Different offset???

azizi.aziz

guys...mind to share here if you all got any info or experience before...:smokin:

Is there any negative impact if we use different offset for our evo which still running with ori ACD/AYC system??? I mean same diameter and width but different offset...

Front : 18X9 offset +25 or +29
Rear : 18x9 offset +35

What the pros and cons???:confused:...I know that is an advantage of this set up if on the track for some drivers...or maybe they all running mechanical LSD (ACD/AYC taken out...:hmmmm:)

This set up has being used by HKS on their CZ200S project...:rolleyes:

if tyre not same saiz how?

exp::::front 215/45/17
rear 225/45/17

can or not runing on e3 4wd

those setting are mainly very good for track use and time attack.. daily driving i think you better standby few sets of ayc, centre diff and etc...

Aiya, Mr. P ... Datuk Zi have JDM direct order line maa ... part owner of SS Racing .... all this is 'kacang' ... to him ...

Maybe i shud poison him with the HKS dog-clutch .. :rofl::rofl::thefinger:

Tyre same size...255/35R18...

That's mean it can't be used if running wit our ACD/AYC la...

yr offset is the center hub there different lor ... the tyres and rims how much come out from the front & rear wheel arches (normally CT9A i see use 2 diffferent offsets to nampak chun) .. but 35' low profile u can tahan ah for street? unless u change out when not driving on track lor ... every 'pothole' also u will need to avoid ... otherwise rim takut bengkok ... :rofl:

why? your SS Racing have lobang for u to buy that's why u asking is it?

that specs special indent lor ... coz normally shops carry 4 same specs ... the different offsets need special indent .. for Datuk category $$$$ no problem ... just 'overcharge' the clients only ... :thefinger::rofl:

No lah...i'm planning to do so if the set up can run with ori ACD/AYC...hehehe

only disadvantage i can think of is... tak cun la ;p only front got gtr face, usually if run different offset also, both front and rear got concave look... like rwd's..

imho, i guess as long as your wheels (18x9) and tire size are the same should be ok..

may i know y you wan to run this setup? handling? rubbing issues? or mau Xperiment hehe..

i'm also running 255/35..

mizu,

stock enkei's are 17x8 +38

Good luck with your ayc after changing diff offset rim, I had mine AYC replaced to LSD due to that.

Sub7, mind to share ur set up last time ...I mean the rim size front and rear..and the tyre spec front and rear...??? :confused:

Aiya ...tukar terus HKS dog clutch with Ralliart LSD mau? then u can experiment with yr rim specs ... :rofl::thefinger:

As long as U're usin' the same size of tire (the tire width is important), U're safe....:driver::driver:

I used to have 2 set of different offset rims on my ride durin' my Advan RG days..!!!

Azizi...yeah no problem with diff offset still ok! Make sure front n rear tyres are the same size...thats all hehe.

Tyre: 235/40/17 (front and rear)
Rim (front): TE37 9.0jj
Rim (rear): TE37 8.5jj

HEY wan to ask mine also, currently 17" rim with 7 offset ( wira ). tyre 205/40/17. can i go for 225/40/ ??? can ar????

Tyre: 235/40/17 (front and rear)
Rim (front): TE37 9.0jj
Rim (rear): TE37 8.5jj

IC...thanks btw...my plan same rims size just different offset...

Front : 18x9 offset +25

Tyre : same front/rear : 255/35 R18

But dunno la...:confused:

IC...thanks btw...my plan same rims size just different offset...

Front : 18x9 offset +25

Tyre : same front/rear : 255/35 R18

But dunno la...:confused:

Like i said ... as long as yr tyres sama2, ok laa .. It's yr tyres that touch the ground and fulfill Newton's 2nd Law of Motion (f = ma) ... your m/mass = constant .. your accelaration is 301 km/h ... so u can calculate your force. also Newton's 3rd Law of Motion is what happens to yr AYC/ACD .... u confuse or not?!! :rofl::thefinger: