LED for Eagle Eye

bro after i saw your post , this is so Kick ARSE man ! Salute you , more upgrades mate hehe!

want to share my DIY (currently done 1 side only)

CCFL ring inside iswara headlamp+A31 projector and yellow lamp
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_169507183l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_401065344l.jpghttp://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_692087232l.jpghttp://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_897659898l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_912937478l.jpg

not so nice coz iswara headlamp got so many lines on it.. :banghead:

nice job there. just a little curious, will prolong heat from the head lamp effect the plastic eagle eyes?

who knows dying ccfl eh?how about using computer fan ccfl?any solution?

should be no prob if using that ccfl but must remember, even pc using 12v (DC), but check the current (Amp) first. if not, the inverter easily blown.. fm my experience

step 1. open the headlamp
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_602985007l.jpg

LED ring and inside cover
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_645684141l.jpg

ring area (closed up)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_460401763l.jpg

before spray (with flat black)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_855815201l.jpg

after spray
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_617026445l.jpg

put small screw (hold the ring casing)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_559170990l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_562274130l.jpg

put ring inside the casing
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_275974624l.jpg

testinggg....... (normal camera exposure - too bright)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_349851129l.jpg

set the exposure to low
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_669639803l.jpg

put back all the clips
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_649958996l.jpg

done... stage 1
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_723920896l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_721722208l.jpg

step 2...
fix the headlamp and re-wiring
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_237355274l.jpg

photosession :lol:
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_331868066l.jpg

closed up
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_110748410l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_406354243l.jpg

the ring is too bright...
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_258454454l.jpg

best shoot with low exposure setting
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_624089756l.jpg

izit..haha..i also forget d..but the rings fit nicely ler...so geng..hehe...great DIY bro..

keep it up...just make sure the inveter dun kena water k...wrap it....hehe

step 1. open the headlamp
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_602985007l.jpg

LED ring and inside cover
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_645684141l.jpg

ring area (closed up)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_460401763l.jpg

before spray (with flat black)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_855815201l.jpg

after spray
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_617026445l.jpg

put small screw (hold the ring casing)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_559170990l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_562274130l.jpg

put ring inside the casing
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_275974624l.jpg

testinggg....... (normal camera exposure - too bright)
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_349851129l.jpg

set the exposure to low
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_669639803l.jpg

put back all the clips
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_649958996l.jpg

done... stage 1
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_723920896l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_721722208l.jpg

step 2...
fix the headlamp and re-wiring
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_237355274l.jpg

photosession :lol:
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_331868066l.jpg

closed up
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_110748410l.jpg
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_406354243l.jpg

the ring is too bright...
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_258454454l.jpg

best shoot with low exposure setting
http://photos-066.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/05/7025066/1_624089756l.jpg

Hey , from the picture , when the headlamp is in your house..you use what to light it up wor??..