sr18autech
Banned
Hello all ZTH (to the ppl who dont know me, loves me or hates me) hahah
Original GA16DE, which I broke the crank shaft chasing a Kawasaki Ninja...Good bye GA16.....
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00216.jpg
Bought this SR18DE Automatic Tranny from a friend, from a Maxima U14
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00220.jpg
Hooking up the engine....
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00217.jpg
Loading onto truck to be transffered to my workshop
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00219.jpg
Car arrives to the workshop, expertised in Nissan engine modifications for drag competition
(car being towed here, coz the GA16DE is dead)
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m296/proton86gts/My%20Car/DSC00228.jpg
Rebored the SR18 to 2000cc, Pistons salvaged from SR20VE (11CR)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo3.jpg
Engine Rebuilt, new forged crank with high quality bearings
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/tomeipaste.jpg
Engine Block Rebuild Complete
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/RebuildingBlock.jpg
TOMEI Cams with 260degree lifts
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/TOMEI.jpg
Fitting the TOMEI cams
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo-1.jpg
Engine Completed with 1way LSD
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo3-1.jpg
Car is "EATING" the SR20....Hahah !
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo5.jpg
Crank Pulley Aluminium (Custom made from 7's quality aloi)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00277.jpg
Engine Bay (In the process of firing up the SR20)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00282.jpg
Sticker sponsored by Tuner KSR (Head porting n polish by KSR)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00289.jpg
Cold Air Intake Hose (DIY and ugly, but who cares as long it works)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00297.jpg
After spending 2 months in workshop, time for a sweet bubble bath
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00303.jpg
Designed this sticker myself :)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00304.jpg
Finale
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00305.jpg
Well, I dont care you hate me or what, if nissan owners here liked to share experience or enquire anything, most welcome to give me a PM, I will reply you all I can.
To the ppl who hates me n drives BolehLand cars, this is for you, to learn something (and change your perception on what is a good car, what is NOT)
PS: Feel free to comment whatever (good or bad, or sarcastic, love to read 'em!)
Original GA16DE, which I broke the crank shaft chasing a Kawasaki Ninja...Good bye GA16.....
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00216.jpg
Bought this SR18DE Automatic Tranny from a friend, from a Maxima U14
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00220.jpg
Hooking up the engine....
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00217.jpg
Loading onto truck to be transffered to my workshop
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h306/kendconcerto/Sentra%20B14/DSC00219.jpg
Car arrives to the workshop, expertised in Nissan engine modifications for drag competition
(car being towed here, coz the GA16DE is dead)
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m296/proton86gts/My%20Car/DSC00228.jpg
Rebored the SR18 to 2000cc, Pistons salvaged from SR20VE (11CR)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo3.jpg
Engine Rebuilt, new forged crank with high quality bearings
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/tomeipaste.jpg
Engine Block Rebuild Complete
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/RebuildingBlock.jpg
TOMEI Cams with 260degree lifts
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/TOMEI.jpg
Fitting the TOMEI cams
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo-1.jpg
Engine Completed with 1way LSD
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo3-1.jpg
Car is "EATING" the SR20....Hahah !
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/photo5.jpg
Crank Pulley Aluminium (Custom made from 7's quality aloi)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00277.jpg
Engine Bay (In the process of firing up the SR20)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00282.jpg
Sticker sponsored by Tuner KSR (Head porting n polish by KSR)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00289.jpg
Cold Air Intake Hose (DIY and ugly, but who cares as long it works)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00297.jpg
After spending 2 months in workshop, time for a sweet bubble bath
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00303.jpg
Designed this sticker myself :)
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00304.jpg
Finale
http://i905.photobucket.com/albums/ac251/sr18autech/SR20%20TOMEI/DSC00305.jpg
Well, I dont care you hate me or what, if nissan owners here liked to share experience or enquire anything, most welcome to give me a PM, I will reply you all I can.
To the ppl who hates me n drives BolehLand cars, this is for you, to learn something (and change your perception on what is a good car, what is NOT)
PS: Feel free to comment whatever (good or bad, or sarcastic, love to read 'em!)