Large Disc Brake for Myvi Help!!!

chrissiew

Any Sifu can give me the info if i change the myvi standard brake to a bigger disc brake, will it effect the ABS malfunction?

if the larger disc cannot fit the ABS sensor and the ABS track ring then your ABS wont be running.

find a bigger caliper and disc set with ABS sensor same with myvi ones...else...i dun think can d.
best is disable the ABS...not many ppl can appretiate ABS.

Many myvi had converted to bigger brake and all ABS still functioning. There is a few option.......Honda EG/EK, Toyota AE, Mitsu Evo.

depend what brake u taking lo......if Honda/Toyota single pot will be in the range of 500-700.

Wow...
Not a cheap conversion.

---------- Post added at 05:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

Wow...
Not a cheap conversion.

I got news from my foreman.get a better brake pads and it will bite better.i might get one soon for my vivi...now luckily havent vibrate
one point to ponder.do u step on the brake very harshly...like frequent an abrupt stopping?
if u answer yes then try to change habit to make a better braking.
i did a firm and constant brake so the pads will bite the disc better and evenly.
didnt pose many problem so far.

For myvi disc brake i think u just use a better brake pad n disc rotor is enough. If ur one is K3-vet then it might need better brake.

i m using EG brake
1 fren with AE brake
1 fren with RX7 brake
1 fren with DC2 brake

All no ABS problem

min rims clearance is 15"
so if you are on stock rims then kinda of hard
but as i kno thy said can b install using stock rims but must use spacer

All Brother here, where can i get the eg or AE brake set?
My stupid brake caliper got knocking sound when bumpy, already fix alot time also cannot solve the problem. Thinking to change the whole brake set.

All Brother here, where can i get the eg or AE brake set?
My stupid brake caliper got knocking sound when bumpy, already fix alot time also cannot solve the problem. Thinking to change the whole brake set.

You can get it from half cut shops :) i got mine from another forumer but it's EK brakes which is similar with EG and I would say the brake really perform well :) but make sure you have at least 15" rims because it doesn't really fit well in 14" stock rim :)