WTA: Evo8 or Evo8 MR?

ongteckweng

hi guys...first of all, thanks for reading this thread n i know its a very often asked Qs. but i am still in dilemma here...i have been dreaming abt owning an evo since the legendary Evo 3 n now i think i am ready to own one of the legend in rallying...

i have a budget of rm150k+/- max and can't decide which one to get...Evo 8 or Evo 8 MR? been looking ard few units n most r selling ard rm14xk to rm15xk (used)...i know MR has much difference spec comparing to stock E8 but it is really worth it? i love the MR exterior but they r rare n hard to find replacement comparing to E8.

btw, would love if anyone know a used unit for sale so i can have more option before deciding which to get...thanks in advance...

for me....evo8 gud enuff....what's so different? beside seat got E8MR badge (shape and feel same others),BBS rim (people will change also eventually),full carbon spoiler....

performance...wise...got 2 only..Turbine and suspension i.e bilstein absorber....

Stock MR is good as it is without further modification. If you intend to mod your evo beyond original stock form (ie: turbo, upgrade engine internals, etc) it worth to get E8 instead. Just my opinion..

MR = Mitsubishi Racing Edition....so is ur choice to get MR or not.....
MR also = Must Race in MLOCian term....hehe

Ong, like what Azizi and Sub7 mentioned, it depends what u expecting out of the car (at least for the 1st few years .. (hopefully) of use) ... if u expect to Upgrade theperformance upon buying the car within the 1st year or 2, then a Evo8 should do nicely ... (or an E7 .. have more $$ to mod. Bodykit also can upgrade to E9)

But if u intend not to touch anything for the next 4-5 years, then go for E8MR if u can find a good condition one ....

Good luck in your search ..

Ong, like what Azizi and Sub7 mentioned, it depends what u expecting out of the car (at least for the 1st few years .. (hopefully) of use) ... if u expect to Upgrade theperformance upon buying the car within the 1st year or 2, then a Evo8 should do nicely ... (or an E7 .. have more $$ to mod. Bodykit also can upgrade to E9)

But if u intend not to touch anything for the next 4-5 years, then go for E8MR if u can find a good condition one ....

Good luck in your search ..

Totally agree,if u wan join MLOC then jz buy a Evo7 or Evo8 bcz will be poisoned kaw kaw by other member to upgrade ur ride,hehe...

or come come ... fully loaded E6 for sale ....still have $$$ to take a European holiday for a family of 4 left over from your initial budget some more ..... :rofl:

Eh?thought u say ur car is back to stock in the"how to modified to 400ps"thread,how come suddenly fully loaded???biar betul..hehe...

"Lancer Evolution VIII MR first production model in Japan to use a
lightweight aluminium roof panel. Other distinguishing features include exclusive
Bilstein shock absorbers developed jointly with Bilstein, and BBS lightweight
forged alloy wheels [factory-fitted option]. The turbocharged engine is tuned to
deliver maximum power over the mid-to high-rev band and generates 2.0-liter
class-topping torque of 295lb/ft [400N-m] at 3500 rpm. Detail improvements to
the ACD + Super AYC + Sports ABS electronic all-wheel drive control system
realize a more natural and better-mannered driving feel and a closer manmachine
interaction for true driving pleasure of the highest quality."

Ong! go for Evo8 MR bro...:adore:

or come come ... fully loaded E6 for sale ....

Ya ya! come come come...huhuuhu!:adore::adore::adore:

Eh?thought u say ur car is back to stock in the"how to modified to 400ps"thread,how come suddenly fully loaded???biar betul..hehe...

Pablo...kantoi already...:biggrin:

:hmmmm::hmmmm: Did i say it was my car that was fully loaded that is for sale? or u just assumed it was me? 3 person (u, Azizi and Ley) all ASS-U-ME? DUH!!:stupid::stupid:

Teacher in school teach to read and understand question before answering ... maybe nowadays all main tikam-tikam the MCQ (multiple choice questions) only ... :thefinger:

Don't know la...but my teacher always teach me to speak truthfully....and he never teach me 'tai chi'....:proud:

Teacher in school teach to read and understand question before answering ... maybe nowadays all main tikam-tikam the MCQ (multiple choice questions) only ... :thefinger:[/QUOTE]

Sometimes i tertidur:sleep::sleep: when teacher teaching,maybe i miss that part liao...haha:biggrin::biggrin:

if join MLOC, my wallet sure kantoi big time...currently i am planning to keep the ride without modding @ least 2-3 yrs before doing anything on it...my target is 380 to 400whp which i think its achievable for a CT9A

found a nice looking MR in EOA WXX7x7 (04/08) which is in excellent condition but too bad i was late as someone make a booking n applying for loan. if they didn't go thru, will go for it...btw, the asking price is almost rm160k...what u guys think? reasonable? comes with greddy blow off n waste gate, hks power flow, custom banana, trust titanium exhaust, nology cable, lots of samco hoses, 2x Defi, 17" RGII, carbon fibre bonnet, fenders n side mirrors...