wira what engine ?

joequah

hello sifussss , teach me something .
well currently im not driving wira but civic , but i plan to buy a wira do modified .
so what engine better ? for reliability and power . I don wan many problem with the engine .
by the way , RS stand for what ?

thx

why don wan modify your civic? what civic you driving?

Turbo - EvoIII 2.0CC,1.8GSR,VR4
NA - 4G91 1.5CC , 4G92 MIVEC 1.6CC , 4G93 1.8CC .

Engines don't have problems unless you dont take good care of it or it was fixed/installed by a inexperienced mech.During your transplant, make sure your mech replaces all wear and tear parts and check if the engine is in good condition.

for ur info all wira can be transplant to 4g91 1.5 twincam, 4g92 1.6 twin cam, 4g92 1.6 mivec, 6a10 v6 1.6 na, 4g93 1.8 twincam na, 4g93 1.8 turbo gsr, 4g63 vr4/evo 123 2.0 .... but now a day all wira only can be register at jpj until 1.8 cc only. If u wanted 2.0 better buy wira that already converted to 2.0 and have been register legally at jpj.

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:04 PM ----------

reliability and power if na go for 4g92 mivec, if turbo go 4g93 1.8 gsr turbo, more power go to 4g63 evo3 laa... but cannot register loo, even if u got friend inside also for sure cannot register...

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

rs - racing spec, mean that car is road legal with race spec, minimal electronic and electrical part exp, aircond with manual adjust, no electronic adjust for side mirror, no power window (hand power only), no rear windscreen wiper, no int speed adjust for wiper, car body with no antirust, no standard soundproofing...
its mostly benefit on that car, if u install rs halfcut its only benefit u for its ecu only because no rpm cut off. so troublesome if u get rs halfcut to install at ur up coming wira, because if u want to use with electronic side mirror or power window, then you have to do its wiring separately, if normal halfcut just plug and play only, then if some part got problem then its not easy to find it. For me go for normal halfcut, easy to find spare part, some more aircond controller is digital. U just need modified it minimum only n its already can easly take over car with standard rs spec engine.

thx for the help sifuss
well , the civic is only half mine . so ......
i found most people go for evo3 or GSR . How much is it for these two engines ? engine + installation and everything .
isn't evo3 one of mivec ? how bout mivec 1.8 ? good ?

If you wanna play NA, pls stick with civic
If you wan big power with lower budget, get wira evo...
If you dun have car yet, buy modded one...

EvoIII = Only turbo
EvoX = Turbo+Mivec
Mivec 1.8= 4g92(Mivec 1.6 head+ecu) + 4g93 1.8block.

Evo3 im not so sure...but GSr 1.8 around rm9k with installation...in JB.Klang valley im not sure.

Turbo = Good.Easy to gain power.
NA = Good.Spend alot of $$$ to gain power.

i'd suggest u to spend more time browsing zth n read related threads.....
at least built up basic understanding....
rather than askin ppl's view...
coz everyone hav their own taste....
cheers....

i'd suggest u to spend more time browsing zth n read related threads.....
at least built up basic understanding....
rather than askin ppl's view...
coz everyone hav their own taste....
cheers....

yah, correct. everybody diffrent taste. sum like turbo force, sum like na rev!!! ask tis ques jz like ask wat washing machine gd, 5 kg or 7 kg one!!

hahahahha...washing machine? nice comparison bro...:rofl: Recently your machine kong or had to buy new one is it? suddenly got this dilemma? my washing machine also gonna kong already...

i use hand wash. so now consider buy, but dunno 5 or 7 kg better. kidding lah.sum ppl ask alot, in the end keep in stock. sumtimes me oso.hahaha!!!

Art, Ad, find time come out for tt leh, nice chit chat with you guys over net but can chat more face to face : )

Yesterday i met up with some zth kaki liao, a bit awkward i must say cos dun really know each other but then is a good start i believe, can gather lots of information, and also fulfil PM's slogan ONE MALAYSIA~~ lol

Art, Ad, find time come out for tt leh, nice chit chat with you guys over net but can chat more face to face : )

Yesterday i met up with some zth kaki liao, a bit awkward i must say cos dun really know each other but then is a good start i believe, can gather lots of information, and also fulfil PM's slogan ONE MALAYSIA~~ lol

bro not to say dont want....no time la bro...work farked up la.

1st time join always like dat one la...
join a few more time then can shoot each other edi....

bro ad_eg now always lepak his mech place ma....
if not then lepak zth....
last time join us TT few times then went missing edi....

1st time join always like dat one la...
join a few more time then can shoot each other edi....

bro ad_eg now always lepak his mech place ma....
if not then lepak zth....
last time join us TT few times then went missing edi....

brooo,

i still working the same place wei,my timing all not like you guys...when you guys awake im asleep,my offday rotates once every month.that's why most of the time my offday is weekdays..most of the time i work on my 2nd off day..so i take only 1 day leave the other day OT....my office can access ZTH,that's why here can lepak,most of the time im in the office.

only twice a year i have offday's on the weekend...

my mech open 7 days a week,morning till late evening,sure la easy to find him

haihssss.

is oright bro... understand your situation...
Wait for a cun timing then we meet up lah!!!
enjoy working but take care of ur own... last time i also work upside down shift and rotate every 2 weeks, really endangering your health... drink more water at night is a nice way to compensate a little bit, tried b4...

is oright bro... understand your situation...
Wait for a cun timing then we meet up lah!!!
enjoy working but take care of ur own... last time i also work upside down shift and rotate every 2 weeks, really endangering your health... drink more water at night is a nice way to compensate a little bit, tried b4...

the thing is not everybody understands that bro....working fucking shifts is farked up..it takes a fucking toll on your body , habits and health...then come back later form work got what to eat? only mamak? haihss...thats why i work 6 days a week...just so for that one day, me and my wife can eat good food...save money...anyways...what to do right...everybody got their own priorities and commitments...

AD_EG i do understand becos i lagi worst, i just 1 phone call away i need to go to work like desperado at seberang selat :banghead: 24/7

Try skip mamak although it's cheap and tasty... but kinda oily and heaty which ll only worsen up...
I used to buy some energy bar made by grains,honey,fruit and mixed with chocolate chunk which is my favourite to eat during night time... fresh fruit also recommended... most important is WATER!!! those energy bar can't really make you feel full, but i eat less during night time, just wanna sleep only... LOL

Or get your dear to prepare some sandwiches, she would love to do it if is for your health...