I've seen KENARI with EVO X's front..lol
wow... i pity the front suspension and tires...
even the new waja using the same chasis, the tail light will be the prob to convert...same case with evo1-3, wira can easily convert to evo, but rear need to cut the body, so cannot get passed puspakom.
if u oredy bought gt, juz stick with it...next 3-4years u can start converting to evo10-13.
see now many lancer ck2 model converting to evo4-6.
summore easy to passed puspakom as the c.c are same with evo10.
in the future, they will be alot gt convert to evo10...
proton car convert to evo will still be a proton, but lancer convert to evo, ppl will see at evo!
so dun regret to owned a gt...juz tahan only if your gt kena tapau with satria gti...ehehehhee!!!

Just sharing my presonal view.
I've been thru the route of squeezing every single bit of juice from a day to day car like Wira and Satria. It was fun to modify them, increasing the power by bit and giving you statisfaction. But then, I almost got blurred by the accumulated cost. I did a comparison of 'improvement' versus 'cost'.
To have a more worthy mod, change to a better performance car tho many on the street just opted for engine transplant (cheapest in terms of dollar per hp increase). It's fun and shortcut but the entire package is just not balanced (safe) enough.
My take, is be patient now and save for a the monster you wanted.
due to that im currently hunting for altezza! maybe will start leaning drifting after this...ekekekke!!if u got the cash juz get the ori evo, i know ori evo got more spot weld compared to those gt so the body is more rigid...much safer...bla..bla....
but our fren here oredy bought the gt...for me it is a waste to let it go now, why? in the 5 years, belive me the evo10 price will be around 160k-180k for recon unreg! at the same time the halfcut of evo10 will be laying around in our chop shop!
some ppl juz wanna hava a pleasure on the road, so if convert to evo 10 it still safe to drive, as long as we know where is the limit.
i dun see any member here complaining on ck based lancer to gt....or even proton convert to evo...
previously im a proud owner of my satria evo3 350bhp and i sold it off last year...why? it is not balanced with the power and car body...if juz normal driving or dragging everything is ok,i would say perfect!, but i ni kaki lipat, here my satria failed to performed! the car always buang!due to that im currently hunting for altezza! maybe will start leaning drifting after this...ekekekke!!
Bro wait for a few year that other car also get more beta than gt liaw lor,so beta stick with ori juz change bodykit....
ehdrian,u got the pic of kenari change to evox front?i wanna see it how ugly it was....![]()
if u got the cash juz get the ori evo, i know ori evo got more spot weld compared to those gt so the body is more rigid...much safer...bla..bla....
but our fren here oredy bought the gt...for me it is a waste to let it go now, why? in the 5 years, belive me the evo10 price will be around 160k-180k for recon unreg! at the same time the halfcut of evo10 will be laying around in our chop shop!
some ppl juz wanna hava a pleasure on the road, so if convert to evo 10 it still safe to drive, as long as we know where is the limit.
i dun see any member here complaining on ck based lancer to gt....or even proton convert to evo...
previously im a proud owner of my satria evo3 350bhp and i sold it off last year...why? it is not balanced with the power and car body...if juz normal driving or dragging everything is ok,i would say perfect!, but i ni kaki lipat, here my satria failed to performed! the car always buang!due to that im currently hunting for altezza! maybe will start leaning drifting after this...ekekekke!!
Ehdrian, u own a Evo too?
sorry bro cos i din see ur question there..haha..nope, i dun own an evo but E8 and E9 is my dream car..
Cool. I wud lov to hv an E9 too for hardcore driving.
dun sell your gt...juz relax and drive it slowly...be patient....one day evo10 or rallyart halfcut will be in our market...probably in the next 3-4 years.
if u buy e4-9 now, in the next 4-5 years the car will aged also...then u will envy when ppl start converting their gt to e10....
so now...drive it slowly and keep saving your money now!
So many ppl put poison le but for me beta sell out ur gt cuz nowadays i see at many dealer also got sell 2nd gt oredi but the reason that y they wan so fast sell it?got any problem with it?
Erm i juz seee waja done it b4 but about wira n satria that i no seen b4,even that they make it facelift front like e10 but at the back cant do ma so should answer the gal that my GT is ori wan not like other copy de..........
![]()
even the new waja using the same chasis, the tail light will be the prob to convert...same case with evo1-3, wira can easily convert to evo, but rear need to cut the body, so cannot get passed puspakom.
if u oredy bought gt, juz stick with it...next 3-4years u can start converting to evo10-13.
see now many lancer ck2 model converting to evo4-6.
summore easy to passed puspakom as the c.c are same with evo10.
in the future, they will be alot gt convert to evo10...
proton car convert to evo will still be a proton, but lancer convert to evo, ppl will see at evo!
so dun regret to owned a gt...juz tahan only if your gt kena tapau with satria gti...ehehehhee!!!
based on my research, 4b11 is a good engine, more to develop in the future, parts i would say interchangeble with 2009 kia(sport model) and naza rondo! it juz that it is still new, so not much aftermarket parts, wait and see next year, i heard jun and hks are in rnd developing cam for the lancer gt aka galant fortis,lancer fortis, lancer es,de,gts.
if u feel the cvt system is crap, wait la all of the car above in our halfcut shop, convert! convert! to 5 speed manual! from here u can easily kill the civic and gti!pls note that the cvt tranmission is limiting the potential if the 4b11,
ekekekekkee!!! alot of model to choosed actually, not only evo 10, lancer rally art oso is a good option!
i wish to own a lancer gt, but wait la next 4-5 years, that time this car will be cheaper, and i can convert kaw2! ahahahahhaa!!!
Just sharing my presonal view.
I've been thru the route of squeezing every single bit of juice from a day to day car like Wira and Satria. It was fun to modify them, increasing the power by bit and giving you statisfaction. But then, I almost got blurred by the accumulated cost. I did a comparison of 'improvement' versus 'cost'.
To have a more worthy mod, change to a better performance car tho many on the street just opted for engine transplant (cheapest in terms of dollar per hp increase). It's fun and shortcut but the entire package is just not balanced (safe) enough.
My take, is be patient now and save for a the monster you wanted.
Bro wait for a few year that other car also get more beta than gt liaw lor,so beta stick with ori juz change bodykit....
ehdrian,u got the pic of kenari change to evox front?i wanna see it how ugly it was....![]()
if u got the cash juz get the ori evo, i know ori evo got more spot weld compared to those gt so the body is more rigid...much safer...bla..bla....
Sorry but I have a questionable expectation. 4B11 to 4B11T, whether you are considering transplant or BOT. You already knew turbo car is high maintenance, so what's different if transplant 4B11T or buy another evo7-9? Take out the mindset of high maintenance, unleash your monster within. :)
Happy hunting.
sell ur air trek and buy E9 bro..