav to keep on cutting n welding la...
which = more work = more costly......

anyway...
this is what they did when i do my piping to go under fuel tank.....
they cut half before my fuel tank.....
then take those ready made "elbow" to measure then cut + weld......
all the area dat require bending is done this way......
when the piping done....
use thermal wrap to wrap it up.....
so wont see the "ugly" steel piping.....
if not mistaken...it costs me RM210 for this...
but then overall satisfied la......

install CAI edi wanna drive slow slow mer???
i dun really believe u lo....
wahahaahaha......
drive fast o slow oso no diff la...
like i said....will tear off over time.....

yeah,rm200 4 a readily made exhaust piping..with a bullet,but kinda small la d bullet.. d 1 i hav now is much more longer and bigger,and summre its stainless steel..looks nice..hehehe..
hav seen d piping,looks smooth,no folds or those metal bends?? its like original piping,but diameter bigger.. so,yeah,i think m gona aim 4 tat..now wana try find buyer 4 my bullet...
CAI,hrmm..wait another while...
haz,no pic frm inside ur engine bay??

bro ACQ,
wat say if u just buy the 2" piping w the bullet..
u keep ur bullet 1st...then if not satisfied, can ask shop to cut the bullet,
and change back to ur bullet...
bcoz we know that the 2" piping is confirmed by our sifus here ngam2 fer our engine rite?
well, dats wat im planning to do...hehehe

pic from inside ar bro? later i take n post here ok?

Bump: ya lor bro cal,
sure the bending part not smooth rite...
i think ill try to source out the ready made like bro ACQ sed
sorry bro cal..gotta layan small modders like me..
ehehehe
kanak2 la bro..not working yet but eager to play car..hehe

Bump: ya lor bro cal,
sure the bending part not smooth rite...
i think ill try to source out the ready made like bro ACQ sed
sorry bro cal..gotta layan small modders like me..
ehehehe
kanak2 la bro..not working yet but eager to play car..hehe

rites,will keep u infrmed wen i do change it,and tell abt d difference..hehehe..hopefully by this years end..but then again,my insurance expires January..damn...haih..
haz,but 2 inform u,the shop where they sell it is in Bintulu lerr.... kinda far frm where u are..made out of white steel,ok la 4 me..as long it does not rust..
rite,wating 4 d pic..hehe..

ACQ....
RM200 for the whole piping huh???
looks like the price hasnt go up after few yrs huh???
or mayb i bought expensive last time...
heehee.....
to me....better u change the whole piping rather than changing the bullet oni.....

haz...
for auto....
i dunno la.....
but then i can confirm dat 1.8 rear muffler restrict ur power like mad!!!!
even my fren stock wira 4g15 auto oso using 1.7" piping la....
dun see any prob for 4g91 auto to use 2" piping lo.....
last time when i change 2" piping oso dat shop fella told me too big....
but i went ahead....n b a happy man after dat...
guess sometimes it pays well to b stubborn la.....
wahahahah

so how;s the CAI???
got feel any performance increase???
beware of the hose man...
this is the hose dat i said will break/tear after a period of time.....

lwk....
like wat haz said...
its just a cut n weld thingy...
but then u hav to rememebr 1 thing...
of they take out the bullet n tell u ur bullet wear off/rosak....
there it goes....another hole at ur pocket....
somemore i dunno whether its significant to ensure ur bullet diameter???
meaning if u wanna use on 2" piping....its better for the in-out diameter of ur bullet to me at least 2"????

bro,calvin,i also wish to do the CAI,any recom????haha...
cheap,good and big???haha....

bro ACQ...
no offence la...
but then i feel dat stainless steel bullet kindda dun serve the purpose ler...
who'll go under ur car n see the bullet wor???
heehee.....

no doubt stainless steel piping looks damn nice...
but then there;s a price to pay la....
a cheaper way to do = use thermal wrap on normal piping.....
heehee.....

haz...
wat small modders wor???
dun say like dat dude...
just sharing wat i;ve done before ma....
in the future oso u'll b sharing wat u did to newcomers right???

bro skylee....
cheap & good = DIY....
as for big???
y would u wan it to b big ler???
3" is ngam ngam for filter box.....

ya lor skylee...
DIY..komfem cheap n happy also...
heheeh
there are lotsa ppl shared their DIY projects on the net..
sori i didnt take photos of mine, buat 2 org, dirty hands and no one to take our photos..
aiyak...

bro cal..
heheeh...
ya lor, will share later as well
thanks bro!
if u were to be in my shoes, having the 1.8 muffler and 1.7" piping
wat would u do 1st? change the muffler or 2" piping?
as for now, m sure my car cudnt go up genting dengan jayanya..
huuu
:mad:

bro ACQ,
this evening ill post where i connect the CAI..

Bump: ya lah bro ACQ,
no 1 wud usha under ur car lor..
hehhe

Bump: ya lah bro ACQ,
no 1 wud usha under ur car lor..
hehhe

ayell...
u sure o not wor???
later when something wear off...
then u'll upgrade at the same time.....
or u consider dat as replacing wear n tear???
wahahahaha.....

bro haz...
if i were u...
i'll settle the muffler prob 1st....
coz even u change better flow piping...
at the end...ur muffler still restrict the air....
but then its difficult to comply with the law la....
get a good flow muffler = loud = kene saman!!!!

there's a good solution dat ppl do now...
install a tb at ur piping...
where u can on/off.....
off=quiet=no power=road block tak kene!!!!
on=loud=power
but this kindda thingy dun come cheap.....

if u've decided to do this tb thingy...
then keep ur current muffler.....
do the piping and the tb thingy together....
viola....
get the best of both world!!!!

ayell...
u sure o not wor???
later when something wear off...
then u'll upgrade at the same time.....
or u consider dat as replacing wear n tear???
wahahahaha.....
hahahaha u got me there! What I do now actually to find a way to justify the mod as wear n tear replacement ngeeeeeeeeeeee :D

ayell...
there's a good solution dat ppl do now...
install a tb at ur piping...
where u can on/off.....
off=quiet=no power=road block tak kene!!!!
on=loud=power
but this kindda thingy dun come cheap.....

if u've decided to do this tb thingy...
then keep ur current muffler.....
do the piping and the tb thingy together....
viola....
get the best of both world!!!!
I've planned to do this, actually I want to make a 'Y' junction, at before mid bullet there, one short pipe with the actuator (ECV), coming out under drivers door. Other is original route to the end, use S-Flow muffler, very quite one. Later want to play-play just on the actuator to open, and whalllaaaaa, :thefinger: prrraaaaaaangggggg!!

but I dont know where to source that ECV (arospeed got but never see people sell it)