My HKS HIPERMAX II Oil Leak! HELP!!

D22S

Hey guys. I need help from you guys sifus.!

Recently i just bought a set of used HKS Hipermax II and today i reached my door.
And i was testing all the coilovers by pushing them . All seems work fine and only one of it rear one is leaking .

But very little oil coming out when pushing them and also it slowly goes back . weird compare to other 3.

Can i just use them or should i rebuild them ? If rebuild where can i do this ? N1 Racing provide serving for HKS coilovers ? Thanks guys!

Call this guy, he might be able to help you....0126250002-Feedza

his shop in bukit puchong

RS one is famous for their Kepong G A B suspensions. Its locate somewhere near Kepong carefour !!

I not sure, but u can try call n ask ..... But u can try with N1 Racing in sunway as they distribute TEIN and HKS parts .... if they got bring in HKS suspension repair kit means they able to repair it if not then u have to keep searching for other options .....

Okay thanks . i Just called N1 racing. they dont help repair. But i found the PSR something. Specialist in coilovers in Selangor are call MR.SIM . He quate me RM250 each

i think the price is ok wut, my friend Titan send for service is around 400 - 500 .....

i also had a set same as ur one....
i send to the shop at penang area for replace the internal valve.... he quote rm500 for 2.
Used around 6 month with out problem...

i also had a set same as ur one....
i send to the shop at penang area for replace the internal valve.... he quote rm500 for 2.
Used around 6 month with out problem...

Your's HKS hipermax ii too ? Mine is just very tiny oil leaking. Dont know whats wrong. i haven't install to the car yet as i bought this used set . when i compress them then it leaks very little tiny oil. Maybe i need to bring to the shop double check.

How to test if my shocks still can use ? Cause i havent actual see my shocks yet. My dad helped me to check and he said it was leaking one of it when compress. but is it maybe cause by something else instead of its really spoil ? what is the posibilities?

if you service the hks at locals coilover company which is not authorized dealer or sc for the product.. do not expect it to be the same as original... n yes u can hv em fix here locally but parts used will not be the same n may not perform as per orinally bought..

in singapore they hv a hks garage.. if you would 1 ur shocks to be fix by hks..

Im not using it for performace wise or track . Just for daily use and purpose of lowering the car . So i think should be ok. Can you recommend a really good shop to service HKS hipermax in malaysia ?

then you go for the local adjustable service shops... im sure theres quite a few in KL.. Im based in the north

im using hks hipermax II on my ride too.. got it rebuilded at AE autoenguinity glenmarie there.. opposite Kia service center there.. 250 for 1 piece rebuild normally rebuild a set together to avoid any unbalnce damping rate cos they take out put oil and pump gas wont be original like last time, maybe harder maybe softer. anyway still can set on the bottom of the shock. they sent it to sungai buloh.. i dunno where ,they dont want to tell.

my experience.. at yr 2007 got it rebuild since jammed already... then got it back then it was working perfectly ... silent .. working great.. then at early 2009 one of the front was leaking.. .sent to repair when get back that time.. used 2 weeks then got squeeking sound.. then sent back again.. they rebuild again for free change another type of rubber seal.. 2weeks later again got squeeking sound.. sent back again for free... then this time got back.. problem free.. has been using it for 3months (touch wood).. so i think they know what seal to use already.. since mine and urs are hipermax II . so i really recommend u to sent it there.. or if u know where the factory at sg buloh is. but if ur front is working good.. i dun recommend u to rebuild it ..cos original is always better. once taken out... u might even have more problems (cos no Hks here only to sent to those factory like hwl , titan etc???).

but to be honest why u get this coilover??? you gonna get some noise with this coilover (based on my experience cos im using it since brand new (you gonna get some sound on the rear but front dont have sound) ahah but i think not as bad as my friends tien super street.

I Think they send it HWL/Top Perfect Factory to rebuilt it... actually.. its not that long to service it.. but once its out from ur car.. all the handling had to be re aligned when it is installed..