eg9 ridiculous fuel consumption

junchanseeleng

rephrase: ridiculous eg9 fuel consumption

In a new eg9 owner which came with stock engine b16a auto. Recently i just realize its fuel consumption which considered high to me. My mileage for full tank is only around 250km. Its this consider normal? If not, what might be the problem? Can any experience owner out there lend me some help? And how much liter can eg9 fuel tank content? Please help..

Forgive me if my question sounded stupid to you.

In a new eg9 owner which came with stock engine b16a auto. Recently i just realize its fuel consumption which considered high to me. My mileage for full tank is only around 250km. Its this consider normal? If not, what might be the problem? Can any experience owner out there lend me some help? And how much liter can eg9 fuel tank content? Please help..

Forgive me if my question sounded stupid to you.

When my ek4 still auto.....full tank can go 330km-350km town driving + traffic jam. But thats after i done Top overhaul, replace plug cable + plug, replace new air filter and vafc tuning. Before only can go 260km-280km each full tank.

your full tank should be 45 liters...5 liters is the reserve if I'm not mistaken.

yes your consumption is very high.depends on how you drive and also the condition on your engine.

one of the main factor is also its an auto.

bro,

traffic jams are a pain indeed...but a manual gearbox is worth the pain ... serious...the difference in performance,better Fc,cheaper then auto ,somemore from what i hear,auto gearbox prone to have problems...

all this will make the pain worth it ...

*poison* level 1 :rofl:

bro,

traffic jams are a pain indeed...but a manual gearbox is worth the pain ... serious...the difference in performance,better Fc,cheaper then auto ,somemore from what i hear,auto gearbox prone to have problems...

all this will make the pain worth it ...

*poison* level 1 :rofl:

dat's so true..even i prefer my problematic clutch which is freaking heavy than an auto gb..

*Poison* level 2

I have no regret for converting my auto to manual....its worth it belif me.

*Poison* level 3

Bro....change to manual....its the way to go.its a smarter investment in so many ways.Performance + $$$.

No pain = No Gain.

i didn't own a civic auto before, but then your fuel consumption really high... hv you checked your auto gb? if gb dun hv problem and your engine is healthy then perhaps your driving style cause it...

my setup is b16a, high comp around 18 i think..
city drive = 1 litre (rm2.25) = 8.5km
highway drive = 1 liter (rm2.25) = 10.5km

hu~~

Please dun be sarcastic, netmatrix.

Well in a way i am. hahaha. Anyway TS B16A has even worse FC compared to my 1.6 twin carbed 75 toyota with pushrod engine. I could not think of anyway to solve an EFI mileage problem from a second hand vehicle unless do an overhaul. A probable cause can also be part fried ECU, dirty sensors blah blah. That is why i suggest new car. But at the moment, TS will bleed through the wallet for fuel and second guessing where is going wrong by changing parts.

yes,Netmatrix is right....do an overhaul...its most likely due to a very unhealthy engine or bad sensors or ecu +++ gearbox++++style of driving.

ohhh.. my eg9 for rm70 will last 390km with bhp petrol... but with shell and petronas will last only 330km.. less than 350km... damm....:hmmmm:

Re: rephrase: eg9 petrol consumption

yo this same topic is been floating around.. WTH???:stupid:

merged the thread with same content,pls keep your questions under 1 thread if possible.